138394
Image 0 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 1 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 2 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 3 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 4 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 5 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 6 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 7 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 8 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 9 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 10 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 11 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 12 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 13 - Rasa - Porto Ronco

Rasa - Porto Ronco

Rasa is a picturesque 16th century village, located at 898 meters above sea level on a magnificent natural terrace surrounded by extensive pastures and dense woods - a true gem, reachable only on foot or by suspended cable car from Verdasio.

This mountain hike commences with a gentle climb over the neighbouring Monti hamlet and on to Termine. From here, following the signs for Pizzo Leone, the route continues with a rather steep climb. Looking down you view the elongated Lake Maggiore stretching like a fjord to the broad Magadino Plain, while looking north views couldn't be more contrasting, with deep valleys and rugged canyons shaping the picturesque Centovalli landscape.

A scenic ridge path now leads the way to the Alpe di Naccio and Corona dei Pinci on a pleasant descent - and it's from here that you make your way to Porto Ronco via Porera and Non following plenty of bends.

Medium difficulty hike requesting a good physical condition.

Tips

  • Hiking boots
  • Sun cap
  • Water-bottle
  • Sunglasses
  • Sun cream
  • Hiking map
  • Camera
  • Food

 

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

hikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

138394
Image 0 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 1 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 2 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 3 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 4 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 5 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 6 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 7 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 8 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 9 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 10 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 11 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 12 - Rasa - Porto Ronco
Image 13 - Rasa - Porto Ronco

Rasa - Porto Ronco

Rasa ist ein hübscher auf das 16. Jahrhundert zurückgehende Weiler, der auf einer prächtigen, von Weiden und dichten Wäldern umgebenen Naturterrasse angesiedelt ist. Ein wahres Kleinod, erreichbar ausschliesslich zu Fuss oder von Verdasio aus mit der Seilbahn.

Die Bergwanderung führt zuerst in leichtem Anstieg über den benachbarten Weiler Monti zum Termine. Von hier aus, den Schildern zum Pizzo Leone folgend, geht es weiter mit einem ziemlich starken Anstieg. In der Tiefe erstreckt sich der langgezogene Lago Maggiore wie ein Fjord bis zur weiten Magadino-Ebene. Ganz anders der Blick Richtung Norden: Tiefe Täler und wilde Schluchten formen die malerische Landschaft des Centovalli.

Ein aussichtsreicher Höhenweg folgt nun dem Gebirgskamm in angenehmem Abstieg zur Alpe di Naccio und zur Corona dei Pinci. Von hier steigt man in zahlreichen Serpentinen über Purèra und Non nach Porto Ronco ab.

Mittelschwere Wanderung, die eine gute physische Kondition voraussetzt.

Tipps

  • Wanderschuhe
  • Sonnenkappe
  • Wasserflasche
  • Sonnenbrille
  • Sonnencreme
  • Wanderkarte
  • Fotoapparat
  • Essen

 

Montagnepulite: Dieses Projekt wurde ins Leben gerufen, um eine effiziente und nachhaltige Führung der Berghütten im Tessin zu erreichen, insbesondere die Abfallentsorgung. Die verantwortungsbewusste Entsorgung von Abfällen ist eine Frage des gesunden Menschenverstands. Wir alle können eine Beitrag leisten:


https://www.montagnepulite.ch/de/goldene-regeln

Varianten

-

In der Nähe der Route

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!