5 child-friendly trails


Family hikes are the most fun. Information panels, games, animals are some of the attractions that can be found along these trails that are also suitable for children. Learning has never been so much fun. So the question is: learning or fun? Both! Here’s selection of child-friendly educational and sensory trails. 

1. Discovering Alpe Piora


Along the trail that starts from the dam, runs along Lake Ritom and arrives at the Cadagno Hut, it is possible to admire the fauna, flora and various geological and biochemical features. For the most curious, Alpe Piora has a surprise awaiting them. 

2. A hidden treasure


Between Dalpe and Prato Leventina. 6 km of the Piottino Park educational trail through woods, fields and villages. 15 learning stations to explore and discover stories, landscapes and much more. 

3. Between mountains and lake


About 40 thematic panels to narrate the territorial changes that have taken place. Explore history, geography and science through the educational trail - Mountains and lake in the Gambarogno. 

4. Across the universe


The planetary system on a scale of 1:10 billion. A trail that from the east forecourt of the Stone Flower of the Mount Generoso continues flat along the Swiss-Italian border. 9 planets to be discovered thanks to educational panels illustrating their characteristics.

5. Once upon a time


8 stops on a route with several trails to discover legends to tell. Fountains, towers, frescoes and much more through the woods and villages of Capriasca. A pleasant and entertaining hike. 

Learn more

5 Lehrpfade für Kinder


Familienwanderungen machen am meisten Spass. Informationstafeln, Spiele, Tiere sind einige der Attraktionen, die entlang dieser Wege zu finden sind, die besonders für Kinder geeignet sind. Lernen hat noch nie so viel Spass gemacht. Die Frage ist also: Lernen oder Spass haben? Das geht doch beides! Die passende Auswahl an Themenwegen und Sinnespfaden für Kinder gibt es hier. 

1. Die Alpe Piora entdecken


Entlang der Wanderung, die vom Staudamm ausgeht, am Ritom-See vorbeiführt und an der Cadagno-Hütte ankommt, kann man die Fauna, Flora und verschiedene geologische und biochemische Besonderheiten bewundern. Für die ganz Neugierigen hält die Alpe Piora eine Überraschung bereit. 

2. Verborgener Schatz


Zwischen Dalpe und Prato Leventina. 6 km Lehrpfad im Piottino-Park durch Wälder, Felder und Dörfer. 15 Lernstationen zum Erkunden von Geschichte, Landschaft und vielem mehr. 

3. Zwischen Bergen und See


Etwa 40 thematische Tafeln, die die territorialen Veränderungen erzählen, die stattgefunden haben. Erkunden Sie Geschichte, Geographie und Wissenschaft auf dem Berge und See-Lehrpfad im Gambarogno.

4. Durch das Universum


Das Planetensystem im Masstab 1:10 Milliarden. Eine Wanderung, die vom östlichen Vorplatz der Steinernen Blume am Monte Generoso flach entlang der italienisch-schweizerischen Grenze verläuft. 9 Planeten gibt es zu entdecken, auf Tafeln sind ihre Eigenschaften illustriert.

5. Es war einmal


8 Stationen auf einer Route mit mehreren Pfaden, um Legenden zu entdecken, die es zu erzählen gilt. Brunnen, Türme, Fresken und vieles mehr finden Sie in den Wäldern und Dörfern der Capriasca. Eine angenehme und unterhaltsame Wanderung. 

Mehr erfahren