Explore the woods in total freedom



If you’re one of those people who like to relax and unwind by getting outside and enjoying the beneficial effects of nature, you don’t have far to go in Ticino. Woods that grow wild, without any human intervention, can be found just a short distance from the towns and cities.
They are forest reserves


Left to develop freely, the trees create an enchanted atmosphere. The majestic realm of the silver firs in the Onsernone Valley and the bright yellow of the Bosco Sacro (Holy Wood) above Brissago are truly magical. 


Colours, sounds and scents involve all your senses. Even children are captivated by the unmistakable call of the spotted nutcracker and the archaic bellow of the deer that populate forests in the Lukmanier area. 


It is no coincidence that the Swiss Confederation intends to put forward a forest reserve as a candidate for the UNESCO World Heritage List. 

Haven't found the right inspiration yet?


Go to the next one:

Den Wald entdecken und unberührte Natur erleben



Wer gerne ins Grüne eintaucht, um die wohltuende, regenerierende Wirkung der Natur zu geniessen, muss im Tessin nicht weit gehen. Nur einen Katzensprung von den urbanen Gebieten entfernt lockt eine Entdeckungsreise durch unberührte Wälder.
Die Waldreservate


Die sich frei ausbreitenden, wild wachsenden Bäume schaffen eine zauberhafte Atmosphäre. Die majestätische Herrschaft der Tannen im Onsernonetal und das leuchtende Gelb des Heiligen Waldes über Brissago sind einfach magisch. 


Farben, Klänge und Düfte betören alle Sinne. Und nicht nur die Kinder werden verzaubert vom unverwechselbaren Krächzen des Tannenhähers und dem archaischen Röhren der Hirsche, welche die Wälder des Lukmanier bevölkern. 


So mag es nicht verwundern, dass die Schweizerische Eidgenossenschaft ein Waldreservat zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe ernennen will. 

Keine passende Inspiration gefunden?


Weiter zu Nächsten: