Discover Ascona and Locarno

Lago Maggiore e Valli

Ascona and Locarno in a nutshell


Getting bored is strictly prohibited here! The Lake Maggiore and valleys area has a stunning array of things to offer, with something to suit all tastes. From palm trees to glaciers, in a mild, sun-kissed climate, amidst exotic plants and panoramic peaks: what more could you ask for? Don’t miss the dolce vita in Ascona, the Piazza Grande in Locarno, the Islands of Brissago, Maggia Valley and the Verzasca Valley.

Inhabitants

5,649 + 16,269

Altitude

196 m a.s.l.

Surface area

4.97 + 19.42 km²

Hotels

106

Unmissable events


Whether it’s the Locarno Festival or JazzAscona, Moon&Stars or the longstanding Settimane Musicali di Ascona: there are plenty of events all year round on the shores of Lake Maggiore. Which event is the one for you?

ALL EVENTS

Top attractions


Are you looking for the perfect selfie? Do you want to show your Instagram contacts what a great holiday you’re having? You mustn’t miss out on a quick trip to Cardada-Cimetta and don’t forget to take a look at the magnificent Sacro Monte Madonna del Sasso while you’re there.
Ascona-Locarno also has plenty to offer families and those seeking wellbeing: the Falconeria will take your breath away while the Termali Salini spa will leave you feeling like a new person.

Be inspired!


Ascona and Locarno are synonymous with events, excursions, the dolce vita, sunshine and good weather, a delicious dish savoured in a grotto or restaurant and a series of spectacular views. The weather, views and events come together in Locarno to generate emotions and inspire you to seek out new experiences. 
Here are some we have collected together for you.

Ascona and Locarno seen by those who have been there

Ascona und Locarno entdecken

Lago Maggiore e Valli

Ascona und Locarno in Kürze


Langweile ist hier unbekannt! In der Gegend um den Lago Maggiore und in den Tälern gibt es ein erstaunlich grosses Angebot an Aktivitäten für jeden Geschmack. Von den Palmen zu den Gletschern, in einem milden, sonnigen Klima, zwischen exotischer Vegetation und Aussichtsgipfeln: Was will man mehr?  Verpassen Sie nicht das Dolce Vita in Ascona, die Piazza Grande in Locarno, die Brissago Inseln, das Maggia- und Verzascatal.

Einwohner

5'649 + 16'269

Höhe

196 m ü. M.

Superficie

4.97 + 19.42 km²

Beherbergungsbetriebe

106

Events, die Sie nicht verpassen dürfen!


Das Locarno Festival oder JazzAscona, Moon&Stars oder die schon lange existierenden Musikwochen von Ascona: An den Ufern des Lago Maggiore ist das ganze Jahr über etwas los. Wo sind Sie dabei?

ALLE VERANSTALTUNGEN

Hauptattraktionen


Sie sind auf der Suche nach dem perfekten Selfie? Sie möchten Ihren Instagram Kontakten zeigen, wie toll Ihre Ferien sind? Dann machen Sie unbedingt einen Abstecher nach Cardada-Cimetta und bewundern Sie den wunderschönen Sacro Monte Madonna del Sasso.
Ascona-Locarno hat auch für Familien und alle, die auf der Suche nach Entspannung sind, viel zu bieten: Die Falknerei raubt Ihnen den Atem, nach den Termali Salini fühlen Sie sich wie neugeboren.

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren!


Ascona und Locarno stehen für Events, Ausflüge, Dolcevita, Sonne und schönes Wetter, ein feines Essen in einem Grotto oder einem Restaurant und viele spektakuläre Ausblicke. In Locarno schaffen das Wetter, die Aussichtspunkte und Events Emotionen und regen an, neue Erfahrungen zu suchen.
Hier haben wir einige für Sie zusammengestellt.

Ascona und Locarno von denen gesehen, die dort waren