• Sport
  • trailrunning
  • mountain

Running through the mountains

THE PERFECT MOMENT
  • 15 June - 10.05
  • 1,936 m
  • Energic

Shaggy cows, berries, the clouds at your feet and lots of paths to run along despite the altitude and the receding plant life. The Ticino region is perfect for those who love trail running and the only thing that will stop you on these mountains is tiredness … or a breathtaking view. And then keep running towards your next experience.

What is a Native American teepee doing high up in the mountains? And what about that highland cow? It has been startled by the fast and determined pace with which you’re tackling the mountain. But you’ve only got one objective in mind: to win the challenge with yourself.
You’re not frightened of scrambling over stones and rocks. The paths that wind their way through woods and meadows seem to accompany you on your fascinating, yet increasingly challenging adventure. Luckily, before putting on your running shoes and gear this morning, you had a substantial, energy-boosting breakfast. The berries you found near the top of the mountain are delicious, but not enough to give you all the fuel you need.

Unexpected encounter at the start

Unexpected encounter at the start

An uphill run

An uphill run

The clouds at your feet

The clouds at your feet

A breathtaking view

A breathtaking view

Experience the immenseness of nature for yourself

Experience the immenseness of nature for yourself

A challenge against yourself

A challenge against yourself

Swinging between rocks and stones

Swinging between rocks and stones

Running towards the next experience

Running towards the next experience

An uphill run, all the way to the peak, is first and foremost a challenge against yourself. 

You still remember your first time, when you allowed some friends to convince you just for fun. Your initial enthusiasm and excitement made way for tiredness after a while, and for a moment you asked yourself “Why am I doing this?” Then you glimpsed the peak in the distance and you felt your strength return. 

And you made it! Finding yourself at the top of Ticino filled your heart with joy, while making you feel emptier and freer than you’d felt for a long time. “This is how my passion for trail running began” you recall as you descend the mountain. Stretched out in front of you is Lake Lugano, while behind you is the hut where you enjoyed an excellent meal.

Oliver Zaugg, - cyclist
Oliver Zaugg,cyclist
You might be interested also in the following story
Whether you prefer an Alpine or Mediterranean landscape, Ticino has both. What’s more, the mild climate offers an almost year-round cycling season.
Read the story
A GOOD DAY
9.10

Departure

11.35

On the clouds

15.00

About to reach the finish line

IN THE SURROUNDINGS

USEFUL INFO

The first thing to be remembered when trail running (and when in the mountains in general) is to take the necessary precautions: follow the rules, always remain alert and know your limits.


CONTACTS

Ente Turistico del Luganese
Piazza Stazione
6950 Tesserete
Tel +41 58 220 65 03
[email protected]

WHAT TO LISTEN TO

OTHER EXPERIENCES

• Sport
  • trailrunning
  • mountain

Course en montagne

LE MOMENT PARFAIT
  • 15 juin - 10.05
  • 1'936 m
  • Énergique

Une vache poilue, des airelles rouges, un saut sur les nuages et de nombreux sentiers sur lesquels courir à perdre haleine à n'importe quelle l'altitude et la végétation qui disparaît progressivement. Le Tessin est un lieu idéal pour ceux qui aiment le trail. Sur ces montagnes, on ne s'arrête que lorsqu'on est fatigué... ou pour admirer un point de vue à couper le souffle. Et c'est reparti pour une prochaine aventure.

Que fait un tipi indien en haute montagne tout près du ciel ? Et cette vache Highland ? L'allure rapide et décisive avec laquelle vous abordez la montagne l'a impressionnée. Mais vous n'avez qu'un seul but : gagner le défi que vous vous êtes lancé.
Les pierres et les rochers à escalader ne vous effraient pas et les sentiers qui serpentent à travers les bois et les pâturages semblent vous accompagner dans cette aventure qui ne cesse de gagner en intérêt, mais qui devient plus difficile. Heureusement, ce matin, avant de mettre vos chaussures et votre équipement de running, vous avez pris un petit-déjeuner copieux et énergique. Les airelles trouvées non loin du sommet de la montagne sont excellentes, mais il n'y en a pas assez pour vous donner toute l'énergie dont vous avez besoin.

Rencontre inattendue au départ

Rencontre inattendue au départ

Affronter une course ascendante

Affronter une course ascendante

Un saut sur les nuages

Un saut sur les nuages

Un point de vue à couper le souffle

Un point de vue à couper le souffle

Sentir l'immensité de la nature sur sa peau

Sentir l'immensité de la nature sur sa peau

Un défi avec soi-même

Un défi avec soi-même

Descendre de la montagne entre pierres et rochers

Descendre de la montagne entre pierres et rochers

Reparti pour une prochaine aventure

Reparti pour une prochaine aventure

Affronter une course ascendante – à flanc de montagne, jusqu'au sommet des sommets – est avant tout un défi qu'on se lance envers soi-même. 

Rappelez-vous de votre première fois où, presque par jeu, vous vous êtes laissé convaincre par des amis. L'enthousiasme et l'excitation du début ont après un certain temps laissé place à la fatigue, et pendant un moment vous vous êtes presque demandé « Qui m'a fait faire ça? ». Mais ensuite, vous avez commencé à voir le sommet au loin et vos forces sont revenues. 

Puis, ce fut la conquête : être sur le toit du Tessin a rempli votre cœur de joie, même si en même temps vous vous êtes senti vide et libre comme cela ne vous était pas arrivé depuis longtemps : « C'est ainsi qu'est née ma passion pour le trail » vous souvenez-vous en descendant de la montagne : devant vous s'étend le Lac de Lugano, derrière la cabane où vous avez dégusté un excellent plat.

Oliver Zaugg, - cycliste
Oliver Zaugg,cycliste
Il pourrait vous intéresser aussi l'histoire suivante
Que tu veuilles des paysages alpins ou des terrains qui évoquent le Sud, tu peux trouver tout ça au Tessin. Et le climat doux permet d'y faire du VTT 365 jours par an.
À l'histoire
UNE BELLE JOURNÉE
9.10

Départ

11.35

Sur les nuages

15.00

Presque au but !

QU'EST-CE QU'IL Y A DANS LES PARAGES

INFORMATIONS UTILES

En trail running (et en général en montagne), la première chose à ne pas oublier, c'est la prudence : respectez les règles, soyez toujours prudent et ne dépassez pas vos limites. 


CONTACTS

Ente Turistico del Luganese
Piazza Stazione
6950 Tesserete
Tel +41 58 220 65 03
[email protected]

QUELLE MUSIQUE DANS LES ECOUTEURS

AUTRES EXPÉRIENCES