Explore the woods in total freedom



If you’re one of those people who like to relax and unwind by getting outside and enjoying the beneficial effects of nature, you don’t have far to go in Ticino. Woods that grow wild, without any human intervention, can be found just a short distance from the towns and cities.
They are forest reserves


Left to develop freely, the trees create an enchanted atmosphere. The majestic realm of the silver firs in the Onsernone Valley and the bright yellow of the Bosco Sacro (Holy Wood) above Brissago are truly magical. 


Colours, sounds and scents involve all your senses. Even children are captivated by the unmistakable call of the spotted nutcracker and the archaic bellow of the deer that populate forests in the Lukmanier area. 


It is no coincidence that the Swiss Confederation intends to put forward a forest reserve as a candidate for the UNESCO World Heritage List. 

Haven't found the right inspiration yet?


Go to the next one:

À la découverte de la forêt en toute liberté



Si pour vous régénérer, vous aimez vous plonger dans la nature et profiter de son effet bénéfique, inutile d’aller loin dans le Tessin. À quelques pas de la ville, il est possible de découvrir des forêts qui poussent sans l’intervention de l’homme. Ce sont les réserves forestières


Les arbres qui évoluent librement créent une atmosphère enchanteresse. Le majestueux règne des sapins blancs de la vallée Onsernone et le jaune resplendissant du Bois Sacré au-dessus de Brissago sont magiques. 


Les couleurs, les sons et les parfums stimulent tous les sens. Les enfants aussi sont ensorcelés par le chant inimitable des cassenoix et par le rugissement archaïque du cerf qui peuple les forêts du Lukmanier. 


Ce n’est pas par hasard si la Confédération suisse prévoit d’introduire la candidature d’une réserve forestière comme Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. 

Vous ne trouvez pas l'inspiration que vous cherchez?


Allez à la suivante: