Discover Ascona and Locarno

Lago Maggiore e Valli

Ascona and Locarno in a nutshell


Getting bored is strictly prohibited here! The Lake Maggiore and valleys area has a stunning array of things to offer, with something to suit all tastes. From palm trees to glaciers, in a mild, sun-kissed climate, amidst exotic plants and panoramic peaks: what more could you ask for? Don’t miss the dolce vita in Ascona, the Piazza Grande in Locarno, the Islands of Brissago, Maggia Valley and the Verzasca Valley.

Inhabitants

5,649 + 16,269

Altitude

196 m a.s.l.

Surface area

4.97 + 19.42 km²

Hotels

106

Unmissable events


Whether it’s the Locarno Festival or JazzAscona, Moon&Stars or the longstanding Settimane Musicali di Ascona: there are plenty of events all year round on the shores of Lake Maggiore. Which event is the one for you?

ALL EVENTS

Top attractions


Are you looking for the perfect selfie? Do you want to show your Instagram contacts what a great holiday you’re having? You mustn’t miss out on a quick trip to Cardada-Cimetta and don’t forget to take a look at the magnificent Sacro Monte Madonna del Sasso while you’re there.
Ascona-Locarno also has plenty to offer families and those seeking wellbeing: the Falconeria will take your breath away while the Termali Salini spa will leave you feeling like a new person.

Be inspired!


Ascona and Locarno are synonymous with events, excursions, the dolce vita, sunshine and good weather, a delicious dish savoured in a grotto or restaurant and a series of spectacular views. The weather, views and events come together in Locarno to generate emotions and inspire you to seek out new experiences. 
Here are some we have collected together for you.

Ascona and Locarno seen by those who have been there

Découvrir Ascona et Locarno

Lago Maggiore e Valli

Ascona et Locarno en bref


Ici, il est interdit de s'ennuyer ! Dans la région du Lac Majeur et des vallées, la variété de l'offre étonne et satisfait tous les besoins. Des palmiers aux glaciers, dans un climat doux et sous le soleil, entourés d'une végétation exotique et de sommets panoramiques, que peut-on demander de plus ? Ne passez pas à côté de la dolce vita d’Ascona, la Piazza Grande de Locarno, les îles de Brissago, le Val Maggia et le Val Verzasca.

Habitants

5'649 + 16'269

Altitude

196 m s.m.

Superficie

4.97 + 19.42 km²

Structures hôtelières

106

Des événements à ne pas manquer


Qu'il s'agisse du Festival de Locarno, du JazzAscona, du Moon&Stars ou des longues Semaines Musicales d'Ascona, sur les rives du Lac Majeur les événements ne manquent pas et animent toute l'année. Et vous, quel événement êtes-vous ?

TOUS LES ÉVÉNEMENTS

Des attractions de premier plan


Vous êtes à la recherche du parfait selfie ? Vous voulez montrer à vos contacts Instagram à quel point vos vacances sont belles ? Alors, une visite à Cardada-Cimetta est un must et n'oubliez pas d'admirer le magnifique Sacro Monte Madonna del Sasso.
Ascona-Locarno offre aussi beaucoup pour les familles ou pour les personnes en quête de bien-être: la Falconeria vous laissera sans voix, les Termali Salini vous redonneront des forces.

Laissez-vous inspirer !


Ascona et Locarno sont synonymes d'événements, d'excursions, de dolce vita, de soleil et de beau temps, d'un bon plat mangé dans un grotto ou dans un restaurant, et d'une série de points de vue spectaculaires. À Locarno, la météo, les paysages et les événements créent des émotions et stimulent la recherche de nouvelles expériences. 
En voici quelques-unes recueillies pour vous.

Ascona et Locarno vu par ceux qui ont été là