Image 0 - Julia Fischer with OSI in LAC

Julia Fischer with OSI in LAC

Arriving in Lugano on 16 March to perform with the Orchestra della Svizzera italiana at the LAC is one of the greatest stars of the international concert scene, the German violinist Julia Fischer.

Alongside her will be the OSI’s Principal Conductor Markus Poschner to perform the marvellous Violin Concerto by Brahms, after which he continues on the trail of Tchaikovsky with the Third Symphony, known as the ‘Polish’. The concert will be repeated on 17 March at the Teatro Nuovo in Udine.

Orchestra della Svizzera italiana

-Markus Poschner conductor
-Soloist Julia Fischer violin

Johannes Brahms: Concerto in D major for violin and orchestra op. 77
Pyotr I. Tchaikovsky: Symphony no. 3 in D major, ‘Polish’, op. 29

Part of the series of RSI Concerts, this event will be radio-broadcast live on RSI Rete Due (rsi.ch/rete-due).

From CHF 20.- to CHF 80.-


  • CATEGORIES Music , Get-togethers