Bubbling Ticino

Life blossoms where water flows.


The crystal clear waters of Ticino are a real cure-all for your health; and not only that! They can be a source of rest and relaxation, but also a good excuse for long walks along the banks of rivers and lakes. Are you looking for adventure? Various sporting activities will lead you to breathtaking views and hidden gems in the heart of nature.  Ticino has plenty of water, for all tastes and ages.

Cool off in a secluded bathing area


The emerald-green or turquoise water of Ticino's rivers finds its way through the eroded rocky landscape creating hidden bathing areas and numerous natural water pools and small beach areas with the very finest sand that characterize the whole territory. Places that invite you to refresh yourself after a walk or cycling tour for a natural recharge.

Plenty of activities


From family bathing to canyoning, from rowing to a gourmet cruise - you are spoilt for choice! Ticino is not touched by the sea, but there are huge waves of activities to be enjoyed at any time of year.

Piumogna's Falls, Faido

Have you packed your sun cream? And the water wings for your youngest son? The most important thing is to have fun, but always in complete safety. Especially where there is no lifeguard, it is important to be careful. Water is a force of nature, but if you give it the right respect, there is nothing to fear. 

Verzasca Valley, parish church of Lavertezzo
Canyoning, Riviera valley

Let yourself be inspired


You do not know what to choose among the waterworks of Ticino? 
Then let us help you and follow these inspiring suggestions.

Les eaux douces du Tessin

La vie prospère là où l'eau coule.


Les eaux cristallines du Tessin sont une formidable cure de santé, et pas seulement cela ! Ils peuvent être une source de repos et de détente, mais aussi une bonne excuse pour de longues promenades au bord des ruisseaux et des lacs. Vous cherchez l'aventure ? Diverses activités sportives vous permettront de découvrir des panoramas à couper le souffle et des perles au cœur de la nature.  Le Tessin a de l'eau en abondance, pour tous les goûts et tous les âges.

Se rafraîchir dans des lieux de baignade isolés


D’un vert émeraude ou d’un bleu turquoise les eaux des rivières tessinoises trouvent leur chemin à travers le paysage rocheux créant ainsi que d’innombrables piscines naturelles et des petites plages de sable fin qui caractérisent l'ensemble du territoire. Des places idéales pour se rafraîchir après une randonnée ou une balade à vélo pour une recharge naturelle.

Une mer d'activités


De la baignade en famille au canyoning, de l'aviron à la croisière gastronomique - vous n'avez que l'embarras du choix ! Le Tessin n'est pas touché par la mer, mais il y a une mer d'activités dont on peut profiter à tout moment de l'année.

Cascade de Piumogna, Faido

Avez-vous préparé votre crème solaire ? Et les ailes d'eau pour votre plus jeune fils ? Le plus important est de s'amuser, mais toujours en toute sécurité. Surtout lorsqu'il n'y a pas de maître-nageur, il est important d'être prudent. L'eau est une force de la nature, mais si vous lui accordez le respect qui lui est dû, il n'y a rien à craindre. 

Laissez-vous inspirer


Vous ne savez pas quoi choisir parmi les jeux d’eaux du Tessin ? 
Alors laissez-nous vous aider et suivez ces suggestions inspirantes.