138377
Image 0 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 1 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 2 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 3 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 4 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 5 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 6 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 7 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 8 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 9 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 10 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 11 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 12 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 13 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 14 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 15 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco

San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco

Description

In all of its new splendour, and from summer 2004 on the sunlit slope, the Capanna Cristallina is a modern cabin which is well worth a visit. Swept away by an avalanche, it was rebuilt in a more secure area with maximum sun exposure and was inaugurated during summer 2004.

Climb:
The beginning of the hike, in San Carlo, which is reachable by via PostBus from Locarno, then by a relaxing funicular ride to Robiei. From there, you can follow a road that leads to Lago Bianco, then you can continue on a marked trail up to Lago Sfundau. Follow the trail towards Passo Cristallina (time required: 2.5 hours).

Arriving at the hut, you will realise there is not just rustic simplicity waiting for you. The architecture of the hut, situated at 2575 m a.s.l., is modern yet still blends into the landscape. The mountain is still a fine open space, notwithstanding the construction of the hut. The Capanna Cristallina is one of the biggest in the Swiss Alps and offers everything that can restore and refresh tired hikers. Around the hut there is a succession of rocks which attract rock climbers and climbers alike, or you can cast your gaze over Lago Sfundau and the Ticinesi mountain peaks, such as Pizzo Basòdino. Marshy areas with small ponds and white snow patches paint a picturesque landscape.

Descent:
From the hut, you can follow a trail that takes you to Val Torta; from there you arrive at the Cristallina Alps and descend into the warm Val Bedretto, near Ossasco. The descent takes approximately 3 hours. From Ossasco there is a bus to Airolo.

Tips

  • Waterproof clothing, light and warm
  • Hiking boots
  • Gloves, sun cap, change of clothes
  • Backpack maximum 5-8 kg
  • First aid kit with penknife
  • Sleeping bag for overnight in alpine hut
  • Torch, sunglasses, sun cream, water-bottle
  • Hiking map/topographic map
  • Compass
  • Camera
  • Food
  • Raincover for backpacks

 

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

138377
Image 0 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 1 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 2 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 3 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 4 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 5 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 6 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 7 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 8 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 9 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 10 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 11 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 12 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 13 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 14 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco
Image 15 - San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco

San Carlo - Cristallina - Ossasco

In frischem Glanz und seit Sommer 2004 auf der Sonnenseite: Die Cristallina-Hütte ist eine neue Hütte, die den Besuch lohnt. Von einer Lawine weggefegt, wurde sie an sicherer und sonniger Lage wieder aufgebaut und im Sommer 2004 eingeweiht.

Zustieg:
Zu Beginn der Wanderung in San Carlo - nach der Anreise per Postauto ab Locarno - lockt eine beschauliche Seilbahnfahrt auf Robiei. Von dort wandern Sie einen Fahrweg entlang bis zum Lago Bianco und dann auf einem Wanderweg weiter zum Lago Sfundau. Folgen Sie dem Weg in Richtung des Passo Cristallina. (Zeitbedarf: 2.5h)

Für einmal erwartet Sie - sind Sie erst einmal oben - nicht rustikale Einfachheit. Die Architektur der auf 2575 m ü.M. gelegenen Hütte ist modern und passt trotzdem. An Platz fehlt es hier oben seit dem Neubau auf jeden Fall nicht. Die Cristallina-Hütte ist eine der grössten in den Schweizer Alpen und bietet alles, was müde Wanderer munter macht. Rund um die Hütte locken Kraxel- und Kletterfelsen. Die Eltern können derweil die Aussicht auf den Lago Sfundau und die dahinter prangenden Tessiner Grössen wie den Pizzo Basòdino geniessen. Moorflächen mit dunklen Tümpeln und helle Schneefelder schaffen eine malerische Landschaft.

Abstieg:
Ab Hütte führt der Weg talauswärts ins Val Torta; von dort auf die Alpe di Cristallina und weiter ins warme Bedrettotal hinunter nach Ossasco. Der Abstieg dauert 3 Stunden. Ein Bus führt Sie von dort nach Airolo.

Tipps

  • Wasserdichte Kleidung, leicht und warm
  • Wanderschuhe
  • Handschuhe, Sonnenkappe, Unterwäsche
  • Rucksack, maximal Gewicht 5-8 kg
  • Erste Hilfe Set mit Taschenmesser
  • Schlafsack für Übernachtung in Berghütte
  • Taschenlampe, Sonnenbrille, Sonnencreme, Wasserflasche
  • Wanderkarte/Topografische Karte
  • Kompass
  • Fotoapparat
  • Essen
  • Regenschutz für Rucksäcke

 

Montagnepulite: Dieses Projekt wurde ins Leben gerufen, um eine effiziente und nachhaltige Führung der Berghütten im Tessin zu erreichen, insbesondere die Abfallentsorgung. Die verantwortungsbewusste Entsorgung von Abfällen ist eine Frage des gesunden Menschenverstands. Wir alle können eine Beitrag leisten:


https://www.montagnepulite.ch/de/goldene-regeln

Varianten

-

In der Nähe der Route

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!