Lugano Weather

Lake Lugano Region

Lugano weather forecast


Are you planning an excursion to Monte San Salvatore or do you prefer relaxing on Monte Brè while admiring the breathtaking view over Lake Lugano?
Do you want to know what the weather will be like?

LUGANO - WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE

16°
  • Wednesday 14 November
  • Max 16° / Min 9°
  • Precipitation 0%

WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE IN THE NEXT DAYS

Thu

9°-15°

Fri

10°-13°

Sat

7°-12°

Sun

6°-12°

Temperature and climate in Lugano


The temperatures are pleasant and the climate is mild all year round on the shores of Lake Lugano. The annual average temperature is over 12°C and although the top temperatures can exceed 30 degrees in July and August, the breeze off the lake means that you can still enjoy a pleasant stroll through the town’s alleys. The sun shines on the southern side of the Alps (more than 2,000 hours of sunshine per year in Lugano) and fog is a rare phenomenon, which always arouses interest.

Temperatures can exceed 20°C in May and 25°C in June. The minimum temperatures in April are around 8°C. However, there is always plenty of sunshine: at least 180 hours of sun per month in spring!
Temperatures can exceed 20°C in May and 25°C in June. The minimum temperatures in April are around 8°C. However, there is always plenty of sunshine: at least 180 hours of sun per month in spring!

Spring

Hot, but not boiling! Summer makes its presence felt on Lake Lugano, but the town can still be enjoyed even at the height of the season, when the top temperatures can exceed 30°C. What’s more, the hours of sunshine reach their peak in July: an impressive 255!
Hot, but not boiling! Summer makes its presence felt on Lake Lugano, but the town can still be enjoyed even at the height of the season, when the top temperatures can exceed 30°C. What’s more, the hours of sunshine reach their peak in July: an impressive 255!

Summer

September is still a summer month to all intents and purposes, with top temperatures of around 22°C. There is plenty of sunshine, even in October (140 hours), and the minimum temperatures remain above 10°C. The average temperature in November is 8°C, with 110 hours of sunshine.
September is still a summer month to all intents and purposes, with top temperatures of around 22°C. There is plenty of sunshine, even in October (140 hours), and the minimum temperatures remain above 10°C. The average temperature in November is 8°C, with 110 hours of sunshine.

Autumn

The climate cools down, with the top temperature reaching around 7°C, but there are still more than 100 hours of sunshine per day. The snow makes an appearance between December and February and over 10 cm of the white stuff can blanket the Christmas tree.
The climate cools down, with the top temperature reaching around 7°C, but there are still more than 100 hours of sunshine per day. The snow makes an appearance between December and February and over 10 cm of the white stuff can blanket the Christmas tree.

Winter

About Lugano


Lugano offers a combination of Swiss quality and Italian lifestyle. This blend makes it the perfect place for celebrating the dolce vita. Canton Ticino’s biggest city forms part of a breathtakingly beautiful landscape set between the lake and the mountains ... and the weather forecast almost always looks good.
There is always something to do in the Lugano Region: art, events, shopping and outings, without forgetting a visit to a good grotto, a tour of the lake or a fun evening out in the city’s bars.

When it rains…

Rain? No problem. You can do a lot indoors in Southern Switzerland. Not even the rain will stop you from discovering Switzerland.

DISCOVER

What’s the weather like in the other regions?


Do you need to pack swimwear for sunbathing by the lake or river, hiking boots for walking mountain paths in the Ticino valleys, or smart clothes for one of the many events that enliven the evenings in the canton? Check the weather forecast and temperatures for the next few days in Bellinzona, Locarno, Ascona, Lugano or Mendrisio with just one click.

Météo Lugano

Région du Lac de Lugano

Prévisions météo Lugano


Vous prévoyez de faire un tour au Monte San Salvatore ou vous préférez vous détendre sur le Monte Brè en admirant la splendide vue sur le Lac de Lugano ?
Vous voulez savoir quel temps il fera ?

LUGANO - QUE TEMPS FAIT-IL AUJOURD'HUI

16°
  • Mercredi 14 Novembre
  • Max 16° / Min 9°
  • Précipitations 0%

QUE TEMPS FAIT-IL DANS LES PROCHAINS JOURS

jeu.

9°-15°

ven.

10°-13°

sam.

7°-12°

dim.

6°-12°

Températures et climat à Lugano


Sur les rives du Lac de Lugano, les températures sont agréables et le climat est doux en toutes saisons. La moyenne annuelle dépasse les 12 degrés et bien qu'en juillet et août les températures maximales puissent dépasser les 30 degrés, la brise du lac rend agréable une promenade dans les ruelles du centre. Au sud des Alpes, le soleil brille (plus de 2'000 heures par an à Lugano) et le brouillard est un phénomène rare, observé avec curiosité. 

Les températures peuvent dépasser les 20 degrés en mai et les 25 degrés en juin, et les températures minimales sont d'environ 8 degrés en avril. Mais ce qui ne manque certainement pas, c'est le soleil: à n’importe quel mois du printemps, il y a au moins 180 heures d'ensoleillement !
Les températures peuvent dépasser les 20 degrés en mai et les 25 degrés en juin, et les températures minimales sont d'environ 8 degrés en avril. Mais ce qui ne manque certainement pas, c'est le soleil: à n’importe quel mois du printemps, il y a au moins 180 heures d'ensoleillement !

Printemps

Chaud mais pas trop ! On ressent bien l'été sur le Lac de Lugano, mais la ville reste vivable même au cœur de la saison, lorsque les températures maximales peuvent dépasser les 30 degrés. De plus, en juillet les heures d'ensoleillement atteignent leur apogée, puisqu’il y en a 255 !
Chaud mais pas trop ! On ressent bien l'été sur le Lac de Lugano, mais la ville reste vivable même au cœur de la saison, lorsque les températures maximales peuvent dépasser les 30 degrés. De plus, en juillet les heures d'ensoleillement atteignent leur apogée, puisqu’il y en a 255 !

Été

Septembre est encore un mois estival à tous les égards avec des pointes autour de 22 degrés. Le soleil est toujours là en octobre (140 heures) et les températures minimales restent au-dessus des 10 degrés. En novembre, la température moyenne est de 8 degrés et l’ensoleillement est de 110 heures.
Septembre est encore un mois estival à tous les égards avec des pointes autour de 22 degrés. Le soleil est toujours là en octobre (140 heures) et les températures minimales restent au-dessus des 10 degrés. En novembre, la température moyenne est de 8 degrés et l’ensoleillement est de 110 heures.

Automne

Le climat se refroidit, la température maximale est d'environ 7 degrés, l'ensoleillement dépassant toutefois les 100 heures. De plus, entre décembre et février, la neige pointe son nez et plus de 10 centimètres de poudre blanche peuvent recouvrir l'arbre de Noël.
Le climat se refroidit, la température maximale est d'environ 7 degrés, l'ensoleillement dépassant toutefois les 100 heures. De plus, entre décembre et février, la neige pointe son nez et plus de 10 centimètres de poudre blanche peuvent recouvrir l'arbre de Noël.

Hiver

À propos de Lugano


Lugano allie la qualité suisse et le mode de vie à l’italienne. De cette union naît un lieu idéal pour célébrer la dolce vita. La plus grande ville du Canton du Tessin est située dans un paysage situé entre lac et montagne, d'une beauté à couper le souffle... et les prévisions météorologiques donnent presque toujours satisfaction.
Dans la Région de Lugano, il y a toujours quelque chose à faire: art, événements, shopping et randonnées, sans oublier un bon grotto, un tour sur le lac ou une soirée dans les bars de la ville.

Et s'il pleut?

Il pleut ? Et alors ? Le Tessin vous offre des activités couvertes. Ce n'est pas la pluie qui stoppera votre envie de voir la Suisse.

DÉCOUVRIR

Quel temps fait-il dans les autres régions ?


Dans votre valise, devez-vous mettre un maillot de bain pour bronzer sur les rives d'un lac ou d'une rivière, des chaussures de randonnée pour escalader les sentiers de montagne des vallées tessinoises ou un costume adapté à l'un des événements qui animent les soirées du canton ? Découvrez la météo et les températures des prochains jours à Bellinzone, Locarno, Ascona, Lugano ou Mendrisio en un simple clic.