Summer in Ticino

Blue-sky wonder


Where are all those people going? And where does this music come from, full of joy and good humor that fills the air? After today's hike, which has brought you to discover new paths and breathtaking views, you are now ready to immerse yourself in the Dolcevita. Summer in Ticino rhymes with social events and warm evenings spent under starry skies, but don't forget the good food!

Unmissable summer events


Concerts by the lake or in the squares of small villages in the valleys? Panoramic hikes to the top of the peaks? An international film festival, sporting events and much more. Ticino's summer offers something for everyone, and you'll be spoilt for choice.


In the morning, after a healthy breakfast, why not seek a little outdoor adventure? From the mild to the wild, by afternoon it’s difficult to resist the temptation of a swim in the refreshing clear river waters or deep blue of the lakes. Discover the quality of Ticino's bathing waters. Do you want to know the water temperature in the shores? Consult the bulletin.

Region Ritom, Valle Leventina

Dive into the summer

With more than 160 km of coast: just pick your beach. With lakes, rivers and bathing areas, Southern Switzerland is the land of water!

DISCOVER

At night the town-squares buzz with life: it’s the festival season! From cinema to every type of music imaginable, the atmosphere is always unbeatable.

Be inspired


You don't know what to choose from the wide range of Ticino's offers?
Then be guided by some of the inspirations that we offer.

Ticino


unique in all seasons

Der Sommer im Tessin

Sonne so weit das Auge reicht


Wo gehen all die Leute hin? Und woher kommt diese Musik voller Freude und guter Laune, die die Luft erfüllt? Nach der heutigen Wanderung, die Sie dazu gebracht hat, neue Wege und atemberaubende Ausblicke zu entdecken, sind Sie nun bereit, in den Dolcevita einzutauchen. Der Sommer im Tessin reimt sich auf gesellschaftliche Ereignisse und warme Abende unter dem Sternenhimmel, aber vergessen Sie nicht das gute Essen!

Sommerveranstaltungen, die Sie nicht verpassen dürfen


Konzerte am See oder auf den Plätzen kleiner Dörfer in den Tälern? Panoramawanderungen zur Spitze der Gipfel? Ein internationales Filmfestival, Sportveranstaltungen und vieles mehr. Der Sommer im Tessin bietet für jeden etwas, und Sie haben die Qual der Wahl.


Der Tag beginnt mit einem ausgedehnten Frühstück an der Morgensonne, dann ist es Zeit für eine wunderbare Wanderung durch eines der schönen Täler oder auf einen majestätischen Gipfel. Anschliessend erholt man sich am See oder an einem der vielen Flüsse und springt ins klare, blaue – und herrlich erfrischende – Wasser. Möchten Sie die Wassertemperatur an den Ufern wissen? Konsultieren Sie das Bulletin.

Region Ritom, Valle Leventina

Am Abend erwachen die Strassen zu neuem Leben. Egal ob Musik, Filme, Strassentheater oder Kunst, im Sommer findet das kulturelle Leben unter freiem Himmel statt.

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren


Können Sie nicht entscheiden, was Sie aus dem breiten Tessiner Angebot auswählen sollen?
Schauen Sie sich unsere Inspirationen an und erleben Sie diese Abenteuer auf eigene Faust.

Das Tessin


einzigartig zu jeder Jahreszeit