13339
Image 0 - Capanna Monte Bar
Image 1 - Capanna Monte Bar
Image 2 - Capanna Monte Bar
Image 3 - Capanna Monte Bar
Image 4 - Capanna Monte Bar
Image 5 - Capanna Monte Bar
Image 6 - Capanna Monte Bar

Capanna Monte Bar

Description

Imagine the Lugano area and valleys as an amphitheater. Monte Bar would be the most expensive and exclusive VIP box. Standing in Lugano with your back to the lake facing the valley behind you, one can see at the far end Monte Bar (1816m). Therefore standing on its peak, or below in the mountain hut (1600m) you enjoy a breathtaking view over the city lying below you and the surrounding mountains that crown the Valleys of Lugano, for example ‘I denti della Vecchia’.

The Monte Bar SAC-Hut offers 42 beds and an extensive sun terrace sheltered from the wind with breathtaking view on Lake Ceresio and an extraordinary panorama on the Alps and the Po Valley with 80 seats. The indoor room can hosts till 60 people. There is a meeting room for max. 20 people. The Monte Bar hut is a night stop on the famous three day hike Lugano Trekking from Monte Brè to Tesserete. On the rolling hills the itinerary winds its way for 44.4 kilometers. The hiker gets the time to really take advantage of the extraordinary panorama, the beauty and of the peace and quiet that the lush local natural surroundings have to offer. One makes a big circle around Lugano down in the valley.

But of course Monte Bar is also worth a day trip. The shortest walk to the hut is in just 90minutes from Corticiasca, which you can also reach by public transport. Other starting points are Bidogno, Isone or Gola di Lago. The climb to the hut is smooth and suitable for all (including families). Mountainbikers have plenty of options on Monte Bar. In winter one can skin up with skis or snowshoes.

Technical details:
Location: - High Capriasca - CNS 1:25000 f. not. 1333 Tesserete coordinates 721.800/106.600
Routes: - Corticiasca from 1 h 30 min - From Bidogno (via Alp Rompiago) 2 h 30 min - From Gorge Lake 2 h 30 min The climb to the hut is smooth and suitable for all (including families) - Winter, with skins or snowshoes Corticiasca - Mountain bike away from Tesserete Bidogno
Capacity: - 44 beds - Living room with 50 seats - Extensive sun terrace sheltered from the wind with views of Lugano
Open all year, hot meals served all day: 2.11-30.04 from Tuesday to Sunday, on request for groups. From 1st May to 1st November open 7/7

 

Photos (outdoor): © Milo Zanecchia e Davide Adamoli

Photos (indoor): © Simone Mengani / Atelier PeR

Features

  • LOCATION View on the lake , Panoramic view
  • SERVICES Open in Winter , Linens provided , Guarded hut , Restaurant
  • FACILITIES Shower
  • SPORTS AND WELLBEING Suitable for cyclists
  • VENUES Accommodation for groups

13339
Image 0 - Capanna Monte Bar
Image 1 - Capanna Monte Bar
Image 2 - Capanna Monte Bar
Image 3 - Capanna Monte Bar
Image 4 - Capanna Monte Bar
Image 5 - Capanna Monte Bar
Image 6 - Capanna Monte Bar

Capanna Monte Bar

Imaginez la région de Lugano et ses vallées comme un amphithéâtre: le Monte Bar serait l'endroit le plus exclusif. Si vous êtes à Lugano avec le dos tourné vers le lac et les vallées, vous pouvez voir de loin le Monte Bar (1816m). Toutefois, si vous montez sur son sommet, ou au moins jusqu'à la cabane alpine (1600m), vous pouvez profiter d'une vue imprenable sur la ville et les montagnes environnantes qui couronnent les vallées de Lugano, comme par exemple " I denti della Vecchia".

La cabane Monte Bar dispose de 42 lits et une grande terrasse embrassée par le soleil et à l'abri du vent pour max. 80 sièges, offrant une vue spectaculaire sur le lac de Lugano et une vue unique sur les Alpes et la vallée du Pô. La salle intérieure peut recevoir max. 60 gens. À disposition une salle réunions de 20 places. Cette cabane accueillie pour une nuit les excursionnistes qui décident de faire la fameuse randonnée de trois jours de Monte Bre jusqu’à Tesserete. Cet itinéraire s'étend sur 44,4 km dans les collines et cela vous permet de profiter pleinement du paysage extraordinaire, la beauté et la tranquillité que l'environnement naturel magnifique offre.

Le Monte Bar est également une destination idéale pour une aventure d'une seule journée. La randonnée la plus courte pour se rendre à la cabane ne dure que 90 minutes et commence à Corticiasca, qui peut également être atteint par les transports publics. D'autres points de départ sont Bidogno, Isone et Gola di Lago La montée vers la cabine est calme et convenable pour tout le monde, y compris les familles. Même pour les amateurs de mountain bike et en hiver pour les skieurs, le Monte Bar offre de nombreuses possibilités de divertissement. 

Détails tecniques:
Position: - Alta Capriasca - CNS 1:25000 f. no. 1333 Tesserete coordinate 721.800/106.600
Accès: - depuis Corticiasca 1 h 30 min - Bidogno (via alpe Rompiago) 2 h 30 min - Gola di Lago 2 h 30 min Le parcours pour la capanne è adapté à tous (aussi pour familles) - en hiver, avec les raquettes à neige de Corticiasca - en été, Mountain bike de Tesserete via Bidogno
Capacité: - 44 place lit  - séjour de 50 posti - grande terrasse ensoleillé à l'abris du vent avec splendide vue sur Lugano
Ouvert toute l'année, cuisine chaude toute la journée: 02.11-30.04 de jeudi jusqu'au dimanche, sur demande pour les groupes. 01.05-01.11 tous les jours

 

Photos (outdoor): © Milo Zanecchia e Davide Adamoli

Photos (indoor): © Simone Mengani / Atelier PeR

Caractéristiques

  • POSITION Vue sur le lac , Vue panoramique
  • SERVICES Ouvert en hiver , Linge de maison fourni , Cabane gardée , Restaurant
  • EQUIPEMENT Douche
  • SPORTS ET BIEN-ETRE Indiqué pour cyclistes
  • STRUCTURE Hébergement pour les groupes