5 bridges that unit


Spring season is finally here. A warm wind makes its way through the leaves and the sun's rays illuminate the hidden pearls of our territory. Lesser-known places. Ancient bridges of stone or wood, an ideal scenery for your walks. The Tibetan bridge is one of the most famous in Ticino, but why always visit the same? Let's discover together these 5 bridges that can act as alternatives.

1. 46°22'10.3"N 8°32'33.0"E


Stone houses, waterfalls and rivers. An almost fairytale like landscape is what Val Calnègia offers. But the magic is not over, the Roman stone bridge awaits your passage. Called Puntid, he lies in nature where all is quiet. 

Val Calnègia
Val Calnègia

2. 46°21'10.5"N 8°58'35.6"E


Another Roman bridge par excellence is hidden above Biasca. From one of the most beautiful Romanesque churches through an immense chestnut wood you reach the Petronilla bridge. A clear well accompanies the eye as the peace of the place accompanies the soul. 

Waterfall Santa Petronilla, Biasca
Waterfall Santa Petronilla, Biasca

3. 45°55'36.7"N 9°02'35.8"E


Middle bridge or wooden bridge? Both! Half Ticino, half Italy. From Scudellate to Erbonne, two villages that for years have shared a common history. The wooden bridge with its charm has left its sign. 

Muggio valley, Mendrisiotto
Muggio valley, Mendrisiotto
Muggio valley, Mendrisiotto

4. 45°57'13.6"N 8°57'28.9"E


Built on a moraine, the Melide bridge-dam initially connected the two shores of Lake Lugano. Best view? Obviously from Monte San Salvatore! from every perspective the spectacle, that this historic bridge can offer, makes every thought disappear. 

Panorama from Monte Brè
Panorama from Monte San Giorgio

5. 46°21'16.5"N 8°38'08.8"E


Hidden just after Brontallo, under Menzonio. The original Merla Bridge. Majestic from below and imposing from above. The Maggia River flows fast between the rocks below. Nestled among the vegetation which grows undisturbed, the Merla Bridge is waiting you. 

Learn more


5 hikes with a view of snowy peaks

5 hikes with a view of snowy peaks

A carpet of flowers awaits you in March. A fragrant awakening revives the spirit after the winter. Let yourself be enchanted, in the mild season on these 5 walks.

5 ponts qui unissent


La bonne saison est finalement là. Une brise chaude se fraie un chemin à travers les feuilles et les rayons du soleil illuminent les perles cachées de notre territoire. Des endroits moins connus. Des ponts de pierre, de bois et antiques, une ambiance idéale pour vos promenades. Le pont tibétain est l'un des plus connus du Tessin, mais pourquoi toujours faire comme d'habitude ? Découvrez ces 5 ponts qui peuvent servir de substituts. 

1. 46°22'10.3"N 8°32'33.0"E


Maisons de pierre, cascades et torrents. Le Val Calnègia offre un paysage presque fabuleux. Mais la magie n'est pas terminée, le pont de pierre romain attend avec impatience votre passage. Appelé Puntid, il se trouve dans la nature où tout est calme. 

Val Calnègia
Val Calnègia

2. 46°21'10.5"N 8°58'35.6"E


Un autre pont romain par excellence est caché au-dessus de Biasca. De l'une des plus belles églises romanes, on atteint le pont Petronilla en passant par une immense châtaigneraie. Un puits clair accompagne l'œil comme la paix du lieu accompagne l'âme.

Cascade de Santa Petronilla, Biasca
Cascade de Santa Petronilla, Biasca

3. 45°55'36.7"N 9°02'35.8"E


Pont de lien ou pont en bois ? Les deux ! Moitié Tessin, moitié Italie. De Scudellate à Erbonne, deux pays qui partagent depuis des années une histoire commune. Le pont en bois, avec son charme, a laissé sa trace.

Val Muggio, Mendrisiotto
Val Muggio, Mendrisiotto
Val Muggio, Mendrisiotto

4. 45°57'13.6"N 8°57'28.9"E


Construit sur une moraine, la digue-pont de Melide reliait initialement les deux rives du lac de Lugano. La plus belle vue ? Evidemment du Monte San Salvatore ! Quel que soit le point de vue, le spectacle que ce pont historique peut offrir fait disparaître toute pensée.

Panorama du Monte Brè
Panorama du Monte San Giorgio

5. 46°21'16.5"N 8°38'08.8"E


Caché juste après Brontallo, sous Menzonio. L'original pont de Merla. Majestueux d'en bas et imposant d'en haut. La rivière Maggia passe rapidement entre les rochers en bas. Niché au milieu d'une végétation intacte, le pont de la Merla vous attend pour une randonnée.

En savoir plus


5 banquettes face au monde

5 banquettes face au monde

Il suffit de s'asseoir et de laisser le monde tourner. Allumez vos 5 sens et inspirez le paysage devant vos yeux. Nous avons tous un banc préféré, n'est-ce pas ?