138371
Image 0 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 1 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 2 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 3 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 4 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 5 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 6 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 7 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 8 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 9 - Monte Comino - Verdasio

Monte Comino - Verdasio

Easy hike, flat in the beginning and followed by a not too steep descent.

Reach Monte Comino with the modern suspended cable car that departs next to the main road, not far from the Verdasio stop on the Centovallina train. If you prefer to get a workout, hike to Monte Comino.

Monte Comino is situated on a wide, natural terrace in a very sunny location. From the arrival point of the cable car head toward the small church of Madonna della Segna. Nearby the church, deviating slightly to the right, is the Pian della Segna peat bog, with plant and animal species typical of marshy environments and worth a short visit.
Return to the church and continue on the path toward Verdasio through pastures and partially wooded areas.

The trail then enters the woods until the picturesque village of Verdasio, with several architecturally interesting buildings. Continue the descent on the largely paved road until the Centovallina train station of Verdasio, near the departure station of the suspended cable car that leads to Monte Comino.

Tips

  • Hiking boots
  • Sun cap
  • Water-bottle
  • Sunglasses
  • Sun cream
  • Hiking map
  • Camera
  • Food

 

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

138371
Image 0 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 1 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 2 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 3 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 4 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 5 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 6 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 7 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 8 - Monte Comino - Verdasio
Image 9 - Monte Comino - Verdasio

Monte Comino - Verdasio

Excursion facile, à plat au début, ensuite elle continue par une descente en pente douce.

On atteint le Monte Comino en prenant le téléphérique, dont le départ est situé le long de la route principale, non loin de la gare de Verdasio du chemin de fer de la Centovallina. Les plus sportifs, en revanche, pourront monter à pied au Monte Comino.

Le Monte Comino est une vaste terrasse naturelle très ensoleillée. De l'arrivée du téléphérique, on se dirige vers la petite église de la Madonna della Segna. En passant légèrement à droite, on atteint la tourbière de Pian della Segna, caractérisée par des espèces typiques des milieux d'eaux stagnantes, qui mérite le détour. On retourne à la petite église et on poursuit en direction de Verdasio à travers les pâturages et quelques forêts.

Le sentier continue, ensuite, complétement dans la forêt, jusqu'à rejoindre le beau village de Verdasio où se trouvent plusieurs édifices architecturalement intéressants. La descente se poursuit, en grande partie sur la route goudronnée qui mène à la gare du chemin de fer de la Centovallina et près du départ du téléphérique qui monte au Monte Comino.

Suggestions

  • Chaussures de randonnée
  • Casquette
  • Gourde
  • Lunettes de soleil
  • Crème solaire
  • Carte d’excursion
  • Appareil photo
  • Nourriture

 

Montagnepulite: Ce projet est né dans l’idée d’encourager la gestion efficace et durable des cabanes alpines du territoire tessinois, en particulier la gestion des déchets en altitude. La gestion responsable des déchets en montagne est une affaire de bon sens. Nous pouvons tous aider:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/fr/regles-d-or

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !