5 landscapes that are worth a ride


Refreshments? Packed. Tyre pressure? Checked. Let’s go! Summer has arrived and it's already hot in the plain, but don’t worry! Ticino is for cyclists and offers you many alternatives! Linear, circular, bike, MTB and E-Bike routes. Itineraries for everyone: from the easiest for families to the most difficult for real professionals. Freedom, relax, adrenaline and breathtaking views surrounded by nature on paths, paved and unpaved roads. Choose the trail that suits you from this selection and enjoy the view at the finish line.

1. In the heart of the Alps in MTB


From the Gotthard to Biasca overcoming 1,718 meters of altitude difference through the Ritom Lake plateau, the Piora Valley, the Lukmanier to Olivone and Biasca. A route in stages, initially pleasant and quiet and then steep and technically more challenging.

2. A sensational challenge


A difficult and challenging route starts from the Monte Tamaro, which can be reached by cable car. A steep climb and 330 metres of altitude difference lead to the Tamaro hut where you can admire a breathtaking 360° view. Continue through the woods to Arosio and then Bedano. From here you return through different characteristic historical villages.

3. Alpine sceneries at 2,310 m


From 200 to 2,310 metres of altitude. From Locarno to Cavergno to the Naret lake at the top of the Sambuco valley. 60 kilometres of which 27 on a cycle path and 33 on a paved road. A route through uncontaminated landscapes, beautiful waterfalls and breathtaking dams.

4. Among the vineyards of Mendrisiotto


The region to be discovered, even on two wheels, it offers a flat route easy to travel. 30 kilometres along the river Laveggio and vineyards, this track is suitable for families as well as MTB lovers.

5. Panoramic tour on two wheels at Monte Bar


A wonderful viewpoint and an alpine hut with bike Friendly services. The Motto della Croce, reachable after 600 meters of altitude difference from Bidogno and Monte Bar alpine hut. The track of the Monte Bar runs on a road that is both paved and unpaved.

Learn more

5 panoramas pour lesquelles il vaut la peine de pédaler


Le pique-nique est prêt dans le sac-à-dos ? La pression dans les pneus est-elle suffisante ? Et voilà ! La saison estivale est arrivée et il fait chaud dans la plaine, mais ne vous inquiétez pas. Le Tessin est une terre de cyclisme et vous offre de nombreuses alternatives ! Parcours linéaires, circulaires, à vélo, VTT et e-bike. Des itinéraires pour tous : du plus facile pour les familles au plus difficile pour les pros. Liberté, relax, adrénaline et vues magnifiques sur des chemins, des routes asphaltées et de terre, entourés par la nature. Choisissez l'itinéraire qui vous correspond parmi cette sélection et profitez du panorama sur la ligne d'arrivée.

1. Au cœur des Alpes à VTT


Du Gothard à Biasca en franchissant 1'718 mètres de dénivelé par le plateau du lac Ritom, le Val Piora, le Lukmanier jusqu’à Olivone et Biasca. Un parcours par étapes, d'abord agréable et calme, puis raide et techniquement plus difficile.

2. Un challenge sensationnel


Un itinéraire fatiguant et exigeant part du Monte Tamaro, que l'on peut atteindre en téléphérique. Une montée raide et 330 mètres de dénivelé conduisent à la cabane alpine Tamaro où l'on peut admirer une magnifique vue à 360°. Continuer à travers les bois jusqu'à Arosio et ensuite Bedano. De là, vous revenez en passant par plusieurs centres-villes caractéristiques.

3. Paysages alpins à 2'310 m


De 200 m à 2'310 m d’altitude. De Locarno à Cavergno jusqu'au lac de Naret au sommet du Val Sambuco. 60 kilomètres dont 27 sur une piste cyclable et 33 sur une route asphaltée. Une route qui traverse de paysages entièrement vierges, de splendides cascade et de barrages à couper le souffle.

4. Parmi les vignobles du Mendrisiotto


La région à découvrir, même sur deux roues, offre un parcours facile à pratiquer. 30 kilomètres longeant le fleuve Laveggio et de nombreux vignobles, idéal pour les familles et les amateurs de VTT.

5. Tour panoramique sur deux roues au Monte Bar


Un point panoramique par excellence et une cabane alpine avec services bike Friendly. Le Motto della Croce, accessible après 600 mètres de dénivelé par rapport à Bidogno et la cabane du Monte Bar. La route du Monte Bar serpente le long de routes asphaltées et de chemins de terre.

En savoir plus