138364
Image 0 - Monte Comino - Mosogno
Image 1 - Monte Comino - Mosogno
Image 2 - Monte Comino - Mosogno
Image 3 - Monte Comino - Mosogno
Image 4 - Monte Comino - Mosogno
Image 5 - Monte Comino - Mosogno
Image 6 - Monte Comino - Mosogno
Image 7 - Monte Comino - Mosogno
Image 8 - Monte Comino - Mosogno

Monte Comino - Mosogno

The excursion takes you from Centovalli to Valle Onsernone on a rather easy, mostly wooded path.

Reach Monte Comino with the modern suspended cable car that departs next to the main road, not far from the Verdasio stop on the Centovallina train. If you prefer to get a workout, hike up from Verdasio or Corcapolo.

Monte Comino is situated on a wide, natural terrace in a very sunny location. From the arrival point of the cable car head toward the small church of Madonna della Segna. A little further ahead is the Pian della Segna peat bog, with plant and animal species typical of marshy environments. Shortly thereafter take the path that descends into the woods until the «Ponte Nuovo» bridge and cross the Isorno River (beware of possible snow in springtime).

From here climb briefly up the other side of the small valley, on a rather steep trail, passing through Mosogno di Sotto, a picturesque cluster of old stone buildings, still intact, surrounded by pergola vineyards. Ascend a few more minutes until you reach Mosogno, from where you can take the post bus back to Locarno.

Tips

  • Hiking boots
  • Sun cap
  • Water-bottle
  • Sunglasses
  • Sun cream
  • Hiking map
  • Camera
  • Food

 

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

138364
Image 0 - Monte Comino - Mosogno
Image 1 - Monte Comino - Mosogno
Image 2 - Monte Comino - Mosogno
Image 3 - Monte Comino - Mosogno
Image 4 - Monte Comino - Mosogno
Image 5 - Monte Comino - Mosogno
Image 6 - Monte Comino - Mosogno
Image 7 - Monte Comino - Mosogno
Image 8 - Monte Comino - Mosogno

Monte Comino - Mosogno

On part des Centovalli pour aller dans le Val Onsernone, en suivant un itinéraire relativement facile et en grande partie immergé dans la forêt.

On atteint le Monte Comino en prenant le téléphérique, dont le départ est situé le long de la route principale, non loin de la gare de Verdasio du chemin de fer de la Centovallina. Les plus sportifs, en revanche, pourront monter à pied de Verdasio ou de Corcapolo.

Le Monte Comino est une vaste terrasse naturelle très ensoleillée.
De l'arrivée du téléphérique, on se dirige vers la petite église de la Madonna della Segna. Peu après, on arrive à la tourbière de Pian della Segna, caractérisée par des espèces typiques des milieux d'eaux stagnantes. Un peu plus loin commence la descente dans la forêt (attention à la présence éventuelle de neige, au printemps). A la fin de la descente, on traverse la rivière Isorno sur le Ponte Nuovo.

De là, on remonte sur l'autre versant de la vallée, une montée brève mais plutôt raide, en passant par Mosogno di Sotto, un joli hameau de constructions rurales encore intactes, immergé dans les vignes en tonnelle. Encore quelques minutes de montée pour rejoindre Mosogno, d'où l'on peut prendre le bus postal qui descend jusqu'à Locarno.

Suggestions

  • Chaussures de randonnée
  • Casquette
  • Gourde
  • Lunettes de soleil
  • Crème solaire
  • Carte d’excursion
  • Appareil photo
  • Nourriture

 

Montagnepulite: Ce projet est né dans l’idée d’encourager la gestion efficace et durable des cabanes alpines du territoire tessinois, en particulier la gestion des déchets en altitude. La gestion responsable des déchets en montagne est une affaire de bon sens. Nous pouvons tous aider:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/fr/regles-d-or

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !