• Relax
  • merlot
  • friendship

A drink in Lugano

THE PERFECT MOMENT
  • 30 August - 19.03
  • 24°
  • 273 m
  • Relaxed

In Ticino, the aperitif is part of the culture and what could be better to start the evening than a drink with friends? A km0 beer-house, a sophisticated bar or a cocktail with a view? Lugano offers all this and more, often accompanied by concerts and events.

“This alp cheese is really good and this salami is... Another slice please! Try this focaccia: the taste reminds me of my vacations...” It's amazing how a plate of delicacies can create so much enthusiasm and a good mood. You think about it while you’re looking at the finger mark you left on your glass: was it the Piora raw ham aged in cellars in the upper Leventina Valley that you tasted a few minutes ago? What is certain is that you want some more and you hope the evening will last a little longer.

While walking down Via Cattedrale, you were fascinated to discover some hidden corners of Lugano and, when you reached Piazza Manzoni, you were pleasantly surprised by a sculpture sitting on a bench. A great start for a fun-full and tasty evening. You then treat yourself to an elegant side-plate of delicious snacks accompanied by a good glass of white merlot.

Via Cattedrale, Lugano

Via Cattedrale, Lugano

Via Cattedrale, Lugano

Via Cattedrale, Lugano

Aperitif in Lugano

Aperitif in Lugano

Aperitif deliciousness

Aperitif deliciousness

Street art in Piazza Manzoni

Street art in Piazza Manzoni

Aperitif with a view of Monte San Salvatore

Aperitif with a view of Monte San Salvatore

A showcase in Lugano

A showcase in Lugano

A jump in the brewery

A jump in the brewery

Blues to bop in Piazza Riforma, Lugano

Blues to bop in Piazza Riforma, Lugano

The gulf of Lugano

The gulf of Lugano

“But we'll drink the next one somewhere else.” People have told you about a place that serves excellent Ticinese beer and you'd really like to try some. To get there, you cross the centre of Lugano and have a look at the windows of the fashion shops in Via Nassa. Possibly tomorrow you'll come back and buy something... An important birthday is coming up soon!

But what's important now is to experience the city, to feel its good vibes and flow, like the drinks in the glasses of the people enjoying an aperitif and enlivening the streets of the city centre, where tourists and locals mingle and meet. As if all this were not enough, aperitifs are often combined to musical events so you also can enjoy good music in Piazza Riforma, Lugano's showpiece square, or in one of the city's other beautiful piazzas.

It's now 8.30pm, but a friend has told you about a bar overlooking the lake... Let's go and see the lights lighting up on the gulf of Lugano.

Carlotta Rossi, - Art curator
Carlotta Rossi,Art curator
You might be interested also in the following story
Since LAC Lugano Art e Cultura opened in 2015, the city has really blossomed culturally, and interests me more and more.
Read the story

IN THE SURROUNDINGS

USEFUL INFO

The traditional evening to go out for drinks in Ticino is Thursday.


CONTACTS
WHAT TO LISTEN TO

OTHER EXPERIENCES

Lugano en bouteille

LE MOMENT PARFAIT
  • 30 août - 19.03
  • 24°
  • 273 m
  • Détendu

Au Tessin, l'apéritif fait partie de la culture locale et quoi de mieux qu’un verre entre amis pour inaugurer la soirée? Une brasserie en bas de chez soi, un bar chic ou un cocktail avec vue sur le lac ? Lugano vous a tant à offrir, souvent accompagné de concerts et d’évènements.

« Mais qu'est-ce qu’il est bon ce fromage des Alpes et ce salami... j’en prendrais bien un autre morceau ! Essaye un peu cette foccacia, elle a le goût des vacances... » C'est incroyable comme une simple petite assiette garnie de petites spécialités peut susciter autant d’enthousiasme et de bonne humeur. Vous y pensez alors que vous observez la trace de doigt que vous avez laissée sur votre verre : s’agit-il du jambon cru vieilli dans les caves de Piora, dans le haut Val Leventina que vous venez de goûter il y a tout juste un instant ? Une chose est sûre c’est que vous en reprendriez bien un petit bout et que vous espérez que la soirée durera encore longtemps.

Alors que vous descendiez la Via Cattedrale, la découverte de chaque ecoin enfoui de Lugano vous a fasciné et une fois arrivé à la Piazza Manzoni, la statue du buste assis sur le banc vous a surpris et enchanté. Un parfait prélude à une soirée divertissante et délicieuse. Il ne vous reste plus qu’à vous accorder une petite assiette élégante garnie d’amuse-gueules délicieux accompagnée d’un bon verre de merlot blanc.

Via Cattedrale, Lugano

Via Cattedrale, Lugano

Via Cattedrale, Lugano

Via Cattedrale, Lugano

Apéro à Lugano

Apéro à Lugano

Les délices de l'apéritif

Les délices de l'apéritif

Street art dans la Piazza Manzoni

Street art dans la Piazza Manzoni

Apéro avec vue sur le Monte San Salvatore

Apéro avec vue sur le Monte San Salvatore

Une vitrine à Lugano

Une vitrine à Lugano

Un saut dans la brasserie

Un saut dans la brasserie

Blues to bop dans la Piazza Riforma, Lugano

Blues to bop dans la Piazza Riforma, Lugano

Le golfe de Lugano

Le golfe de Lugano

« Le prochain, cependant, buvons-le à un autre endroit ». Ils vous ont parlé de ce lieu où est servie la meilleure bière tessinoise et vous voudriez vraiment y goûter. Pour faire cela, vous traversez le centre de Lugano et admirez les vitrines des magasins de mode de la Via Nassa : peut-être demain vous y retournerez pour acheter quelque chose... Pour vous un anniversaire important s’annonce bientôt !

Ce qui compte pour l’instant est de vivre la ville, la sentir vibrer et s’écouler comme la boisson du verre de ceux qui, prenant l’apéritif, animent les rues du centre où les touristes et les locaux se mélangent et se rencontrent. Comme si cela ne suffisait pas, souvent l’apéritif s’accompagne d’évènements musicaux qui vous font goûter à une musique de qualité soit à même la Piazza Riforma, le salon citadin de Lugano, soit sur l’une des autres belles places de la ville.

Il est déjà 20h30 passé, cependant un de vos amis vous avait mentionné un bar faisant face au lac... Allons donc rendre visite au golfe de Lugano qui s’illumine.

Carlotta Rossi, - conservatrice de musée
Carlotta Rossi,conservatrice de musée
Il pourrait vous intéresser aussi l'histoire suivante
Lugano qui est en plein boom culturel depuis l'ouverture du LAC, Lugano Arte e Cultura en 2015 n’a de cesse de me surprendre.
À l'histoire

QU'EST-CE QU'IL Y A DANS LES PARAGES

INFORMATIONS UTILES

Traditionnellement, le soir de l'apéro dans le Tessin est le jeudi.


CONTACTS
QUELLE MUSIQUE DANS LES ECOUTEURS

AUTRES EXPÉRIENCES