138380
Image 0 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 1 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 2 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 3 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 4 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 5 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 6 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 7 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 8 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 9 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 10 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 11 - Ronco sopra Ascona

Ronco sopra Ascona

Description

Ronco sopra Ascona's hilltop position offers a breathtaking view of Lake Maggiore, the islands of Brissago, and the surrounding mountains. The religious painter Antonio Ciseri was born in this village.

A great starting point on a journey to discover Ronco and the surrounding area is the 15th century Church of San Martino, which displays an invaluable painting by Ciseri. On one side of the church, across Piazza della Madonna, is the Oratory of Santa Maria delle Grazie and on the other side, across Piazza dei Semitori, the birthplace of the painter. In spite of the village's growth, the old center has retained part of its original rustic charm, with narrow alleys, stone steps, and typical arcades between houses.

Proceed through the village center, along Via Ciseri, and continue on the scenic trail «della Grusna». At the end of the trail, take the paved road that leads to Fontana Martina, with its charming nucleus and preserved original medieval architecture.
From here take the path that descends to Crodolo, near the power plant, until you reach the main road along the lake.

Tips

  • Hiking boots
  • Sun cap
  • Water-bottle
  • Sunglasses
  • Sun cream
  • Hiking map
  • Camera
  • Food

 

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

138380
Image 0 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 1 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 2 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 3 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 4 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 5 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 6 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 7 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 8 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 9 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 10 - Ronco sopra Ascona
Image 11 - Ronco sopra Ascona

Ronco sopra Ascona

Ronco sopra Ascona, Heimatort des grossen Malers Antonio Ciseri, bietet dank seiner Hanglage einen wunderschönen Ausblick auf den Lago Maggiore, die Brissago-Inseln und die umliegenden Berge.

Idealer Ausgangspunkt zum Erkunden des Ortes und der Hügelzone ist die Kirche San Martino (15. Jahrhundert). Diese birgt ein wertvolles Gemälde des Künstlers, dessen Geburtshaus ihr grad gegenüber liegt. Das Oratorium Santa Maria delle Grazie hingegen befindet sich jenseits der Strasse. Trotz starker Entwicklung hat der Dorfkern wenigstens teilweise ein ländliches Erscheinungsbild bewahrt, zu dem auch die Gässlein, Treppen und die charakteristischen Durchgänge zwischen den Häusern beitragen.

Am Ende der Via Ciseri verlässt man den Dorfkern, folgt dem Panoramaweg «della Grusna» und gelangt über die Asphaltstrasse zum reizvollen Weiler Fontana Martina mit seiner ursprünglichen, durch viele mittelalterliche Elemente geprägten Architektur.
Und weiter geht es auf einem Fussweg hinunter zum Elektrizitätswerk bei Crodolo und auf die Kantonsstrasse am See.

Tipps

  • Wanderschuhe
  • Sonnenkappe
  • Wasserflasche
  • Sonnenbrille
  • Sonnencreme
  • Wanderkarte
  • Fotoapparat
  • Essen

 

Montagnepulite: Dieses Projekt wurde ins Leben gerufen, um eine effiziente und nachhaltige Führung der Berghütten im Tessin zu erreichen, insbesondere die Abfallentsorgung. Die verantwortungsbewusste Entsorgung von Abfällen ist eine Frage des gesunden Menschenverstands. Wir alle können eine Beitrag leisten:


https://www.montagnepulite.ch/de/goldene-regeln

Varianten

-

In der Nähe der Route

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!