138394
Image 0 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 1 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 2 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 3 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 4 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 5 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 6 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 7 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 8 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 9 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 10 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 11 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 12 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 13 - Rasa - Porto Ronco

Rasa - Porto Ronco

Rasa is a picturesque 16th century village, located at 898 meters above sea level on a magnificent natural terrace surrounded by extensive pastures and dense woods - a true gem, reachable only on foot or by suspended cable car from Verdasio.

This mountain hike commences with a gentle climb over the neighbouring Monti hamlet and on to Termine. From here, following the signs for Pizzo Leone, the route continues with a rather steep climb. Looking down you view the elongated Lake Maggiore stretching like a fjord to the broad Magadino Plain, while looking north views couldn't be more contrasting, with deep valleys and rugged canyons shaping the picturesque Centovalli landscape.

A scenic ridge path now leads the way to the Alpe di Naccio and Corona dei Pinci on a pleasant descent - and it's from here that you make your way to Porto Ronco via Porera and Non following plenty of bends.

Medium difficulty hike requesting a good physical condition.

Tips

  • Hiking boots
  • Sun cap
  • Water-bottle
  • Sunglasses
  • Sun cream
  • Hiking map
  • Camera
  • Food

 

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

hikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

138394
Image 0 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 1 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 2 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 3 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 4 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 5 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 6 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 7 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 8 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 9 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 10 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 11 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 12 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 13 - Rasa - Porto Ronco

Rasa - Porto Ronco

Rasa est un très beau petit village du XVIème siècle, situé à 898 mètres d'altitude sur une magnifique terrasse naturelle et entouré de vastes pâturages et de forêts touffues. Un vrai joyau, accessible seulement à pied ou par le téléphérique qui monte de Verdasio.

La randonnée de montagne commence par une légère montée jusqu'à Termine. De là, en suivant les indications pour Pizzo Leone, la route continue avec une montée assez raide. En contrebas, le lac Majeur s'étire de tout son long tel un fjord jusqu'à la plaine lointaine de Magadino. En direction du nord, le paysage offre un tout autre aspect. De profondes vallées et des gorges sauvages façonnent le paysage pittoresque des Centovalli.

Vue splendide tout le long de ce chemin en altitude, qui suit la crête de la montagne en grimpant agréablement vers l'Alpe di Naccio et la Corona dei Pinci. De là, le sentier redescend en nombreux serpentins jusqu'à Porto Ronco via Purèra et Non.

Randonnée de difficulté moyenne, qui nécessite une bonne condition physique.

Suggestions

  • Chaussures de randonnée
  • Casquette
  • Gourde
  • Lunettes de soleil
  • Crème solaire
  • Carte d’excursion
  • Appareil photo
  • Nourriture

 

Montagnepulite: Ce projet est né dans l’idée d’encourager la gestion efficace et durable des cabanes alpines du territoire tessinois, en particulier la gestion des déchets en altitude. La gestion responsable des déchets en montagne est une affaire de bon sens. Nous pouvons tous aider:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/fr/regles-d-or

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !