Footprints left by snow giants

THE PERFECT MOMENT
  • 25 February - 14.20
  • 1'536 m
  • Energic

Unspoilt nature all around, with snow-covered peaks standing out against the clear blue sky, while on your feet you’re wearing snowshoes to stop you sinking. Making footprints on this white carpet frees your mind and recharges your batteries.

A bed on a sledge, with Lila the Golden Retriever stretched out comfortably on top of it and watching you with interest. You put on the snowshoes and tie the laces. You have to make sure they're on firmly before tackling the snow. It’s the first time you’ve tried this sport. Lots of people have told you about it though and it’s always fascinated you. Snowshoes give you an opportunity to immerse yourself in the uncontaminated nature of Ticino’s valleys, transformed into magical places by the pure white blanket that smothers them.
Ready? Let’s go. Every detail along the way attracts your attention: the branch of that larch touching the little stream that emerges from the snow, the trail of an aeroplane cutting through the blue sky, the colourful butterfly that perches on the snow and the animal tracks. Who made them? The information boards help you to find out and spark your interest. You didn’t know that there’s a name for each different type of snow in the local dialect. This isn’t just true of Eskimos!

Walking through this wild nature puts you in a good mood and frees your mind. It was just what you needed to recharge your batteries. And talking of batteries, why not take some photos? You can put them in your album of holiday snaps or on your social media account. Look at that block of snow melting. The sun reflected in the drop of water transforms it into a sparkling crystal.

These glistening rocks reserve the final surprise of the day for you: the Cioss Prato crystal cave. This little ski resort where countless children have learned to ski conceals a museum devoted to crystals found primarily in the Bedretto Valley. 

There’s nothing to be said: the Ticino winter sparkles with exciting surprises.

Eric Notari, - master brewer of Officina della Birra
Eric Notari,master brewer of Officina della Birra
You might be interested also in the following story
Innovation is important, but don't exaggerate: when I made my first IPA in 2001 they looked at me in the wrong direction.
Read the story
A GOOD DAY
13.00

Snowshoes, poles and hat. The adventure begins

15.20

Various information boards line the path

16.00

Like being in a fairy tale

16.30

Pay a visit to the crystal cave at the end of the day

BELLINZONA - WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE

  • Saturday 7 December
  • Min -1° / Max 8°
  • Precipitation 0%

WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE IN THE NEXT DAYS

Sun

-2°/7°

Mon

0°/8°

Tue

0°/11°

Wed

-2°/7°

IN THE SURROUNDINGS

USEFUL INFO

The snow makes the landscape look magical, but it’s always essential to take precautions. Before heading out into the mountains, make sure you check the weather forecast and don’t expose yourself to pointless risks.


CONTACTS
WHAT TO LISTEN TO

OTHER EXPERIENCES

Empreintes de pas géantes dans la neige

LE MOMENT PARFAIT
  • 25 février - 14.20
  • 1'536 m
  • Énergique

Tout autour, la nature intacte avec ses sommets enneigés qui se détachent sur le ciel bleu, des raquettes au pied pour ne pas s'enfoncer dans la neige. Laisser ses empreintes sur ce tapis blanc permet de se libérer l'esprit et de se ressourcer.

Un petit matelas sur une luge surmonté de Lila, un golden retriever, confortablement allongé, qui vous observe avec curiosité. Enfilez vos raquettes et serrez vos lacets: pour affronter la neige, votre pied doit être sanglé. C'est la première fois que vous pratiquez ce sport, beaucoup de gens en ont parlé et cela vous a toujours fasciné. Les raquettes vous permettent de vous plonger dans la nature intacte des vallées du Tessin, rendues magique par le manteau blanc qui les enveloppe. 
Prêts ? Partez ! Le long du sentier, le moindre détail attire votre attention: la branche de ce mélèze effleurant le petit ruisseau qui sort de la neige, le sillage d'un avion qui découpe le ciel bleu, le papillon coloré qui s'est posé sur la neige ou les traces des animaux. Qui les a laissées ? Les panneaux didactiques vous aident à le découvrir et vous intriguent: vous ne saviez pas qu'en dialecte il y a un nom pour chaque type de neige; comme chez les Esquimaux !

Marcher dans la nature met de bonne humeur et libère l'esprit: c'était exactement ce dont vous aviez besoin pour recharger vos batteries. En parlant de batterie, pourquoi ne pas prendre quelques photos ? Votre album de souvenirs ou vos réseaux sociaux seront heureux de les accueillir. Regardez ce bloc de neige qui fond: le soleil qui se reflète dans la goutte d'eau le transforme en un cristal étincelant.

Ce sont ces roches brillantes qui réservent la dernière surprise de la journée: la grotte de cristaux de Cioss Prato. Cette petite station de ski où de nombreux enfants ont appris à skier abrite un musée dédié aux cristaux que l'on trouve principalement dans le Val Bedretto. 

Il n'y a rien à dire: l'hiver tessinois brille de passionnantes surprises.

Eric Notari, - maître brasseur de la Officina della Birra
Eric Notari,maître brasseur de la Officina della Birra
Il pourrait vous intéresser aussi l'histoire suivante
Il est important d’innover sans pour autant chambouler le goût de ceux qui les boivent : quand j’ai créé la première IPA en 2001, on m’a regardé de façon bizarre.
À l'histoire
UNE BELLE JOURNÉE
13.00

Raquettes, bâtons et casquette: que l'aventure commence !

15.20

Le long du sentier, il y a plusieurs panneaux didactiques

16.00

C'est comme un conte de fées

16.30

Pour terminer la journée, pourquoi ne pas visiter la grotte des cristaux ?

BELLINZONA - QUE TEMPS FAIT-IL AUJOURD'HUI

  • Samedi 7 Décembre
  • Min -1° / Max 8°
  • Précipitations 0%

QUE TEMPS FAIT-IL DANS LES PROCHAINS JOURS

dim.

-2°/7°

lun.

0°/8°

mar.

0°/11°

mer.

-2°/7°

QU'EST-CE QU'IL Y A DANS LES PARAGES

INFORMATIONS UTILES

La neige rend le paysage magique, mais la prudence doit toujours être de mise: lorsqu'on va en montagne, on doit consulter les prévisions météorologiques et ne pas s'exposer à des risques inutiles.


CONTACTS
QUELLE MUSIQUE DANS LES ECOUTEURS

AUTRES EXPÉRIENCES