Footprints left by snow giants

THE PERFECT MOMENT
  • 25 February - 14.20
  • 1'536 m
  • Energic

Unspoilt nature all around, with snow-covered peaks standing out against the clear blue sky, while on your feet you’re wearing snowshoes to stop you sinking. Making footprints on this white carpet frees your mind and recharges your batteries.

A bed on a sledge, with Lila the Golden Retriever stretched out comfortably on top of it and watching you with interest. You put on the snowshoes and tie the laces. You have to make sure they're on firmly before tackling the snow. It’s the first time you’ve tried this sport. Lots of people have told you about it though and it’s always fascinated you. Snowshoes give you an opportunity to immerse yourself in the uncontaminated nature of Ticino’s valleys, transformed into magical places by the pure white blanket that smothers them.
Ready? Let’s go. Every detail along the way attracts your attention: the branch of that larch touching the little stream that emerges from the snow, the trail of an aeroplane cutting through the blue sky, the colourful butterfly that perches on the snow and the animal tracks. Who made them? The information boards help you to find out and spark your interest. You didn’t know that there’s a name for each different type of snow in the local dialect. This isn’t just true of Eskimos!

Walking through this wild nature puts you in a good mood and frees your mind. It was just what you needed to recharge your batteries. And talking of batteries, why not take some photos? You can put them in your album of holiday snaps or on your social media account. Look at that block of snow melting. The sun reflected in the drop of water transforms it into a sparkling crystal.

These glistening rocks reserve the final surprise of the day for you: the Cioss Prato crystal cave. This little ski resort where countless children have learned to ski conceals a museum devoted to crystals found primarily in the Bedretto Valley. 

There’s nothing to be said: the Ticino winter sparkles with exciting surprises.

Eric Notari, - master brewer of Officina della Birra
Eric Notari,master brewer of Officina della Birra
You might be interested also in the following story
Innovation is important, but don't exaggerate: when I made my first IPA in 2001 they looked at me in the wrong direction.
Read the story
A GOOD DAY
13.00

Snowshoes, poles and hat. The adventure begins

15.20

Various information boards line the path

16.00

Like being in a fairy tale

16.30

Pay a visit to the crystal cave at the end of the day

BELLINZONA - WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE

  • Saturday 7 December
  • Min -1° / Max 8°
  • Precipitation 0%

WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE IN THE NEXT DAYS

Sun

-2°/7°

Mon

0°/8°

Tue

0°/11°

Wed

-2°/7°

IN THE SURROUNDINGS

USEFUL INFO

The snow makes the landscape look magical, but it’s always essential to take precautions. Before heading out into the mountains, make sure you check the weather forecast and don’t expose yourself to pointless risks.


CONTACTS
WHAT TO LISTEN TO

OTHER EXPERIENCES

Mit den Fussspuren eines Riesen

DER PERFEKTE MOMENT
  • 25. Februar - 14.20 Uhr
  • 1'536 m
  • Belebend

Eine Wanderung in unberührter Natur, umgeben von schneebedeckten Gipfeln vor blauem Himmel. Dazu Schneeschuhe an den Füssen, um nicht in der weissen Pracht zu versinken. Spuren in den Schnee zu stapfen, macht den Kopf frei und bringt die Lebensgeister zurück.

Ein Schlitten mit Matratze. Obendrauf hat es sich Lila gemütlich gemacht, ein Golden Retriever, der aufmerksam das Geschehen um sich herum betrachtet. Schneeschuhe anlegen und Riemen festziehen: Für eine Tour durch solchen Schnee müssen die Füsse festen Halt haben. Sie probieren diesen Sport zum ersten Mal aus. Schon immer waren Sie fasziniert, wenn andere davon gesprochen haben. Die Schneeschuhe machen einen Ausflug tief in die Tessiner Täler möglich. Die Natur hat sich in eine weiss glitzernde Märchenlandschaft verwandelt.

Bereit? Es geht los. Während der Wanderung entlang des Pfads sticht jedes Detail ins Auge: Der Tannenzweig, der in den plätschernden Bach unter dem Schnee eintaucht, das Flugzeug am blauem Himmel, der bunte Schmetterling auf dem Schnee. Ausserdem übersäen Tierspuren den Waldboden. Wer ist hier wohl vorbeigekommen? Die Lehrtafeln helfen bei der Zuordnung und überraschen mit neuen Infos: So erfahren Sie, dass es im Dialekt für jede Form von Schnee eine andere Bezeichnung gibt. Wie bei den Eskimosprachen.

Wandern in der wilden Natur hebt die Stimmung und befreit den Kopf: Ideal, um neue Energie aufzutanken. Dazu gehört auch, ein paar Fotos zu schiessen, wahlweise fürs Familienalbum oder die sozialen Netzwerke. Beeindruckt betrachten Sie den grossen Schneeblock, der an den Rändern zu schmelzen beginnt. Die Sonne bringt die Wassertropfen zum Funkeln und verwandelt den Klumpen in einen glitzernden Kristall.

Auch echte Edelsteine stehen als weiteres Highlight auf dem Tagesprogramm: in der Kristallgrotte in Cioss Prato. Das Museum liegt versteckt an einer kleinen, bei Kindern beliebten Skistation und stellt Kristalle vorwiegend aus dem Bedrettotal aus. 

Es ist wie es ist: Der Tessiner Winter steckt voller glitzernder Überraschungen.

Eric Notari, - Braumeister von Officina della Birra
Eric Notari,Braumeister von Officina della Birra
Auch diese Geschichte könnte Sie interessieren
Neue Sorten herauszubringen ist zwar wichtig, aber übertreib nicht: Als ich 2001 mein erstes IPA herausgab, wurde ich schief angeschaut.
Zur Geschichte
EIN SCHÖNER TAG
13.00

Schneeschuhe an: das Abenteuer beginnt

15.20 Uhr

Entlang des Weges gibt es viele Lehrtafeln

16.00 Uhr

Sich fühlen wie in einer Märchenwelt

16.30 Uhr

Zum Abschluss ein Besuch der Kristallgrotte

BELLINZONA - WIE IST DAS WETTER HEUTE

  • Samstag 7 Dezember
  • Min -1° / Max 8°
  • Niederschlag 0%

UND IN DEN NÄCHSTEN TAGEN

So

-2°/7°

Mo

0°/8°

Di

0°/11°

Mi

-2°/7°

WAS IST IN DER NÄHE

NÜTZLICHE INFO

Der Schnee verwandelt die Landschaft in eine Märchenwelt. Aber Vorsicht: Vor jedem Ausflug in die Berge die Wettervorhersage anschauen und keine Risiken eingehen!


KONTAKT
FÜR DEN KOPFHÖRER

WEITERE ERLEBNISSE