Small videos, a great experience

Ticino wants to be discovered


All those who look with curiosity and dedication will discover Ticino’s treasures and little secrets, hidden all over the Canton. There is not a single distinctive element but it is about a mosaic of infinite instants, moments and stories scattered throughout the territory. This makes up an experience of rare beauty and charm.
We captured some of these small moments and put them in the following videos.

100% TICINO CHALLENGE PROJECT

Stories


Ticino is a world of stories to be shared. Their value is given by the sense of discovery, by uniqueness, by becoming aware of a secret advice that only few know. It is about people close to guests, whether we are talking about hoteliers, innkeepers, guides, artists or craftsmen. They are locals telling their Ticino.

Regions


Ticino is the southernmost canton in Switzerland. A region that is, in some ways, part of the classic Swiss imagination - with lakes, rivers and typically alpine natural scenery - while for others it is totally different, considering climate, lifestyle, language and gastronomy, all evocative elements of a clearly Mediterranean style.

Seasons


"The lake changes by season. In spring the gardens are full of colour, in summer everything is lush, in autumn the woods turn red and gold and in winter, you have an absolutely clear view of the mountains"

The protagonist of our story "A man and his lake" knows what he is talking about. Ticino is enchanting all year round and you can take home an unforgettable memory from every season.
What is your favourite season?

Interests


Whatever your ideal holiday is, whether you are with your family, as a couple or with friends, interested in nature, sport, culture, want to take a tour of the most beautiful landscapes of Ticino or discover the traditions and products of the region, Ticino is designed for you.

Kleine Videos, grande emozione

Das Tessin will entdeckt werden


Eine Region reich an verborgenen Schätzen, Überraschungen und kleinen Geheimnissen, die nur ans Tageslicht kommen, wenn man sie mit Neugier und Hingabe sucht. Dieses Mosaik aus kleinen, glücklichen Momenten macht den Unterschied im Tessin.
Ein bisschen von dieser «grande emozione» haben wir in diesen Videos festgehalten.

Geschichten


Im Tessin gibt es Geschichten, die Spuren ziehen. Sie sind so wertvoll, weil sie von Personen kommen, die sie tatsächlich erlebt haben und oft Geheimtipps enthalten, die noch wenige kennen. Es handelt sich um Personen, die den Gästen nah sind, sei es als Hotelier, als Gastgeber, Künstler oder Handwerker, es sind Einheimische, die ihr Tessin erzählen.  

Regionen


Das Tessin ist der südlichste Kanton der Schweiz. Und voller Kontraste, die sich anziehen und ergänzen. Hier klassische schweizer Lebensqualität, dort italienischer Lebensstil. Säuberlich vermischt und temperamentvoll durchgeschüttelt zu einem hinreissenden mediterranen Cocktail.

Jahreszeiten


«Der See ist zu jeder Jahreszeit anders. Im Frühling sind die Gärten voller Farben, im Sommer ist alles üppig, im Herbst kleiden sich die Wälder in Rot und im Winter sieht man die Berge ganz klar»

Der Protagonist unserer Geschichte “Der Mann und der See” weiss wovon er spricht. Das Tessin ist bezaubernd während des ganzen Jahres und aus jeder Jahrezeit nimmt man sich ein unvergessliches Andenken mit nach Hause.
Welche Jahrezeit hätten Sie gerne?

Interessen


Was immer auch Ihre Idealvorstellung von Ferien ist, das Tessin ist Ihr Hauptdarsteller. Sei es mit der Familie, als Paar, mit Freunden, zum Sport, für die Natur und Kultur, um die schönsten Panoramas zu erwandern oder den Traditionen und regionalen Produkten auf der Spur zu sein, im Tessin sind Sie bestens bedient.