Lugano Weather

Lake Lugano Region

Lugano weather forecast


Are you planning an excursion to Monte San Salvatore or do you prefer relaxing on Monte Brè while admiring the breathtaking view over Lake Lugano?
Do you want to know what the weather will be like?

LUGANO - WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE

16°
  • Wednesday 14 November
  • Max 16° / Min 9°
  • Precipitation 0%

WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE IN THE NEXT DAYS

Thu

9°-15°

Fri

10°-13°

Sat

7°-12°

Sun

6°-12°

Temperature and climate in Lugano


The temperatures are pleasant and the climate is mild all year round on the shores of Lake Lugano. The annual average temperature is over 12°C and although the top temperatures can exceed 30 degrees in July and August, the breeze off the lake means that you can still enjoy a pleasant stroll through the town’s alleys. The sun shines on the southern side of the Alps (more than 2,000 hours of sunshine per year in Lugano) and fog is a rare phenomenon, which always arouses interest.

Temperatures can exceed 20°C in May and 25°C in June. The minimum temperatures in April are around 8°C. However, there is always plenty of sunshine: at least 180 hours of sun per month in spring!
Temperatures can exceed 20°C in May and 25°C in June. The minimum temperatures in April are around 8°C. However, there is always plenty of sunshine: at least 180 hours of sun per month in spring!

Spring

Hot, but not boiling! Summer makes its presence felt on Lake Lugano, but the town can still be enjoyed even at the height of the season, when the top temperatures can exceed 30°C. What’s more, the hours of sunshine reach their peak in July: an impressive 255!
Hot, but not boiling! Summer makes its presence felt on Lake Lugano, but the town can still be enjoyed even at the height of the season, when the top temperatures can exceed 30°C. What’s more, the hours of sunshine reach their peak in July: an impressive 255!

Summer

September is still a summer month to all intents and purposes, with top temperatures of around 22°C. There is plenty of sunshine, even in October (140 hours), and the minimum temperatures remain above 10°C. The average temperature in November is 8°C, with 110 hours of sunshine.
September is still a summer month to all intents and purposes, with top temperatures of around 22°C. There is plenty of sunshine, even in October (140 hours), and the minimum temperatures remain above 10°C. The average temperature in November is 8°C, with 110 hours of sunshine.

Autumn

The climate cools down, with the top temperature reaching around 7°C, but there are still more than 100 hours of sunshine per day. The snow makes an appearance between December and February and over 10 cm of the white stuff can blanket the Christmas tree.
The climate cools down, with the top temperature reaching around 7°C, but there are still more than 100 hours of sunshine per day. The snow makes an appearance between December and February and over 10 cm of the white stuff can blanket the Christmas tree.

Winter

About Lugano


Lugano offers a combination of Swiss quality and Italian lifestyle. This blend makes it the perfect place for celebrating the dolce vita. Canton Ticino’s biggest city forms part of a breathtakingly beautiful landscape set between the lake and the mountains ... and the weather forecast almost always looks good.
There is always something to do in the Lugano Region: art, events, shopping and outings, without forgetting a visit to a good grotto, a tour of the lake or a fun evening out in the city’s bars.

When it rains…

Rain? No problem. You can do a lot indoors in Southern Switzerland. Not even the rain will stop you from discovering Switzerland.

DISCOVER

What’s the weather like in the other regions?


Do you need to pack swimwear for sunbathing by the lake or river, hiking boots for walking mountain paths in the Ticino valleys, or smart clothes for one of the many events that enliven the evenings in the canton? Check the weather forecast and temperatures for the next few days in Bellinzona, Locarno, Ascona, Lugano or Mendrisio with just one click.

Wetter Lugano

Region Luganersee

Wettervorhersage Lugano


Planen Sie einen Ausflug auf den Monte San Salvatore oder entspannen Sie sich lieber auf dem Monte Brè und bewundern dabei die herrliche Aussicht auf den Luganersee? Möchten Sie wissen, wie das Wetter wird?

LUGANO - WIE IST DAS WETTER HEUTE

22°
  • Donnerstag 27 September
  • Max 22° / Min 11°
  • Niederschlag 0%

UND IN DEN NÄCHSTEN TAGEN

Fr

11°-23°

Sa

14°-22°

So

14°-18°

Mo

11°-19°

Temperaturen und Klima in Lugano


An den Ufern des Luganersees herrschen angenehme Temperaturen und das Klima ist zu jeder Jahreszeit mild. Die jährlichen Durchschnittstemperaturen liegen über 12 Grad und auch wenn im Juli und August das Thermometer auf über 30 Grad ansteigen kann, macht die Brise vom See einen Spaziergang in den Gassen im Ortszentrum angenehm. Südlich der Alpen scheint die Sonne (über 2'000 Sonnenstunden im Jahr in Lugano), Nebel ist ein Phänomen, das mit Interesse betrachtet wird.

Die Temperaturen können im Mai auf über 20 Grad, im Juni auf über 25 Grad steigen; im April liegen die Mindesttemperaturen bei ca. 8 Grad. Und an Sonne fehlt es gewiss nicht: In jedem Frühlingsmonat gibt es mindestens 180 Sonnenstunden!
Die Temperaturen können im Mai auf über 20 Grad, im Juni auf über 25 Grad steigen; im April liegen die Mindesttemperaturen bei ca. 8 Grad. Und an Sonne fehlt es gewiss nicht: In jedem Frühlingsmonat gibt es mindestens 180 Sonnenstunden!

Frühling

Warm, aber nicht superheiss! Am Luganersee spürt man den Sommer, aber in der Stadt lässt es sich auch im Hochsommer gut leben, wenn Höchsttemperaturen von über 30 Grad erreicht werden. Im Juli gibt es am meisten Sonnenstunden: ganze 255!
Warm, aber nicht superheiss! Am Luganersee spürt man den Sommer, aber in der Stadt lässt es sich auch im Hochsommer gut leben, wenn Höchsttemperaturen von über 30 Grad erreicht werden. Im Juli gibt es am meisten Sonnenstunden: ganze 255!

Sommer

Der September ist noch ein Sommermonat, mit Höchsttemperaturen um die 22 Grad. Die Sonne zeigt sich häufig und auch im Oktober (mit 140 Sonnenstunden) liegen die Tiefsttemperaturen über 10 Grad. Im November beträgt die Durchschnittstemperatur 8 Grad, mit 110 Sonnenstunden.
Der September ist noch ein Sommermonat, mit Höchsttemperaturen um die 22 Grad. Die Sonne zeigt sich häufig und auch im Oktober (mit 140 Sonnenstunden) liegen die Tiefsttemperaturen über 10 Grad. Im November beträgt die Durchschnittstemperatur 8 Grad, mit 110 Sonnenstunden.

Herbst

Das Klima wird kühler, die Höchsttemperatur schwankt um die 7 Grad, es gibt jedoch weiterhin mehr als 100 Sonnenstunden. Zwischen Dezember und Februar schneit es und es ist möglich, dass auf dem Weihnachtsbaum eine über 10 cm dicke Schneedecke liegt.
Das Klima wird kühler, die Höchsttemperatur schwankt um die 7 Grad, es gibt jedoch weiterhin mehr als 100 Sonnenstunden. Zwischen Dezember und Februar schneit es und es ist möglich, dass auf dem Weihnachtsbaum eine über 10 cm dicke Schneedecke liegt.

Winter

Über Lugano


Lugano vereint Schweizer Qualität mit dem italienischen Lebensstil. Dies macht die Stadt zum idealen Ort, um das Dolce Vita zu feiern. Die grösste Stadt des Kantons Tessin liegt in einer atemberaubend schönen Landschaft zwischen dem See und den Bergen… und die Wettervorhersagen sind fast immer günstig.
In der Region Lugano ist immer etwas los: Kunst, Events, Shopping und Ausflüge, nicht zu vergessen ein gutes Grotto, eine Bootsfahrt auf dem See oder ein unterhaltsamer Abend in den Bars der Stadt.

Und wenn's regnet?

Es regnet? Kein Problem! Es gibt zahlreiche Tätigkeiten für drinnen. Nicht einmal der Regen wird deine Schweizer Lebensfreude aufhalten können.

ENTDECKEN

Wie ist das Wetter in den anderen Gebieten?


Sollen Sie Ihre Badesachen einpacken, um sich am Ufer eines Sees oder eines Flusses zu bräunen oder feste Schuhe, um die Bergpfade in den Tessiner Tälern zu erkunden, oder ein Kleidungsstück, passend für einen der Abendevents, die in dem Kanton stattfinden? Entdecken Sie mit einem Mausklick das Wetter und die Temperaturen in den nächsten Tagen in Bellinzona, Locarno, Ascona, Lugano oder Mendrisio.