Discover Lugano

Lugano Region

Lugano in a nutshell


Lugano is a small but international city, a treasure chest of culture, entertainment, shopping, good food, business and nature. The weather is invariably good and there is really no need to look up “Lugano weather” on your smartphone when exploring Via Nassa or Monte San Salvatore: the sun shines on the many different aspects of the Lugano region.

Inhabitants

68,387

Altitude

273 m a.s.l.

Surface area

75.98 km²

Hotels

86

Unmissable events


Would you enjoy the music at Estivaljazz beneath the stars in Piazza della Riforma? Or would you prefer Lugano Buskers Festival? Are you interested in the packed programme of music and drama at the LAC? Or are you attracted by the big names and interesting exhibitions at the MASI, one of Switzerland’s most important art museums? You can find all this and more on Lugano’s long list of events.

ALL EVENTS

Top attractions


What to see in Lugano? It’s not easy to answer this question. After leaving your hotel in Lugano, start by getting really immersed in this peaceful city: following a relaxing stroll through Parco Ciani, it’s almost compulsory to take a walk through the historical arcades on Via Nassa and perhaps do a bit of shopping. Then admire the view of Lake Lugano from the top of Monte San Salvatore or Monte Brè.  And why not plan a boat trip to Gandria?

Be inspired!


It’s up to you: follow in the footsteps of Herman Hesse to Montagnola, lose yourself in the LAC or one of the city’s museums or treat yourself to a great evening out at a grotto, perhaps on the shores of Lake Lugano.
Here are some ideas for you.

Lugano seen by those who have been there

Découvrir Lugano

Région de Lugano

Lugano en bref


Lugano est une ville petite mais internationale, un trésor qui propose de la culture, du divertissement, du shopping, une bonne cuisine, des activités économiques et de la nature. Le beau temps est comme chez lui et lorsque vous êtes dans la Via Nassa ou sur le Monte San Salvatore, il est inutile de saisir les mots 'météo Lugano' sur votre smartphone: les mille facettes de la région de Lugano brillent sous le soleil.

Habitants

68'387

Altitude

273 m s.m.

Surface

75.98 km²

Structures hôtelières

86

Des événements à ne pas manquer


Vous aimez écouter la musique d'Estivaljazz sous les étoiles de la Piazza della Riforma ? Vous préférez le festival Buskers des artistes de rue ? Vous êtes intéressé par le riche programme musical et théâtral du LAC ? Ou vous êtes attiré par les grands noms et les expositions intéressantes du MASI, l'un des principaux musées d'art de Suisse ? À Lugano, vous trouverez tout cela dans la longue liste des événements.

TOUS LES ÉVÉNEMENTS

Des attractions de premier plan


Que voir à Lugano? Il n'est pas facile de répondre à cette question. Sortez de votre hôtel à Lugano et commencez par vous plonger dans le calme de la ville: après une promenade dans le parc Ciani pour se détendre, faire un tour sous les arcades historiques de la Via Nassa en jetant un œil sur les boutiques est un passage presque obligé. Ensuite, allez admirer le Lac de Lugano depuis le sommet du Monte San Salvatore ou du Monte Brè. Et pourquoi ne pas prévoir un tour en bateau jusqu’à Gandria? 

Laissez-vous inspirer!


Vous avez le choix: suivre les traces de Hermann Hesse à Montagnola, se perdre dans le LAC ou dans l'un des musées de la ville, ou profiter d'une belle soirée dans un grotto, par exemple sur les rives du Lac de Lugano.
Voici quelques sources d’inspiration pour vous.
 

Lugano vu par ceux qui ont été là