• Nature
  • secretspot
  • everythinginfamily

A journey through the wonders of the Malcantone

THE PERFECT MOMENT
  • 21 July – 14.30
  • 28°
  • 18°
  • Nostalgic

It happens to all parents: looking at your children, you begin to think about your own childhood and to feel a little wistful. There are some places where such thoughts spring to life like a flashback and they make you feel like a child again. And we've found one of those places for you.

Nothing like a run and jump into a pond for a sense of total freedom! Before your little daughter's astonished gaze, you feel happy and carefree, like when you were a kid. The forge called Maglio del Malcantone, one of the wonders of this region, is a truly special place, where you will come face to face with the child that is still within you. 

You need just to look around you to realise how many emotions little ones can feel. But you too can experience them! Nature has a lot to offer: there is no lack of things with which you can build a raft together or opportunities for family photos to add to the album with your most precious memories. Just a few steps away from the pond, you can visit the last trip hammer still operational in Switzerland. Ask the caretaker and he will be glad to show you how it works. The rhythmic sound of the hammer beating on the anvil is truly magical.

Miglieglia, pond of the Magliasian river

Miglieglia, pond of the Magliasian river

Entrance of the forge

Entrance of the forge

Inside the building housing the trip hammer, you will sense a history-laden atmosphere. Here you can still find pieces of semi-worked iron and your children will be enchanted by the huge blades of the rotating mill. 

And to round off this carefree day spent with your family, don't miss the treat of the creamiest ice cream in the Malcantone. Just ask for Gelateria Titi, and any local will tell you how to get there! 

Susanne Bigler Gloor,  - trekking with animals
Susanne Bigler Gloor, trekking with animals
Finding one’s place among donkeys
This isn’t an in-and-out experience. You should be prepared to open up to the animals and the surroundings.
Read the story
A GOOD DAY
9.00

Departure from Novaggio 

10.30

On the Trail of Marvels

12.00

Lunch at the picnic area

13.00 - 15.00

Swim in the pond

16.30

Ice cream break at the village

What to put in your backpack

For a perfect day, you'll need a blanket, a few comics, a hat and sunglasses. And don't forget your guitar. Everything else will be offered free of charge by nature.

IN THE SURROUNDINGS

USEFUL INFO

Museum opening time: April - October, from Tuesday till Sunday (during July opened on Monday as well). Closed during rainy days.


CONTACTS
WHAT TO LISTEN TO

OTHER EXPERIENCES

• Nature
  • secretspot
  • everythinginfamily

Voyage au pays des merveilles de Malcantone

LE MOMENT PARFAIT
  • 21 juillet – 14.30
  • 28°
  • 18°
  • Nostalgique

À quel parent n’est-il jamais arrivé, en observant ses propres enfants, de se rappeler son enfance et de se laisser aller à un brin de nostalgie? Il est des lieux où de telles pensées prennent vie comme un saut dans le passé, vous faisant retomber en enfance: et c'est l’un de ces lieux que nous avons trouvé pour vous.

Dieu, qu’il est bon de se jeter dans l’étang! Sous les yeux étonnés de votre fille, vous vous sentez heureux et insouciants comme quand vous étiez petit. La forge de Malcantone, trésor caché parmi les merveilles dont regorge cette région, est un site unique en son genre, capable de réveiller l’enfant qui sommeille en vous.   

Il vous suffit d’ouvrir les yeux autour de vous pour voir toutes ces émotions que peuvent ressentir les enfants, mais vous également vous pouvez les vivre! La nature a beaucoup à vous offrir: tout le matériel nécessaire pour construire un radeau à plusieurs ou de multiples occasions de prendre une photo en famille afin d’immortaliser ce moment dans l’album des souvenirs les plus beaux. À quelques pas de l’étang, vous découvrirez la dernière forge encore en fonction en Suisse. Adressez-vous au gardien qui n’hésitera pas à la faire fonctionner. Le son rythmé du marteau qui bat l'enclume est quelque chose d'absolument magique à entendre.   

Miglieglia, étang dans le fleuve Magliasina

Miglieglia, étang dans le fleuve Magliasina

Entrée de la forge

Entrée de la forge

À l’intérieur de la maison qui abrite la forge, on ressent immédiatement une atmosphère qui respire l’histoire. Vous y trouverez encore des pièces de fonte semi travaillées et les enfants ne pourront qu’être enchantés par les grandes pales du moulin en mouvement.  

À l’issue de cette belle journée d’insouciance en famille, il convient de s’offrir un avant-goût des glaces les plus onctueuses du Malcantone. Demandez à vous rendre chez le glacier Titi, quiconque sur votre chemin saura vous indiquer la route! 

Susanne Bigler Gloor, - trekking avec les animaux
Susanne Bigler Gloor,trekking avec les animaux
Arrivée à dos d’âne
Nous ne proposons pas d’activités éclairs. Ceux qui viennent chez nous doivent être prêts à s’habituer au monde animal.
À l'histoire
UNE BELLE JOURNÉE
9.00

Départ depuis Novaggio

10.30

Sur le Sentier des Merveilles

12.00

Panier-repas à la zone pique-nique

13.00 - 15.00

Nager auprès la cascade

16.30

Pause glace dans le village

Que mettre dans le sac à dos

Pour être sûr de ne rien manquer durant la journée, se munir d’une couverture, de bandes dessinées, d’un chapeau et de lunettes de soleil. N’oublier pas la guitare, quant au reste, la nature y pourvoira.

QU'EST-CE QU'IL Y A DANS LES PARAGES

INFORMATIONS UTILES

Ouverture musée: avril - octobre, depuis mardi à dimanche (en juillet ouvert aussi le lundi). En cas de pluie il reste fermé.


CONTACTS
QUELLE MUSIQUE DANS LES ECOUTEURS

AUTRES EXPÉRIENCES