• Relax
  • merlot
  • friendship

A drink in Lugano

THE PERFECT MOMENT
  • 30 August - 19.03
  • 24°
  • 273 m
  • Relaxed

In Ticino, the aperitif is part of the culture and what could be better to start the evening than a drink with friends? A km0 beer-house, a sophisticated bar or a cocktail with a view? Lugano offers all this and more, often accompanied by concerts and events.

“This alp cheese is really good and this salami is... Another slice please! Try this focaccia: the taste reminds me of my vacations...” It's amazing how a plate of delicacies can create so much enthusiasm and a good mood. You think about it while you’re looking at the finger mark you left on your glass: was it the Piora raw ham aged in cellars in the upper Leventina Valley that you tasted a few minutes ago? What is certain is that you want some more and you hope the evening will last a little longer.

While walking down Via Cattedrale, you were fascinated to discover some hidden corners of Lugano and, when you reached Piazza Manzoni, you were pleasantly surprised by a sculpture sitting on a bench. A great start for a fun-full and tasty evening. You then treat yourself to an elegant side-plate of delicious snacks accompanied by a good glass of white merlot.

Via Cattedrale, Lugano

Via Cattedrale, Lugano

Via Cattedrale, Lugano

Via Cattedrale, Lugano

Aperitif in Lugano

Aperitif in Lugano

Aperitif deliciousness

Aperitif deliciousness

Street art in Piazza Manzoni

Street art in Piazza Manzoni

Aperitif with a view of Monte San Salvatore

Aperitif with a view of Monte San Salvatore

A showcase in Lugano

A showcase in Lugano

A jump in the brewery

A jump in the brewery

Blues to bop in Piazza Riforma, Lugano

Blues to bop in Piazza Riforma, Lugano

The gulf of Lugano

The gulf of Lugano

“But we'll drink the next one somewhere else.” People have told you about a place that serves excellent Ticinese beer and you'd really like to try some. To get there, you cross the centre of Lugano and have a look at the windows of the fashion shops in Via Nassa. Possibly tomorrow you'll come back and buy something... An important birthday is coming up soon!

But what's important now is to experience the city, to feel its good vibes and flow, like the drinks in the glasses of the people enjoying an aperitif and enlivening the streets of the city centre, where tourists and locals mingle and meet. As if all this were not enough, aperitifs are often combined to musical events so you also can enjoy good music in Piazza Riforma, Lugano's showpiece square, or in one of the city's other beautiful piazzas.

It's now 8.30pm, but a friend has told you about a bar overlooking the lake... Let's go and see the lights lighting up on the gulf of Lugano.

Carlotta Rossi, - Art curator
Carlotta Rossi,Art curator
You might be interested also in the following story
Since LAC Lugano Art e Cultura opened in 2015, the city has really blossomed culturally, and interests me more and more.
Read the story

IN THE SURROUNDINGS

USEFUL INFO

The traditional evening to go out for drinks in Ticino is Thursday.


CONTACTS
WHAT TO LISTEN TO

OTHER EXPERIENCES

• Relax
  • merlot
  • freundschaft

Lugano zum Anstossen

DER PERFEKTE MOMENT
  • 30. August - 19.03 Uhr
  • 24°
  • 273 m
  • Entspannt

Im Tessin gehört der Aperitif zur Kultur. Und was könnte besser sein als mit Freunden auf den bevorstehenden Abend anzustossen? Ein lokales Bier, eine schicke Bar oder ein Cocktail mit Blick auf den See? All das, oft gepaart mit Konzerten und Veranstaltungen, hat Lugano im Angebot.

«Wie gut sind doch dieser Alpkäse und diese Salami... Ich nehme noch ein Stück! Probier mal diese Focaccia: Sie schmeckt nach Urlaub...» Es ist erstaunlich, wie ein Teller voller kleiner Köstlichkeiten so viel Begeisterung und gute Laune zaubern kann. Sie denken darüber nach, während Sie Ihren Fingerabdruck auf dem Glas betrachten. War der rohe Schinken, den Sie soeben genossen haben, vielleicht jener, der in den Kellern von Piora im oberen Leventinatal herangereift ist? Sicher ist, dass Sie noch mehr davon haben wollen, und Sie hoffen, dass der Abend noch lange andauert.

Als Sie die Via Cattedrale hinuntergingen, faszinierten Sie einige versteckte Ecken Luganos, und als Sie auf der Piazza Manzoni ankamen, überraschte und erheiterte Sie die Halbbüste, die auf der Bank sass. Ein guter Start in einen lustigen kulinarischen Abend. Gönnen Sie sich also einen exklusiven Teller mit köstlichen Snacks und dazu ein gutes Glas weissen Merlot.

Via Cattedrale, Lugano

Via Cattedrale, Lugano

Via Cattedrale, Lugano

Via Cattedrale, Lugano

Apéro in Lugano

Apéro in Lugano

Aperitif-Köstlichkeiten

Aperitif-Köstlichkeiten

Street art auf der Piazza Manzoni

Street art auf der Piazza Manzoni

Apéro mit Blick auf den Monte San Salvatore

Apéro mit Blick auf den Monte San Salvatore

Ein Schaufenster in Lugano

Ein Schaufenster in Lugano

Ein Sprung in der Brauerei

Ein Sprung in der Brauerei

Blues to bop auf der Piazza Riforma, Lugano

Blues to bop auf der Piazza Riforma, Lugano

Der Golf von Lugano

Der Golf von Lugano

«Das nächste Glas trinken wir dann in einem anderen Lokal.» Man hat Ihnen von dem Ort erzählt, an dem sie grossartiges Tessiner Bier servieren und Sie möchten es gerne kosten. Um dorthin zu gelangen, durchqueren Sie das Zentrum von Lugano und schauen sich die Fenster der Modegeschäfte in der Via Nassa an: Vielleicht kommen Sie morgen wieder, um etwas zu kaufen... ein wichtiger Geburtstag steht bevor!

Jetzt kommt es darauf an, die Stadt zu erleben, zu fühlen, wie sie pulsiert und fliesst, wie die Getränke im Glas derer, die einen Aperitif zu sich nehmen und die Strassen des Zentrums beleben, wo sich Touristen und Einheimische miteinander vermischen. Und dank der vielen Veranstaltungen können Sie Ihren Aperitif oft sogar bei guter Musik direkt auf der Piazza Riforma, der City Lounge von Lugano, oder auf einem der anderen schönen Plätze der Stadt geniessen.

Es ist schon nach 20.30 Uhr, aber ein Freund hat Ihnen von einer Bar mit Blick auf den See erzählt. Der abendlich erleuchtete Golf von Lugano ist genau der richtige Abschluss Ihrer Apéro-Runde.

Carlotta Rossi, - Kuratorin
Carlotta Rossi,Kuratorin
Auch diese Geschichte könnte Sie interessieren
Lugano ist seit der Eröffnung des LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura im 2015 kulturell richtig aufgeblüht und fasziniert mich immer mehr.
Zur Geschichte

WAS IST IN DER NÄHE

NÜTZLICHE INFO

Der typische Apéro-Abend im Tessin ist der Donnerstag.


KONTAKT
FÜR DEN KOPFHÖRER

WEITERE ERLEBNISSE