Bellinzona Weather

Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino

Bellinzona weather forecast


After travelling through the world’s longest and deepest railway tunnel, you will come to the capital of Canton Ticino with its important historical heritage that includes numerous castles, towers, fortified walls and buildings. However, we recommend checking the weather forecast first.

BELLINZONA - WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE

16°
  • Wednesday 14 November
  • Max 16° / Min 6°
  • Precipitation 0%

WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE IN THE NEXT DAYS

Thu

6°-15°

Fri

6°-12°

Sat

3°-11°

Sun

2°-11°

Temperature and climate in Bellinzona


Plenty of sun, blue skies and snow during the coldest months. These are the typical features of the weather in Bellinzona, where wind also makes itself felt on a regular basis. This breeze is well known to the city’s inhabitants and is particularly welcome in the summer, when it cools down the hot temperatures. In fact, the top temperatures in the summer exceed 30 degrees in the shade of the castles, while the winter minimums barely rise above 1°C. The annual snowfall is around 30 cm and there are around 2,100 hours of sunshine.

The temperature rises from 14°C in March to over 22°C in May and 26°C in June. The monthly hours of sunshine climb from 180 in early spring to more than 200 as summer approaches. Spring in Bellinzona invites people to leave their homes and get together in the squares and parks.
The temperature rises from 14°C in March to over 22°C in May and 26°C in June. The monthly hours of sunshine climb from 180 in early spring to more than 200 as summer approaches. Spring in Bellinzona invites people to leave their homes and get together in the squares and parks.

Spring

Summer: fortunately the wind blows in from the valleys! Summer in Bellinzona is hot, with maximum temperatures of over 30°C and average temperatures of around 22°C, but the breeze makes the city even more attractive and liveable. August basks in 243 hours of sunshine!
Summer: fortunately the wind blows in from the valleys! Summer in Bellinzona is hot, with maximum temperatures of over 30°C and average temperatures of around 22°C, but the breeze makes the city even more attractive and liveable. August basks in 243 hours of sunshine!

Summer

Autumn is a mild season packed with fairs and markets. September and October are pleasant months in Bellinzona with top temperatures of 22 and 17°C respectively. November marks the arrival of winter and the temperatures drop, although the sun continues to shine (110 hours).
Autumn is a mild season packed with fairs and markets. September and October are pleasant months in Bellinzona with top temperatures of 22 and 17°C respectively. November marks the arrival of winter and the temperatures drop, although the sun continues to shine (110 hours).

Autumn

With top temperatures of around 6°C and minimum temperatures at around freezing, you can really experience winter in Bellinzona. Even snow is a welcome guest: the castles look truly magical when lit up by the sun (130 hours of sunshine in January) beneath a white blanket of snow! Meanwhile, February marks the arrival of the masks and music of Rabadan.
With top temperatures of around 6°C and minimum temperatures at around freezing, you can really experience winter in Bellinzona. Even snow is a welcome guest: the castles look truly magical when lit up by the sun (130 hours of sunshine in January) beneath a white blanket of snow! Meanwhile, February marks the arrival of the masks and music of Rabadan.

Winter

About the Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino region


The city of Bellinzona and the valleys of Alto Ticino are real treasure chests containing areas of unspoilt natural beauty, art and gastronomy. Discover the gateway to Ticino and its three UNESCO World Heritage castles.

What’s the weather like in the other regions?


Do you need to pack swimwear for sunbathing by the lake or river, hiking boots for walking mountain paths in the Ticino valleys, or smart clothes for one of the many events that enliven the evenings in the canton? Check the weather forecast and temperatures for the next few days in Bellinzona, Locarno, Ascona, Lugano or Mendrisio with just one click.

Météo Bellinzona

Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino

Prévisions météo Bellinzona


Après avoir traversé le tunnel ferroviaire le plus long et le plus profond du monde, découvrez la capitale du canton du Tessin avec son patrimoine historique impressionnant qui compte de nombreux châteaux, tours, murs de fortification et palais. Toutefois, nous vous conseiller de consulter d'abord les prévisions météorologiques.

BELLINZONA - QUE TEMPS FAIT-IL AUJOURD'HUI

23°
  • Jeudi 27 Septembre
  • Max 23° / Min 9°
  • Précipitations 0%

QUE TEMPS FAIT-IL DANS LES PROCHAINS JOURS

ven.

10°-25°

sam.

12°-22°

dim.

12°-18°

lun.

8°-19°

Températures et climat à Bellinzona


Beaucoup de soleil, un ciel bleu et de la neige pendant les mois les plus froids. Ce sont les points saillants du temps de Bellinzona, où vous entendrez souvent parler du vent. Une brise bien connue des habitants de la ville dont vous serez très reconnaissant, notamment en été, lorsqu’elle fera baisser les températures élevées. À l'ombre des châteaux, en effet, les températures maximales estivales sont supérieures à 30 degrés, tandis que les minimales hivernales dépassent à peine 1 degré. Il tombe en une année dans les 30 centimètres de neige et les heures d'ensoleillement sont d'environ 2'100.

Des 14 degrés constatés en mars, on dépasse les 22 en mai et les 26 en juin. Et s’il y a 180 heures d'ensoleillement au début du printemps, on dépasse les 200 heures à mesure que l’été approche. À Bellinzona, le printemps invite à sortir de chez soi et à se rencontrer sur les places et dans les parcs.
Des 14 degrés constatés en mars, on dépasse les 22 en mai et les 26 en juin. Et s’il y a 180 heures d'ensoleillement au début du printemps, on dépasse les 200 heures à mesure que l’été approche. À Bellinzona, le printemps invite à sortir de chez soi et à se rencontrer sur les places et dans les parcs.

Printemps

Heureusement que du vent arrive des vallées ! À Bellinzona, l’été est chaud, avec des températures maximales supérieures à 30 degrés et des moyennes d'environ 22 degrés. Mais la brise rend la ville encore plus belle et agréable à vivre. On compte 243 heures de soleil en août !
Heureusement que du vent arrive des vallées ! À Bellinzona, l’été est chaud, avec des températures maximales supérieures à 30 degrés et des moyennes d'environ 22 degrés. Mais la brise rend la ville encore plus belle et agréable à vivre. On compte 243 heures de soleil en août !

Été

Un automne doux pour vivre les foires et les marchés. Avec des températures maximales supérieures à 22 et 17 degrés respectivement, septembre et octobre sont des mois agréables à Bellinzona. Novembre introduit l'hiver et les températures chutent, mais le soleil est toujours présent (110 heures).
Un automne doux pour vivre les foires et les marchés. Avec des températures maximales supérieures à 22 et 17 degrés respectivement, septembre et octobre sont des mois agréables à Bellinzona. Novembre introduit l'hiver et les températures chutent, mais le soleil est toujours présent (110 heures).

Automne

Des pointes d’environ 6 degrés, des minimales autour de zéro, à Bellinzona on peut vivre l'hiver. La neige est aussi un hôte bienvenu: les châteaux éclairés par le soleil (130 heures en janvier) sous un manteau blanc sont magiques ! Et en février, les masques et la musique du Rabadan arrivent.
Des pointes d’environ 6 degrés, des minimales autour de zéro, à Bellinzona on peut vivre l'hiver. La neige est aussi un hôte bienvenu: les châteaux éclairés par le soleil (130 heures en janvier) sous un manteau blanc sont magiques ! Et en février, les masques et la musique du Rabadan arrivent.

Hiver

À propos de la région Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino


La ville de Bellinzona et les vallées du Haut-Tessin sont des trésors d'une rare beauté qui proposent une nature intacte, de l'art et de la gastronomie. Venez découvrir la porte du Tessin et ses trois châteaux, classés au Patrimoine de l'UNESCO.

Quel temps fait-il dans les autres régions ?


Dans votre valise, devez-vous mettre un maillot de bain pour bronzer sur les rives d'un lac ou d'une rivière, des chaussures de randonnée pour escalader les sentiers de montagne des vallées tessinoises ou un costume adapté à l'un des événements qui animent les soirées du canton ? Découvrez la météo et les températures des prochains jours à Bellinzona, Locarno, Ascona, Lugano ou Mendrisio en un simple clic.