A tent by the lake

THE PERFECT MOMENT
  • 11 July - 14.27
  • 27°
  • 24°
  • Happy

A family vacation, relaxing while your children play, explore and discover a new world in complete safety. A game of cards, some stand up paddling or an evening on the beach will all make your stay unique and your children's enthusiasm will rekindle memories of your childhood.

“Quick! There's the lake! We must take a dip, pitch the tent, do some stand up paddling, play with the sand, strum the guitar,...” Your children are very happy. It's been a long time since you saw them so excited to discover new places and activities. It was a really good idea to come camping in Ticino... But will you have enough time to do everything?

You are all ready: you have a beach towel in your bag, the children have put on their sun protection and swimming costumes and, just down the road, beyond the caravans, tents and campers, you can see the lake. How beautiful! Perhaps you remember your first vacation in Ticino: you were still very small, younger than your own children are now, but you have never forgotten that vacation.

Your daughter walks fearlessly towards the water brandishing an oar: she wants to conquer the lake on her stand up paddleboard. At first, your children need help and their first steps in the water are a bit clumsy, but they are soon on board, like true “Captains Courageous”! Brave? Very brave! You almost don't recognise your daughter when she jumps out of the boat braving the waves and the chilly lake.

A family game

A family game

Sport and relax

Sport and relax

Ready for SUP

Ready for SUP

SUP on Lake Maggiore

SUP on Lake Maggiore

A dip in Lake Maggiore

A dip in Lake Maggiore

Camping in Tenero

Camping in Tenero

Now some rest

Now some rest

Play on the beach

Play on the beach

Play on the beach

Play on the beach

Family holiday

Family holiday

While mum and dad relax enjoying the sun on the beach, the children play in the water. The ducklings that swim quietly on the gentle waves and sometimes waddle around on the shore create a sense of peace and you feel immersed in nature. “Come on Daddy, we're going to bury you in the sand!” That's it. The peace is over!

“Calm down children. You have to dry off and be a little quieter.” You play cards and try to strum a tune on a guitar, but it's easier said than done. The day has been a great success, but the adventure is not over, as you still have to face your night in a tent!

Omar Bariffi, - an exciting picnic next to the Piumogna waterfall
Omar Bariffi,an exciting picnic next to the Piumogna waterfall
You might be interested also in the following story
A photo to immortalise the extraordinary turquoise hues of the water is essential!
Read the story

What to put in your backpack

For a perfect camping holiday, all you need is a deck of cards, a comic book, beach slippers and a life jacket, plus a guitar and some fruit to enjoy a wholesome snack.

IN THE SURROUNDINGS

USEFUL INFO

With Ticino Ticket, anyone staying in a campsite can move freely on public transport throughout the Canton of Ticino.


CONTACTS
WHAT TO LISTEN TO

OTHER EXPERIENCES

Ein Zelt am See

DER PERFEKTE MOMENT
  • 11. Juli - 14.27 Uhr
  • 27°
  • 24°
  • Glücklich

Ein Familienurlaub zum Entspannen, während Ihre Kinder spielen und eine neue Welt in aller Sicherheit erforschen und entdecken. Ein Kartenspiel, eine Paddeltour oder ein Abend am Strand machen Ihren Aufenthalt einzigartig und dank der Begeisterung Ihrer Kleinen werden auch Sie wieder zum Kind.

«Schnell, der See ist gleich dort! Wir müssen reinspringen, das Zelt aufbauen, paddeln, sandspielen, Gitarre spielen,...» Ihre Kinder sind überglücklich. Es ist lange her, dass Sie sie beim Entdecken neuer Orte und Aktivitäten so begeistert gesehen haben. Es war wirkliche eine tolle Idee, im Tessin zu campen. Haben Sie genug Zeit, um alles zu machen?!

Sie sind bereit: Das Badetuch ist in der Tasche, die Kinder haben sich bereits eingecremt und die Badesachen angezogen, am Ende der Strasse, zwischen Wohnwagen, Zelten und Campern, sieht man den See: Wie schön! Sie erinnern sich, als Sie zum ersten Mal ins Tessin kamen: Sie waren klein, noch kleiner als Ihre Kinder, aber Sie haben diese Ferien nie vergessen.

Ihre Tochter geht furchtlos mit einem Ruder in der Hand aufs Wasser zu: Sie will den See an Bord eines Paddlebretts erobern. Anfangs brauchen Ihre Kinder Hilfe und die ersten «Gehversuche auf dem Wasser» sind etwas schwierig, aber im Handumdrehen stehen sie als mutige Kapitäne auf dem Brett! Mutig? Sehr mutig! Sie erkennen Ihre Tochter kaum wieder, als sie aus dem Boot in die Wellen des erfrischenden Sees springt.

Ein Familienspiel

Ein Familienspiel

Sport und Relax

Sport und Relax

Bereit für SUP

Bereit für SUP

SUP auf dem Lago Maggiore

SUP auf dem Lago Maggiore

Ein Sprung im Lago Maggiore

Ein Sprung im Lago Maggiore

Camping in Tenero

Camping in Tenero

Zeit zum erholen

Zeit zum erholen

Spielen am Strand

Spielen am Strand

Spielen am Strand

Spielen am Strand

Familienurlaub

Familienurlaub

Mama und Papa entspannen sich in der Sonne am Strand, während die Kinder im Wasser spielen. Die Enten, die friedlich in den kleinen Wellen schwimmen und manchmal auf Erkundungstour ans Ufer kommen, geben einem das Gefühl der Ruhe und man wird sich bewusst, dass man inmitten der Natur ist. «Komm schon Vati, wir müssen dich im Sand vergraben!» Na gut, aus mit der Ruhe.

«Jetzt aber mal halblang Kinder, wir müssen uns abtrocknen und etwas beruhigen.» Sie spielen Karten und versuchen sich mit einer Melodie auf einer kleinen Gitarre, aber das ist einfacher gesagt als getan. Der Tag war ein Erfolg, aber das Abenteuer ist noch nicht vorbei, im Gegenteil. Eine Nacht im Zelt steht noch bevor!

Omar Bariffi, - Papa und Wasserfallkenner
Omar Bariffi,Papa und Wasserfallkenner
Auch diese Geschichte könnte Sie interessieren
Schnell, ein Foto! Jetzt scheint das Wasser gerade türkis zu sein!
Zur Geschichte

Was in den Rucksack muss

Um einen perfekten Campingurlaub zu verbringen, benötigen Sie ein Kartenspiel, ein Comicheftchen, Strandschuhe und eine Schwimmweste. Die Gitarre sollte auch nicht fehlen und mit ein wenig Obst können Sie einen schönen Snack geniessen.

WAS IST IN DER NÄHE

NÜTZLICHE INFO

Mit dem Ticino Ticket können sich jene, die in Campingplätzen übernachten, im Kanton Tessin ungehindert mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln bewegen.


KONTAKT
FÜR DEN KOPFHÖRER

WEITERE ERLEBNISSE