Podcast "Itineraries to Listen To"

Itineraries to Listen To


“Itineraries to Listen To” is a service developed by Ticino Turismo, in collaboration with the four regional tourist organisations, which proposes a new way of discovering Canton Ticino consisting of a series of captivating, guided audio-journeys. A narrator will take you through some of the most representative places in the area, inviting you to enjoy the many wonderful things you can listen to, smell, touch and indeed taste along the way - transforming a simple walk into a complete, engaging, and accessible sensory experience.

The fortress of Bellinzona and its Castles


A journey to discover the imposing fortification which served as a shield against the movement of Confederates coming from the North and headed South. Since 2000 the fortress and its castles, the bulwarks and the city wall have been registered as UNESCO world heritage sites and it happens to be one of the most majestic examples in Europa of a medieval defensive structure still intact and visible in Europe.

Circuit Dongio-Satro


An itinerary lapped by the cool waters of river Brenno and surrounded by lush woodland, suitable for wheelchair users and accompanied visually impaired persons. This circuit signposted without barriers snakes across 7.5-kilometre of flat land and has some gently uphill stretches; it crosses points of interest such as the church of San Remigio and the old, now disused, thermal baths of Acquarossa.

The lakeside of Ascona


From Piazza Giuseppe Motta, a picturesque urban drawing room-like area overseeing the water, to the Municipal Museum of Modern Art, a 16th century palace where paintings by illustrious artists are exhibited, Ascona offers culture experiences, lakeside landscapes and wide green spaces. The route is suitable for wheelchair users and accompanied visually impaired persons.

Vallemaggia


The Vallemaggia is crowned by mountain ridges on whose slopes alternate thick woods, meadows, crystalline lakes, and spectacular waterfalls.  The proposed route is flat, accessible to accompanied visually impaired persons and wheelchair users, and starts and ends in Maggia, passing through the villages of Lodano and Moghegno.

Lugano, una città dal fascino mediterraneo


An itinerary to discover Lugano, Ticino's largest city, from Piazza Cioccaro, through the church of Santa Maria degli Angeli, the LAC, to Parco Ciani. The route is suitable for wheelchair users and accompanied visually impaired persons.

Sensations in Capriasca


The hilly region of Capriasca is covered by woods and pastures, and beautiful tracks wind their way in between them. Among these, “Sensazioni in Capriasca”, allows you to immerse yourself completely in the perfumes and sounds of nature. It is composed of 9 stops which offer diverse sensorial experiences. The route is suitable for wheelchair users and accompanied visually impaired persons.

Tour around the Muggio Valley


The Muggio Valley, which stretches at the foot of Mount Generoso and Mount Bisbino, boasts one of the most authentic landscapes in Ticino, where there is still tangible evidence of the territory’s agricultural traditions. It truly is an amazing open-air museum of rural culture.

Across the park of the Breggia Gorges


The Breggia Gorge Park hides a true geological treasure: 4 km of nature trail where you can let yourself be carried away by the sound of birds and wind moving between the foliage. The itinerary is suitable for the accompanied visually impaired.


"Itineraries to Listen to" was realised within the framework of the Interreg Italy-Switzerland DESy project, 'Digital Destination Evolution System'.

Podcast "Itinéraires à écouter"

Itinéraires à écouter


“Itinéraires à écouter” est un service réalisé par Ticino Turismo, en collaboration avec les quatre organisations touristiques régionales, qui vous propose un voyage sonore en épisodes qui vous permettra de découvrir le canton du Tessin. Un narrateur vous accompagnera parmi les lieux les plus représentatifs du territoire en vous proposant la multitude des sensations auditives, tactiles, olfactives et parfois gustatives qui peuvent transformer une simple balade dans une expérience sensorielle complète, passionnante et accessible.

La Forteresse de Bellinzona et ses Châteaux


Un voyage de découverte de la majestueuse fortification qui servait de bouclier contre les troupes confédérées du nord au sud. Les trois châteaux de Bellinzona sont inscrits sur la liste du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO depuis l’an 2000 et ils sont l'un des plus grands exemples de structures défensives médiévales encore visibles en Europe.

Circuit Dongio-Satro


Un itinéraire baigné par les eaux fraîches de la rivière Brenno et entouré de forêts luxuriantes, adapté aux personnes en fauteuil roulant et aux personnes malvoyantes accompagnées. Le circuit est sans obstacles et entièrement balisé ; il serpente sur environ 7,5 km  sur un terrain plat, avec quelques passages en légère montée et passe par des points d'intérêt tels que l'église de San Remigio et les anciens thermes d'Acquarossa, aujourd'hui désaffectés.

La Promenade au bord du lac d’Ascona


De la Piazza Giuseppe Motta, comme un petit « salon » pittoresque surplombant l'eau, au Musée municipal d'art moderne, hébergé dans un palais du XVIe siècle exposant des tableaux d'artistes illustres, Ascona offre une expérience culturelle, des paysages lacustres et des grands espaces verts. L'itinéraire est adapté aux personnes en fauteuil roulant et aux personnes malvoyantes accompagnées.

Le Vallemaggia


Le Vallemaggia est dominée par une couronne de montagnes sur les pentes desquelles s'étendent des denses forêts, des prairies, des lacs aux eaux cristallines et des cascades spectaculaires. Le parcours proposé est plat, accessible aux personnes malvoyantes accompagnées et aux personnes en fauteuil roulant ; il commence et se termine à Maggia, en passant par les villages de Lodano et Moghegno.

Lugano, une ville au charme Méditerranéen


Un itinéraire pour découvrir la plus grande ville du Tessin, Lugano, du Piazza Cioccaro, en passant par l'église de Santa Maria degli Angeli, le LAC, jusqu'au Parco Ciani. L'itinéraire est adapté aux personnes en fauteuil roulant et aux personnes malvoyantes accompagnées.

Sensations à Capriasca


La région vallonnée de Capriasca est couverte de bois et de pâturages parmi lesquels serpentent de beaux sentiers. Parmi ces derniers, l’itinéraire « Sensations à Capriasca » permet de s'immerger totalement dans les parfums et les sons de la nature. Il est divisé en neuf étapes qui se prêtent à différentes expériences sensorielles. L'itinéraire est adapté aux personnes en fauteuil roulant et aux personnes malvoyantes accompagnées.

Visite du Val Muggio


Le Val Muggio, qui s'étend sur les pentes du Monte Generoso et du Monte Bisbino, abrite l'un des paysages les plus authentiques du Tessin, où subsistent des traces tangibles des activités agricoles traditionnelles de la région. Cette valle est un véritable musée de la vie rurale en plein air.

À Travers le Parc des Gorges de la Breggia


Le Parc des Gorges de la Breggia cache un véritable trésor géologique : 4 km immergés dans la nature et le silence, où vous pourrez vous laisser porter par le bruit des feuillages et le chant des oiseaux. L'itinéraire est adapté aux personnes malvoyants accompagnées.


“Itinéraires à écouter” a été réalisé dans le cadre du projet Interreg Italie-Suisse DESy, "Digital Destination Evolution System".