Coronavirus in Ticino


Since the Coronavirus is a very present topic and has created some insecurities, we would like to keep our guest updated about the current situation. Please find answers to several frequently asked questions below.

  • What's the current situation?
    • The number of coronavirus infections in Ticino and Switzerland is still high. The situation is constantly monitored and is under control. Throughout Switzerland there is an obligation to wear a mask in public transport and at stations and on all public indoor places. It is mandatory to wear a mask outdoors if the distance cannot be maintained. Gatherings of more than 5 persons in public places is prohibited. 

      The Federal Council has decided that restaurants, bars, dance halls, discos, museums, libraries, zoos, parks, sports and leisure facilities and facilities must remain closed until the 28th of February 2021. Shops and markets that do not sell basic groceries will also be closed from Monday January 18 through the end of February. (Exceptions apply to hardware stores and garden shops).

      Ski areas can remain open provided the protection plans are adhered to.
       

      For more information, we recommend visiting the website of the Federal Office of Public Health or the website of the canton Ticino (in Italian):

      www.bag.admin.ch/new-coronavirus
       
      www.ti.ch/coronavirus 

  • Is there a certification for tourist facilities?
    • Yes. At Swiss level has been created the label "Clean & Safe", which attests the compliance with protective measures by tourist facilities and thus strengthens guests' confidence in Switzerland as a safe travel destination. The label was developed in collaboration with professional associations.

  • What initiatives have been launched in recent weeks?
    • In recent weeks, many relaunching projects have been created at cantonal level by private individuals and partners in the territory. A selection of these initiatives can be found on the page ticino.ch/iniziative.

Last update: 14.01.2021


Small moments, a great experience

Useful numbers

Coronavirus im Tessin


Da der Coronavirus Unsicherheit in der Bevölkerung auslöst, möchten wir Sie, liebe Gäste, über die aktuelle Situation im Tessin auf dem Laufenden halten und beantworten hier einige generelle Fragen.

  • Wie ist die aktuelle Lage?
    • Die Zahl der Coronavirus-Infektionen im Tessin und in der Schweiz ist nach wie vor hoch. Die Situation wird ständig überwacht und ist unter Kontrolle. In der ganzen Schweiz besteht die Verpflichtung, im öffentlichen Verkehr und auf Bahnhöfen sowie an allen öffentlich zugänglichen Innenplätzen eine Maske zu tragen. Es besteht eine Maskenpflicht im Freien, wenn der Abstand nicht eingehalten werden kann. Versammlungen von mehr als 5 Personen im öffentlichen Raum sind verboten.

      Der Bundesrat hat beschlossen, dass Restaurants, Bars, Tanzlokale, Diskotheken, Museen, Bibliotheken, Zoos, Parks, Sport- und Freizeiteinrichtungen und -einrichtungen bis einschliesslich 28. Februar 2021 geschlossen bleiben müssen. Geschäfte und Märkte, die keine Grundnahrungsmittel verkaufen, sind ebenfalls ab Montag, 18. Januar und bis Ende Februar geschlossen. (Ausnahmen gelten für Baumärkte und Gartengeschäfte).

      Skigebiete können unter Einhaltung der Schutzpläne geöffnet bleiben.


      Für weitere Informationen empfehlen wir den Besuch der Website des Bundesamtes für Gesundheit BAG oder des Kantons Tessin (auf Italienisch):

      www.bag.admin.ch/neues-coronavirus
       
      www.ti.ch/coronavirus 

  • Gibt es eine Zertifizierung für touristische Einrichtungen?
    • Ja. Auf Schweizer Ebene wurde das Label "Clean & Safe" geschaffen, die die Einhaltung von Schutzmassnahmen durch touristische Einrichtungen bezeugt und damit das Vertrauen der Gäste in die Schweiz als sicheres Reiseziel stärkt. Das Label wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit Fachverbänden entwickelt.

  • Welche Initiativen wurden in den letzten Wochen eingeleitet?
    • In den letzten Wochen wurden auf kantonaler Ebene viele Lancierungsprojekte von Privatpersonen und Partnern in der Region ins Leben gerufen. Eine Auswahl dieser Initiativen finden Sie auf der Seite ticino.ch/iniziative

Letzte Aktualisierung: 14.01.2021


Kleine Momente, Grande Emozione

Nützliche Telefonnummern