Coronavirus in Ticino


Since the Coronavirus is a very present topic and has created some insecurities, we would like to keep our guest updated about the current situation. Please find answers to several frequently asked questions below.

  • What's the current situation?
    • The number of coronavirus infections in Ticino and Switzerland is still high. The situation is constantly monitored and is under control. Throughout Switzerland there is an obligation to wear a mask in public transport and at stations and on all public indoor places. It is mandatory to wear a mask outdoors if the distance cannot be maintained. Gatherings of more than 5 persons in public places is prohibited. 

      The Federal Council has decided that restaurants, bars, dance halls, discos, museums, libraries, zoos, parks, sports and leisure facilities and facilities must remain closed until the 28th of February 2021. Shops and markets that do not sell basic groceries will also be closed from Monday January 18 through the end of February. (Exceptions apply to hardware stores and garden shops).

      Ski areas can remain open provided the protection plans are adhered to.
       

      For more information, we recommend visiting the website of the Federal Office of Public Health or the website of the canton Ticino (in Italian):

      www.bag.admin.ch/new-coronavirus
       
      www.ti.ch/coronavirus 

  • Is there a certification for tourist facilities?
    • Yes. At Swiss level has been created the label "Clean & Safe", which attests the compliance with protective measures by tourist facilities and thus strengthens guests' confidence in Switzerland as a safe travel destination. The label was developed in collaboration with professional associations.

  • What initiatives have been launched in recent weeks?
    • In recent weeks, many relaunching projects have been created at cantonal level by private individuals and partners in the territory. A selection of these initiatives can be found on the page ticino.ch/iniziative.

Last update: 14.01.2021


Small moments, a great experience

Useful numbers

Coronavirus au Tessin


Voici les réponses aux principales questions liées à l'urgence coronavirus au Tessin.

  • Quelle est la situation actuelle ?
    • Le nombre d'infections à coronavirus au Tessin et en Suisse reste élevé. La situation est constamment surveillée et sous contrôle. Dans toute la Suisse, le port du masque est obligatoire dans les transports publics et les gares, ainsi que dans tous les lieux intérieurs accessibles au public. Les masques sont également obligatoires dans l'espace public extérieur si la distance ne peut être maintenue. Les assembrements de plus de 5 personnes dans l'espace public sont interdits.

      Le Conseil fédéral a décidé que jusqu'au 28 février 2021 les restaurants, bars, salles de danse, discothèques, musées, bibliothèques, zoos, parcs, structures de sport et de loisirs doivent rester fermés. Les magasins et les marchés qui ne vendent pas de produits de première nécessité resteront également fermés à partir de lundi 18 janvier et jusqu'à la fin du mois de février (à l'exception des magasins de bricolage et de jardinage).
       
      Les stations de ski, en revanche, peuvent rester ouvertes, sous réserve du respect des plans de protection. 
       
      Pour des informations fiables et actualisées, nous vous recommandons de visiter le portail de la confédération et celui du gouvernement tessinois :

      www.bag.admin.ch/nouveau-coronavirus
       
      www.ti.ch/coronavirus 

  • Existe-t-il une certification pour les structures touristiques ?
    • Oui, au niveau suisse, le label "Clean & Safe" a été créé pour certifier que les structures touristiques respectent les mesures de protection et renforcer ainsi la confiance des clients: la Suisse est une destination de voyage sûre. Le label a été développé en coopération avec des associations professionnelles.

  • Quelles initiatives ont été lancées ces dernières semaines ?
    • Ces dernières semaines, de nombreux projets de relance ont été lancés au niveau cantonal par des partenaires de la région. Vous trouverez une sélection de ces initiatives sur le site ticino.ch/iniziative.

Dernière mise à jour : 14.01.2021


Petits moments, grandes émotions

Numéros utiles