Bellinzona Weather

Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino

Bellinzona weather forecast


After travelling through the world’s longest and deepest railway tunnel, you will come to the capital of Canton Ticino with its important historical heritage that includes numerous castles, towers, fortified walls and buildings. However, we recommend checking the weather forecast first.

BELLINZONA - WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE

16°
  • Wednesday 14 November
  • Max 16° / Min 6°
  • Precipitation 0%

WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE IN THE NEXT DAYS

Thu

6°-15°

Fri

6°-12°

Sat

3°-11°

Sun

2°-11°

Temperature and climate in Bellinzona


Plenty of sun, blue skies and snow during the coldest months. These are the typical features of the weather in Bellinzona, where wind also makes itself felt on a regular basis. This breeze is well known to the city’s inhabitants and is particularly welcome in the summer, when it cools down the hot temperatures. In fact, the top temperatures in the summer exceed 30 degrees in the shade of the castles, while the winter minimums barely rise above 1°C. The annual snowfall is around 30 cm and there are around 2,100 hours of sunshine.

The temperature rises from 14°C in March to over 22°C in May and 26°C in June. The monthly hours of sunshine climb from 180 in early spring to more than 200 as summer approaches. Spring in Bellinzona invites people to leave their homes and get together in the squares and parks.
The temperature rises from 14°C in March to over 22°C in May and 26°C in June. The monthly hours of sunshine climb from 180 in early spring to more than 200 as summer approaches. Spring in Bellinzona invites people to leave their homes and get together in the squares and parks.

Spring

Summer: fortunately the wind blows in from the valleys! Summer in Bellinzona is hot, with maximum temperatures of over 30°C and average temperatures of around 22°C, but the breeze makes the city even more attractive and liveable. August basks in 243 hours of sunshine!
Summer: fortunately the wind blows in from the valleys! Summer in Bellinzona is hot, with maximum temperatures of over 30°C and average temperatures of around 22°C, but the breeze makes the city even more attractive and liveable. August basks in 243 hours of sunshine!

Summer

Autumn is a mild season packed with fairs and markets. September and October are pleasant months in Bellinzona with top temperatures of 22 and 17°C respectively. November marks the arrival of winter and the temperatures drop, although the sun continues to shine (110 hours).
Autumn is a mild season packed with fairs and markets. September and October are pleasant months in Bellinzona with top temperatures of 22 and 17°C respectively. November marks the arrival of winter and the temperatures drop, although the sun continues to shine (110 hours).

Autumn

With top temperatures of around 6°C and minimum temperatures at around freezing, you can really experience winter in Bellinzona. Even snow is a welcome guest: the castles look truly magical when lit up by the sun (130 hours of sunshine in January) beneath a white blanket of snow! Meanwhile, February marks the arrival of the masks and music of Rabadan.
With top temperatures of around 6°C and minimum temperatures at around freezing, you can really experience winter in Bellinzona. Even snow is a welcome guest: the castles look truly magical when lit up by the sun (130 hours of sunshine in January) beneath a white blanket of snow! Meanwhile, February marks the arrival of the masks and music of Rabadan.

Winter

About the Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino region


The city of Bellinzona and the valleys of Alto Ticino are real treasure chests containing areas of unspoilt natural beauty, art and gastronomy. Discover the gateway to Ticino and its three UNESCO World Heritage castles.

What’s the weather like in the other regions?


Do you need to pack swimwear for sunbathing by the lake or river, hiking boots for walking mountain paths in the Ticino valleys, or smart clothes for one of the many events that enliven the evenings in the canton? Check the weather forecast and temperatures for the next few days in Bellinzona, Locarno, Ascona, Lugano or Mendrisio with just one click.

Wetter Bellinzona

Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino

Wettervorhersagen Bellinzona


Entdecken Sie, nachdem Sie den längsten und am tiefsten gelegenen Eisenbahntunnel der Welt durchquert haben, den Hauptort des Kantons Tessin mit seinem beeindruckenden geschichtlichen Erbe, zahlreichen Burgen, Türmen, Festungsmauern und Palazzi. Aber sehen Sie sich zuerst die Wettervorhersagen an.

BELLINZONA - WIE IST DAS WETTER HEUTE

16°
  • Mittwoch 14 November
  • Max 16° / Min 6°
  • Niederschlag 0%

UND IN DEN NÄCHSTEN TAGEN

Do

6°-15°

Fr

6°-12°

Sa

3°-11°

So

2°-11°

Temperaturen und Klima in Bellinzona


So viel Sonne, blauer Himmel und in den kältesten Monaten Schnee. Das sind die Punkte, die beim Wetter von Bellinzona ins Auge springen, wobei auch der Wind häufig ein Thema ist. Eine Brise, die die Bewohner der Stadt nur zu gut kennen, und für die Sie vor allem im Sommer dankbar sein werden, wenn sie bei heissen Temperaturen Erfrischung bringt. Im Schatten der Burgen steigen die Höchstwerte auf über 30 Grad an, während die Tiefstwerte im Winter kaum über 1 Grad liegen. In einem Jahr fallen bis zu 30 cm Schnee und es gibt rund 2'100 Sonnenstunden.

Im März liegen die Temperaturen bei 14 Grad, im Mai bei über 22 Grad und im Juni bei über 26 Grad. Zum Frühlingsanfang gibt es 180 Sonnenstunden und wenn es in Richtung Sommer geht, über 200. In Bellinzona verlockt der Frühling, das Haus zu verlassen und sich auf den Plätzen und in den Parks zu treffen.
Im März liegen die Temperaturen bei 14 Grad, im Mai bei über 22 Grad und im Juni bei über 26 Grad. Zum Frühlingsanfang gibt es 180 Sonnenstunden und wenn es in Richtung Sommer geht, über 200. In Bellinzona verlockt der Frühling, das Haus zu verlassen und sich auf den Plätzen und in den Parks zu treffen.

Frühling

Zum Glück gibt es den Wind, der aus den Tälern bläst! Der Sommer in Bellinzona ist heiss, mit Höchsttemperaturen über 30 Grad und Durchschnittswerten von rund 22 Grad, aber die Brise macht die Stadt noch schöner und angenehmer zum Leben. Im August gibt es 243 Sonnenstunden!
Zum Glück gibt es den Wind, der aus den Tälern bläst! Der Sommer in Bellinzona ist heiss, mit Höchsttemperaturen über 30 Grad und Durchschnittswerten von rund 22 Grad, aber die Brise macht die Stadt noch schöner und angenehmer zum Leben. Im August gibt es 243 Sonnenstunden!

Sommer

Ein milder Herbst, den man auf Messen und Märkten verbringt. In Bellinzona ist es im September und Oktober mit Höchstwerten von mehr als 22 bzw. 17 Grad sehr angenehm. Im November kommt dann der Winter und die Temperaturen gehen zurück, aber die Sonne scheint immer noch häufig (110 Sonnenstunden).
Ein milder Herbst, den man auf Messen und Märkten verbringt. In Bellinzona ist es im September und Oktober mit Höchstwerten von mehr als 22 bzw. 17 Grad sehr angenehm. Im November kommt dann der Winter und die Temperaturen gehen zurück, aber die Sonne scheint immer noch häufig (110 Sonnenstunden).

Herbst

Höchstwerte um die 6 Grad, Tiefstwerte um 0 Grad, in Bellinzona lässt es sich im Winter gut aushalten. Auch der Schnee ist ein gern gesehener Gast: Die Burgen im Sonnenlicht(130 Sonnenstunden im Januar)unter einem leichten Schneemantel sind magisch. Und im Februar kommen die Masken und die Musik des Rabadan.
Höchstwerte um die 6 Grad, Tiefstwerte um 0 Grad, in Bellinzona lässt es sich im Winter gut aushalten. Auch der Schnee ist ein gern gesehener Gast: Die Burgen im Sonnenlicht(130 Sonnenstunden im Januar)unter einem leichten Schneemantel sind magisch. Und im Februar kommen die Masken und die Musik des Rabadan.

Winter

Zur Region Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino


Die Stadt Bellinzona und die Täler im Nord-Tessin sind wahre Schätze von seltener Schönheit, die saubere Natur, Kunst und Gastronomie bieten. Kommen Sie und entdecken Sie das Tor zum Tessin und seine drei Burgen, die zum UNESCO-Welterbe gehören.

Wie ist das Wetter in den anderen Gebieten?


Sollen Sie Ihre Badesachen einpacken, um sich am Ufer eines Sees oder eines Flusses zu bräunen oder feste Schuhe, um die Bergpfade in den Tessiner Tälern zu erkunden, oder ein Kleidungsstück, passend für einen der Abendevents, die in dem Kanton stattfinden? Entdecken Sie mit einem Mausklick das Wetter und die Temperaturen in den nächsten Tagen in Bellinzona, Locarno, Ascona, Lugano oder Mendrisio.