A warm fire in the mountains

THE PERFECT MOMENT
  • 4 august - 14.00
  • 22°
  • 2,122 m
  • Energic

Leaving the house with relatives and friends (of both the two and four-legged variety), following paths that wind their way past woods, meadows and rocks, and reaching a mountain refuge overlooking a small Alpine lake. Taking the key hanging above the door, entering respectfully and then spending a warm, pleasant evening high up in the mountains. This is a truly unforgettable experience.

Good on you dad! You’ve done it! You didn’t doubt it, but your son’s pleasure at seeing the first flames take hold in the fireplace makes you feel all warm inside. A night spent in this welcoming little Alpine refuge at more than 2,000 m a.s.l. at the end of Santa Petronilla Valley will be one of his best memories. Let’s hope that your fishing expedition tomorrow is a success, yielding some fish for your pan and making this experience even better.
You’d been promising it for a while and this morning you said “Get your rod: we’re going into the mountains with Rover.” His eyes filled with happiness. You put all your fishing gear in the car, along with a drone to document your special day, everything you needed for a night in the refuge and your dog, who certainly wasn't going to be left behind.
After driving for a few kilometres around a number of hairpin bends, you stop and get out of the car. And now the adventure begins!

Walking above Biasca

Walking above Biasca

The immensity of nature

The immensity of nature

Always be careful on the trails

Always be careful on the trails

The walk has made you thirsty

The walk has made you thirsty

Arrived

Arrived

Everybody in front of the fireplace

Everybody in front of the fireplace

You have to check every detail

You have to check every detail

An alpine lake for you

An alpine lake for you

A little fresh water and fatigue goes away

A little fresh water and fatigue goes away

Crossing through the meadows dotted with colourful rhododendrons, cows grazing peacefully and a few patches of snow here and there makes you feel calm and peaceful. Do the mountains all around you remind you of just how small you are compared to nature? This is a good moment to use your drone and get a bird’s eye view of things.

However, there’s still a long way to go and you need to reach the refuge Alpe di Lago before dark.

Here it is: a small building just a few metres from the little lake. It looks like a picture-postcard scene. You walk up to the door and find the key hanging from a nail. You open the door and go in. You light the fire and cook a simple meal, made tastier by the surroundings. Then early to bed, because tomorrow will be a busy day full of excitement.

IN THE SURROUNDINGS

USEFUL INFO
CONTACTS

Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino Turismo 
Palazzo Civico 
6500 Bellinzona 

T +41 91 825 21 31 
F +41 91 821 41 20 
[email protected] 
www.bellinzonese-altoticino.ch

WHAT TO LISTEN TO

OTHER EXPERIENCES

Une cheminée à haute altitude

LE MOMENT PARFAIT
  • 4 août - 14.00
  • 22°
  • 2'122 m
  • Énergique

Sortir de chez soi en famille ou entre amis (à deux ou à quatre pattes), se lancer sur des sentiers qui serpentent à travers bois, prairies et rochers, et atteindre un refuge surplombant un lac alpin. Prendre la clé suspendue au-dessus de la porte, entrer avec respect et gratitude, puis passer une soirée chaleureuse et plaisante en haute montagne. En voilà une expérience inoubliable.

Bravo, papa, tu as réussi. Vous n'en doutiez pas, mais la satisfaction de votre fils lorsqu'il voit les premières flammes crépiter dans la cheminée vous remplit de joie. La nuit passée dans ce refuge de montagne petit et confortable à plus de 2'000 mètres d'altitude au fond de la vallée de Santa Petronilla restera parmi ses plus beaux souvenirs. Espérons que demain la pêche donnera de bons et savoureux résultats qui finiront dans la casserole et rendront cette aventure encore plus belle.
Vous le lui aviez promis depuis longtemps et ce matin vous lui avez dit: « Prends la canne à pêche: nous allons à la montagne avec Rex ». Le bonheur s'est lu dans ses yeux. Vous avez mis dans votre voiture l'équipement de pêche, un drone pour documenter cette journée spéciale, ce dont vous avez besoin pour passer la nuit dans le refuge et, bien sûr, votre chien qui avait flairé l'aventure.
Quelques kilomètres, des virages, puis tout le monde descend de voiture: que l'aventure commence tout de suite.

En marche au-dessus de Biasca

En marche au-dessus de Biasca

L'immensité de la nature

L'immensité de la nature

Soyez toujours prudent sur les sentiers

Soyez toujours prudent sur les sentiers

La promenade t'a donné soif

La promenade t'a donné soif

Arrivé

Arrivé

Tout le monde devant la cheminée

Tout le monde devant la cheminée

Vous devez vérifier chaque détail

Vous devez vérifier chaque détail

Un lac alpin pour vous

Un lac alpin pour vous

Un peu d'eau fraîche et la fatigue disparaît

Un peu d'eau fraîche et la fatigue disparaît

Traverser les pâturages parsemés de rhododendrons colorés, de vaches qui paissent paisiblement et de quelques plaques de neige ici et là: on ressent immédiatement le calme et la paix. Les montagnes qui vous entourent vous rappellent-elles à quel point on est petit face à la nature ? C'est le bon moment pour utiliser votre drone et observer le paysage à vol d'oiseau.

Mais la route est encore longue et il faut arriver au refuge Alpe di Lago avant qu'il fasse nuit. 

Le voilà: une petite maison à quelques mètres du petit lac ; on dirait une carte postale. Vous vous approchez de la porte et, pendue à un clou, vous trouvez la clé qui vous permet d'entrer et de vous abriter. Allumez un feu de cheminée et cuisinez un dîner simple, mais placé sous le signe de la joie. Puis tout le monde va se coucher tôt, parce que demain sera une journée intense pleine d'émotions. 

QU'EST-CE QU'IL Y A DANS LES PARAGES

INFORMATIONS UTILES
CONTACTS

Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino Turismo 
Palazzo Civico 
6500 Bellinzona 

T +41 91 825 21 31 
F +41 91 821 41 20 
[email protected] 
www.bellinzonese-altoticino.ch

QUELLE MUSIQUE DANS LES ECOUTEURS

AUTRES EXPÉRIENCES