5 child-friendly trails


Family hikes are the most fun. Information panels, games, animals are some of the attractions that can be found along these trails that are also suitable for children. Learning has never been so much fun. So the question is: learning or fun? Both! Here’s selection of child-friendly educational and sensory trails. 

1. Discovering Alpe Piora


Along the trail that starts from the dam, runs along Lake Ritom and arrives at the Cadagno Hut, it is possible to admire the fauna, flora and various geological and biochemical features. For the most curious, Alpe Piora has a surprise awaiting them. 

2. A hidden treasure


Between Dalpe and Prato Leventina. 6 km of the Piottino Park educational trail through woods, fields and villages. 15 learning stations to explore and discover stories, landscapes and much more. 

3. Between mountains and lake


About 40 thematic panels to narrate the territorial changes that have taken place. Explore history, geography and science through the educational trail - Mountains and lake in the Gambarogno. 

4. Across the universe


The planetary system on a scale of 1:10 billion. A trail that from the east forecourt of the Stone Flower of the Mount Generoso continues flat along the Swiss-Italian border. 9 planets to be discovered thanks to educational panels illustrating their characteristics.

5. Once upon a time


8 stops on a route with several trails to discover legends to tell. Fountains, towers, frescoes and much more through the woods and villages of Capriasca. A pleasant and entertaining hike. 

Learn more

5 sentiers didactiques pour les enfants


Les randonnées en famille sont les plus amusantes. Panneaux d'information, jeux, animaux sont quelques-unes des attractions que l'on peut trouver le long de ces sentiers qui sont également adaptés aux enfants. Apprendre n'a jamais été aussi amusant. La question est donc la suivante : apprendre ou s’amuser ? Les deux ! Voici une sélection de sentiers didactiques et sensoriels pour les enfants. 

1. Découvrez l'Alpe Piora


Le long du sentier qui part du barrage, longe le lac Ritom et arrive à la cabane de Cadagno, il est possible d'admirer la faune, la flore et diverses particularités géologiques et biochimiques. Pour les plus curieux, l'Alpe Piora réserve une surprise.

2. Un trésor caché


Entre Dalpe et Prato Leventina. 6 km du sentier éducatif du Parc Piottino à travers bois, champs et villages. 15 stations d'apprentissage pour explorer et découvrir des histoires, des paysages et bien plus encore. 

3. Entre montagnes et lac


Une quarantaine de panels thématiques pour raconter les changements territoriaux qui ont eu lieu. Explorez l'histoire, la géographie et les sciences grâce au sentier éducatif Entre - montagnes et lac du Gambarogno.

4. A travers l'univers


Le système planétaire à l'échelle de 1:10 milliard. Une route qui, depuis le parvis est de la Fleur de pierre sur le Monte Generoso, continue à plat le long de la frontière italo-suisse. 9 planètes toutes à découvrir grâce à des tableaux didactiques qui illustrent leurs caractéristiques. 

5. Il était une fois


8 arrêts sur un parcours avec plusieurs sentiers pour découvrir des légendes à raconter. Fontaines, tours, fresques et bien d'autres choses encore à travers les bois et les villages de Capriasca. Une randonnée agréable et divertissante. 

En savoir plus