Ascona-Locarno Weather

Region of Lake Maggiore and the valleys

Ascona-Locarno weather forecast


The gentle Maggia Valley, the impetuous Verzasca Valley, the lakeside in Locarno and Ascona and the islands of Brissago. Check the weather forecast for Ascona.

ASCONA - WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE

17°
  • Wednesday 14 November
  • Max 17° / Min 10°
  • Precipitation 0%

WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE IN THE NEXT DAYS

Thu

10°-16°

Fri

11°-13°

Sat

8°-12°

Sun

7°-12°

Temperature and climate in Ascona-Locarno


The Locarno area is the only place where you can go from the lakeside to the mountains in the bat of an eye. On an average year, Locarno records 2,155 hours of sunshine, or rather 56% of the possible sunshine. In comparison, Zurich only enjoys around 1,482 hours and Turin around 1,618 hours.

Sun, sun, sun. By March, Locarno and Ascona already enjoy almost 200 hours of sunshine per month. The minimum temperature is 5°C and the top temperature reaches 25°C. Spring is mild on the shores of Lake Maggiore, inviting visitors to stroll among the camellias and explore the mountain paths.
Sun, sun, sun. By March, Locarno and Ascona already enjoy almost 200 hours of sunshine per month. The minimum temperature is 5°C and the top temperature reaches 25°C. Spring is mild on the shores of Lake Maggiore, inviting visitors to stroll among the camellias and explore the mountain paths.

Spring

The top temperatures exceed 25°C throughout almost the whole of July and the minimum temperatures are stable at around 18°C. From June to August, the top temperatures exceed 30°C and the sun dominates the Locarno summer, shining for almost 260 hours per month.
The top temperatures exceed 25°C throughout almost the whole of July and the minimum temperatures are stable at around 18°C. From June to August, the top temperatures exceed 30°C and the sun dominates the Locarno summer, shining for almost 260 hours per month.

Summer

The forecast is favourable, with mild temperatures and plenty of warm sunshine for autumn events. You can happily drink a cappuccino on the lakeside in Ascona even late into the season. From 22°C in September, the top temperatures fall to around 11°C in November.
The forecast is favourable, with mild temperatures and plenty of warm sunshine for autumn events. You can happily drink a cappuccino on the lakeside in Ascona even late into the season. From 22°C in September, the top temperatures fall to around 11°C in November.

Autumn

Locarno and Ascona are beautiful in the snow! A delicate blanket covers the region in winter, making it an ideal setting for enjoying the thermal waters. The top temperatures range between 7 and 9°C, while the minimum temperature is around 2°C, and the snow sparkles in the sunlight (150 hours in February).
Locarno and Ascona are beautiful in the snow! A delicate blanket covers the region in winter, making it an ideal setting for enjoying the thermal waters. The top temperatures range between 7 and 9°C, while the minimum temperature is around 2°C, and the snow sparkles in the sunlight (150 hours in February).

Winter

About Ascona-Locarno


Are you looking for a corner of paradise with a mild climate, exotic plants and wonderful mountains? From palms to glaciers. You will be amazed by the variety of the area around Lake Maggiore and its valleys.

What’s the weather like in the other regions?


Do you need to pack swimwear for sunbathing by the lake or river, hiking boots for walking mountain paths in the Ticino valleys, or smart clothes for one of the many events that enliven the evenings in the canton? Check the weather forecast and temperatures for the next few days in Bellinzona, Locarno, Ascona, Lugano or Mendrisio with just one click.

Météo Ascona-Locarno

Région du Lac Majeur et des vallées

Prévisions météo Ascona-Locarno


La douceur du Val Maggia, le vertigineux Val Verzasca, la promenade au bord du lac de Locarno et d'Ascona et les îles de Brissago. Consultez les prévisions météorologiques d'Ascona.

ASCONA - QUE TEMPS FAIT-IL AUJOURD'HUI

17°
  • Mercredi 14 Novembre
  • Max 17° / Min 10°
  • Précipitations 0%

QUE TEMPS FAIT-IL DANS LES PROCHAINS JOURS

jeu.

10°-16°

ven.

11°-13°

sam.

8°-12°

dim.

7°-12°

Températures et climat Ascona-Locarno


Seule la région de Locarno permet d’aller depuis le bord du lac jusqu’aux montagnes en un clin d'œil. À Locarno, on compte en moyenne 2'155 heures d'ensoleillement par an, soit 56% de la durée d'ensoleillement possible. À titre de comparaison, il n'y a que 1'482 heures d'ensoleillement à Zurich et 1'618 à Turin.

Du soleil, du soleil et encore du soleil. Dès le mois de mars, on compte à Locarno et Ascona près de 200 heures de soleil par mois. La température minimale est de 5 degrés, la maximale de 25 degrés. Sur les rives du Lac Majeur le doux printemps vous invite à flâner parmi les camélias et à explorer les sentiers de montagne.
Du soleil, du soleil et encore du soleil. Dès le mois de mars, on compte à Locarno et Ascona près de 200 heures de soleil par mois. La température minimale est de 5 degrés, la maximale de 25 degrés. Sur les rives du Lac Majeur le doux printemps vous invite à flâner parmi les camélias et à explorer les sentiers de montagne.

Printemps

Pendant presque tout le mois de juillet, les températures dépassent les 25 degrés et les minimales se stabilisent autour des 18 degrés. De juin à août, les maximales dépassent les 30 degrés et en brillant près de 260 heures par mois, le soleil joue les premiers rôles pendant l'été de Locarno.
Pendant presque tout le mois de juillet, les températures dépassent les 25 degrés et les minimales se stabilisent autour des 18 degrés. De juin à août, les maximales dépassent les 30 degrés et en brillant près de 260 heures par mois, le soleil joue les premiers rôles pendant l'été de Locarno.

Été

Une météo favorable, des températures douces et les rayons du soleil prêts à réchauffer les événements d'automne: au bord du Lac d'Ascona, on peut encore boire un cappuccino même au cœur de l'automne. Des 22 degrés de septembre, les maximales descendent à environ 11 degrés en novembre.
Une météo favorable, des températures douces et les rayons du soleil prêts à réchauffer les événements d'automne: au bord du Lac d'Ascona, on peut encore boire un cappuccino même au cœur de l'automne. Des 22 degrés de septembre, les maximales descendent à environ 11 degrés en novembre.

Automne

Comme Locarno et Ascona sont belles sous la neige ! En hiver, la région se recouvre d'un délicat manteau blanc, cadre idéal pour une baignade dans les thermes. Les maximales se situent entre 7 et 9 degrés, les minimales autour de 2 degrés. Dans la région de Locarno, la neige brille au soleil (150 heures en février).
Comme Locarno et Ascona sont belles sous la neige ! En hiver, la région se recouvre d'un délicat manteau blanc, cadre idéal pour une baignade dans les thermes. Les maximales se situent entre 7 et 9 degrés, les minimales autour de 2 degrés. Dans la région de Locarno, la neige brille au soleil (150 heures en février).

Hiver

À propos d'Ascona-Locarno


Vous cherchez un coin de paradis au climat doux, à la végétation exotique et aux magnifiques montagnes ? Des palmiers aux glaciers, la zone du Lac Majeur et de ses vallées vous étonnera par sa variété.

Quel temps fait-il dans les autres régions ?


Dans votre valise, devez-vous mettre un maillot de bain pour bronzer sur les rives d'un lac ou d'une rivière, des chaussures de randonnée pour escalader les sentiers de montagne des vallées tessinoises ou un costume adapté à l'un des événements qui animent les soirées du canton ? Découvrez la météo et les températures des prochains jours à Bellinzone, Locarno, Ascona, Lugano ou Mendrisio en un simple clic.