Ascona-Locarno Weather

Region of Lake Maggiore and the valleys

Ascona-Locarno weather forecast


The gentle Maggia Valley, the impetuous Verzasca Valley, the lakeside in Locarno and Ascona and the islands of Brissago. Check the weather forecast for Ascona.

ASCONA - WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE

17°
  • Wednesday 14 November
  • Max 17° / Min 10°
  • Precipitation 0%

WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE IN THE NEXT DAYS

Thu

10°-16°

Fri

11°-13°

Sat

8°-12°

Sun

7°-12°

Temperature and climate in Ascona-Locarno


The Locarno area is the only place where you can go from the lakeside to the mountains in the bat of an eye. On an average year, Locarno records 2,155 hours of sunshine, or rather 56% of the possible sunshine. In comparison, Zurich only enjoys around 1,482 hours and Turin around 1,618 hours.

Sun, sun, sun. By March, Locarno and Ascona already enjoy almost 200 hours of sunshine per month. The minimum temperature is 5°C and the top temperature reaches 25°C. Spring is mild on the shores of Lake Maggiore, inviting visitors to stroll among the camellias and explore the mountain paths.
Sun, sun, sun. By March, Locarno and Ascona already enjoy almost 200 hours of sunshine per month. The minimum temperature is 5°C and the top temperature reaches 25°C. Spring is mild on the shores of Lake Maggiore, inviting visitors to stroll among the camellias and explore the mountain paths.

Spring

The top temperatures exceed 25°C throughout almost the whole of July and the minimum temperatures are stable at around 18°C. From June to August, the top temperatures exceed 30°C and the sun dominates the Locarno summer, shining for almost 260 hours per month.
The top temperatures exceed 25°C throughout almost the whole of July and the minimum temperatures are stable at around 18°C. From June to August, the top temperatures exceed 30°C and the sun dominates the Locarno summer, shining for almost 260 hours per month.

Summer

The forecast is favourable, with mild temperatures and plenty of warm sunshine for autumn events. You can happily drink a cappuccino on the lakeside in Ascona even late into the season. From 22°C in September, the top temperatures fall to around 11°C in November.
The forecast is favourable, with mild temperatures and plenty of warm sunshine for autumn events. You can happily drink a cappuccino on the lakeside in Ascona even late into the season. From 22°C in September, the top temperatures fall to around 11°C in November.

Autumn

Locarno and Ascona are beautiful in the snow! A delicate blanket covers the region in winter, making it an ideal setting for enjoying the thermal waters. The top temperatures range between 7 and 9°C, while the minimum temperature is around 2°C, and the snow sparkles in the sunlight (150 hours in February).
Locarno and Ascona are beautiful in the snow! A delicate blanket covers the region in winter, making it an ideal setting for enjoying the thermal waters. The top temperatures range between 7 and 9°C, while the minimum temperature is around 2°C, and the snow sparkles in the sunlight (150 hours in February).

Winter

About Ascona-Locarno


Are you looking for a corner of paradise with a mild climate, exotic plants and wonderful mountains? From palms to glaciers. You will be amazed by the variety of the area around Lake Maggiore and its valleys.

What’s the weather like in the other regions?


Do you need to pack swimwear for sunbathing by the lake or river, hiking boots for walking mountain paths in the Ticino valleys, or smart clothes for one of the many events that enliven the evenings in the canton? Check the weather forecast and temperatures for the next few days in Bellinzona, Locarno, Ascona, Lugano or Mendrisio with just one click.

Wetter Ascona-Locarno

Region Lago Maggiore und Täler

Wettervorhersage Ascona-Locarno


Das liebliche Maggiatal, das wilde Verzascatal, die Uferregionen von Locarno und Ascona und die Brissago Inseln. Sehen Sie sich die Wettervorhersagen für Ascona an.

ASCONA - WIE IST DAS WETTER HEUTE

10°
  • Mittwoch 21 November
  • Max 10° / Min 3°
  • Niederschlag 0%

UND IN DEN NÄCHSTEN TAGEN

Do

5°-10°

Fr

7°-9°

Sa

7°-9°

So

7°-10°

Temperaturen und Klima in Ascona-Locarno


Nur in der Region von Locarno gelangen Sie so schnell vom Seeufer in die Berge. In Locarno werden durchschnittlich 2'155 Sonnenstunden pro Jahr verzeichnet, das sind 56% der möglichen Sonneneinstrahlung. Zum Vergleich: In Zürich gibt es nur ca. 1'482 Sonnenstunden, in Turin ca. 1'618.

Sonne, Sonne und nochmals Sonne. In Locarno und Ascona scheint die Sonne fast 200 Stunden im Monat. Bei einer Tiefsttemperatur von 5 Grad und Höchstwerten von 25 Grad ist der Frühling an den Ufern des Lago Maggiore mild und lädt ein zu Spaziergängen zwischen Kamelienblüten und Erkundungstouren auf den Gebirgspfaden.
Sonne, Sonne und nochmals Sonne. In Locarno und Ascona scheint die Sonne fast 200 Stunden im Monat. Bei einer Tiefsttemperatur von 5 Grad und Höchstwerten von 25 Grad ist der Frühling an den Ufern des Lago Maggiore mild und lädt ein zu Spaziergängen zwischen Kamelienblüten und Erkundungstouren auf den Gebirgspfaden.

Frühling

Fast im ganzen Juli liegen die Temperaturen über 25 Grad, die Tiefstwerte bei rund 18 Grad. Von Juni bis August werden Höchsttemperaturen von über 30 Grad erreicht; die Sonne ist im Sommer in der Region von Locarno Stammgast und scheint fast 260 Stunden im Monat.
Fast im ganzen Juli liegen die Temperaturen über 25 Grad, die Tiefstwerte bei rund 18 Grad. Von Juni bis August werden Höchsttemperaturen von über 30 Grad erreicht; die Sonne ist im Sommer in der Region von Locarno Stammgast und scheint fast 260 Stunden im Monat.

Sommer

Gutes Wetter, milde Temperaturen und die Sonnenstrahlen wärmen bei den herbstlichen Events: Am Seeufer in Ascona kann man seinen Cappuccino auch im Herbst draussen geniessen. Im September liegen die Höchsttemperaturen bei 22 Grad, im November bei ca. 11 Grad.
Gutes Wetter, milde Temperaturen und die Sonnenstrahlen wärmen bei den herbstlichen Events: Am Seeufer in Ascona kann man seinen Cappuccino auch im Herbst draussen geniessen. Im September liegen die Höchsttemperaturen bei 22 Grad, im November bei ca. 11 Grad.

Herbst

Wie schön sind Locarno und Ascona, wenn es geschneit hat! Im Winter trägt die Gegend einen leichten Überzug aus Schnee, ein idealer Rahmen für einen Sprung in die Thermen. Bei Höchstwerten zwischen 7 und 9 Grad und Tiefstwerten um die 2 Grad leuchtet der Schnee in der Region von Locarno in der Sonne (150 Sonnenstunden im Februar).
Wie schön sind Locarno und Ascona, wenn es geschneit hat! Im Winter trägt die Gegend einen leichten Überzug aus Schnee, ein idealer Rahmen für einen Sprung in die Thermen. Bei Höchstwerten zwischen 7 und 9 Grad und Tiefstwerten um die 2 Grad leuchtet der Schnee in der Region von Locarno in der Sonne (150 Sonnenstunden im Februar).

Winter

Über Ascona-Locarno


Sind Sie auf der Suche nach einem paradiesischen Fleckchen Erde mit mildem Klima, einer exotischen Vegetation und wunderschönen Bergen? Von Palmen bis zu Gletschern: Das Gebiet um den Lago Maggiore mit seinen Tälern wird Sie mit seiner Vielfalt bezaubern.

Wie ist das Wetter in den anderen Gebieten?


Sollen Sie Ihre Badesachen einpacken, um sich am Ufer eines Sees oder eines Flusses zu bräunen oder feste Schuhe, um die Bergpfade in den Tessiner Tälern zu erkunden, oder ein Kleidungsstück, passend für einen der Abendevents, die in dem Kanton stattfinden? Entdecken Sie mit einem Mausklick das Wetter und die Temperaturen in den nächsten Tagen in Bellinzona, Locarno, Ascona, Lugano oder Mendrisio.