• Nature
  • secretspot
  • everythinginfamily

A journey through the wonders of the Malcantone

THE PERFECT MOMENT
  • 21 July – 14.30
  • 28°
  • 18°
  • Nostalgic

It happens to all parents: looking at your children, you begin to think about your own childhood and to feel a little wistful. There are some places where such thoughts spring to life like a flashback and they make you feel like a child again. And we've found one of those places for you.

Nothing like a run and jump into a pond for a sense of total freedom! Before your little daughter's astonished gaze, you feel happy and carefree, like when you were a kid. The forge called Maglio del Malcantone, one of the wonders of this region, is a truly special place, where you will come face to face with the child that is still within you. 

You need just to look around you to realise how many emotions little ones can feel. But you too can experience them! Nature has a lot to offer: there is no lack of things with which you can build a raft together or opportunities for family photos to add to the album with your most precious memories. Just a few steps away from the pond, you can visit the last trip hammer still operational in Switzerland. Ask the caretaker and he will be glad to show you how it works. The rhythmic sound of the hammer beating on the anvil is truly magical.

Miglieglia, pond of the Magliasian river

Miglieglia, pond of the Magliasian river

Entrance of the forge

Entrance of the forge

Inside the building housing the trip hammer, you will sense a history-laden atmosphere. Here you can still find pieces of semi-worked iron and your children will be enchanted by the huge blades of the rotating mill. 

And to round off this carefree day spent with your family, don't miss the treat of the creamiest ice cream in the Malcantone. Just ask for Gelateria Titi, and any local will tell you how to get there! 

Susanne Bigler Gloor,  - trekking with animals
Susanne Bigler Gloor, trekking with animals
Finding one’s place among donkeys
This isn’t an in-and-out experience. You should be prepared to open up to the animals and the surroundings.
Read the story
A GOOD DAY
9.00

Departure from Novaggio 

10.30

On the Trail of Marvels

12.00

Lunch at the picnic area

13.00 - 15.00

Swim in the pond

16.30

Ice cream break at the village

What to put in your backpack

For a perfect day, you'll need a blanket, a few comics, a hat and sunglasses. And don't forget your guitar. Everything else will be offered free of charge by nature.

IN THE SURROUNDINGS

USEFUL INFO

Museum opening time: April - October, from Tuesday till Sunday (during July opened on Monday as well). Closed during rainy days.


CONTACTS
WHAT TO LISTEN TO

OTHER EXPERIENCES

• Natur
  • secretspot
  • everythinginfamily

Eine Reise durch die Wunderwelt des Malcantone

DER PERFEKTE MOMENT
  • 21. Juli – 14.30 Uhr
  • 28°
  • 18°
  • Nostalgisch

Welchen Eltern ist es noch nicht passiert, dass sie beim Beobachten ihrer Kinder an die eigene Kindheit erinnert werden und sie dabei eine gewisse Sehnsucht überkommt? Es gibt Orte, an denen diese Gedanken mit Leben erfüllt werden, gleich einem Eintauchen in die Vergangenheit. Sich wie einst fühlen, als Kind. Einen dieser Plätze haben wir für Sie gefunden.

Wie befreiend ist doch ein ungestümer Sprung ins kühle Nass! Unter den erstaunten Augen Ihrer Tochter fühlen Sie sich glücklich und unbekümmert wie in Kindertagen. Die Hammerschmiede im Malcantone, eine verborgene Perle dieser Region, ist ein besonderer Ort. Hier erwacht das Kind, das in Ihnen steckt.   

Man muss sich nur umschauen, um zu erkennen, wie viele Emotionen ein Kind hier erleben kann. Und Sie können es auch! Die Natur hat viel zu bieten: Weder fehlt es an Material für den gemeinsamen Bau eines Flosses, noch an Motiven für das Familienfoto, das zu einer der schönsten Erinnerungen im Fotoalbum zählen wird. Nur wenige Schritte vom Badeplatz entfernt kann man die letzte in der Schweiz betriebene Hammerschmiede bewundern. Der Hauswart wird sie gerne für Sie in Betrieb nehmen. Im rhythmischen Geräusch des Hammers, der auf den Amboss schlägt, liegt ein Hauch Magie.

Miglieglia, Badestelle im Magliasina Fluss

Miglieglia, Badestelle im Magliasina Fluss

Eingang zur Hammerschmiede

Eingang zur Hammerschmiede

Das Innere des Hauses, in dem sich die Hammerschmiede befindet, zeugt von vergangenen Tagen. Hier finden Sie halbfertige Eisenstücke und für die Kinder sind die grossen Schaufelräder der laufenden Mühle ein faszinierendes Erlebnis. 

Zum Abschluss eines unbeschwerten Tages im Kreise der Familie darf natürlich der Genuss des cremigsten Eises im Malcantone nicht fehlen. Die Eisdiele Titi kennt hier jeder und man wird Ihnen gerne den Weg dorthin weisen! 

Susanne Bigler Gloor, - Thematische Tiertrekkings
Susanne Bigler Gloor,Thematische Tiertrekkings
Angekommen bei den Eseln
Wir bieten kein schnelles Erlebnis an. Wer zu uns kommt, sollte bereit sein, sich auf die Tiere und ihre Umgebung einzulassen.
Zur Geschichte
EIN SCHÖNER TAG
9.00

Start in Novaggio

10.30

Wanderung Weg der Wunder

12.00

Mittagspause am Picknick-Tisch

13.00 - 15.00

Baden beim kleinen Wasserfall

16.30

Eispause im Dorf

Was in den Rucksack muss

Für einen gelungenen Tag braucht man eine Decke, Comics, Sonnenhut und –brille. Auch die Gitarre sollte nicht fehlen. Für alles Übrige sorgt die Natur. 

WAS IST IN DER NÄHE

NÜTZLICHE INFO

Öffnungszeiten Museum: April - Oktober, von Dienstag bis Sonntag (im Monat Juli auch montags geöffnet). Bei Regen bleibt es geschlossen.


KONTAKT
FÜR DEN KOPFHÖRER

WEITERE ERLEBNISSE