142351
Image 0 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 1 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 2 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 3 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 4 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 5 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 6 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 7 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 8 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 9 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 10 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 11 - Monte Bar Bike

Monte Bar Bike

A panoramic tour in the hills where you come across pastures, a typical Alpine hut, a lodge, a farm and a mountain meadow. This is one of the classic mountain bike paths of the Lugano region situated on the slopes of Monte Bar, where there's an alpine hut with the same name, with «Bike Friendly» services.

 

The itinerary begins at Bidogno. Following the asphalt road that climbs a height difference of 600 meters uphill along a 6.7 km route up to the wonderful viewpoint: il Motto della Croce.

 

1,4 km away from the halfway point of il Motto della Croce is the farmhouse, the agriturismo Alpe Rompiago, the first possible stop of this excursion. Shortly after is the beginning of the unpaved road that passes by the aforementioned Monte Bar alpine hut and which leads to Piandanazzo, a place for an ideal break.

 

From here you take a single trail that leads down to the road below which you follow under Alpe Musgatina then back on track towards il Motto della Croce and return to Bidogno.

 

The destination of the route, the Monte Bar alpine hut, is located on a rounded mountain of exceptional beauty. The hut enjoys a magnificent 180-degree view that sweeps from Mount Gazzirola, Denti della Vecchia, the Lugano basin and then to the mountains of Malcantone to Monte Tamaro. To the west the view falls upon the imposing 4000 metre Valais Alps, the Mischabel range and Monte Rosa.

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Monte Bar Bike
no. 358

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

142351
Image 0 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 1 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 2 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 3 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 4 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 5 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 6 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 7 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 8 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 9 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 10 - Monte Bar Bike

Monte Bar Bike

Tour panoramique en altitude qui permet de découvrir des pâturages, une cabane, un refuge, un agrotourisme et un alpage. Ce parcours sur les pentes du Monte Bar, où se trouve la cabane alpine du même nom avec services « Bike Friendly », est un des parcours classiques de VTT du territoire de Lugano.

 

L'itinéraire part de Bidogno. On emprunte la route asphaltée qui, avec une dénivellation de 600 mètres sur 6.7 km, conduit au point panoramique par excellence : le Motto della Croce.

 

A 1,4 km de distance de la destination intermédiaire du Motto della Croce, on trouve l'agritourisme Alpe Rompiago, première étape possible de cette randonnée. Un peu plus loin on trouve la route terrassée qui passe par la cabane du Monte Bar (déjà mentionnée) et qui conduit au Piandanazzo, lieu de halte idéal.

 

De là, on emprunte un sentier monotrace en descente qui conduit à la route terrassée située en contrebas et on poursuit sous l'Alpe Musgatina pour retourner ensuite sur la route qui va vers le Motto della Croce et Bidogno.

 

La destination de l'itinéraire, la cabane du Monte Bar, est située sur un coteau rocheux d'une extraordinaire beauté. Ce refuge jouit d'une vue magnifique à 180 degrés qui s'étend du mont Gazzirola, aux Denti della Vecchia, au bassin de Lugano, aux montagnes du Malcantone et jusqu'au Monte Tamaro. A l'ouest, le regard est happé par les imposants 4000 mètres des Alpes valaisannes et le massif des Mischabels jusqu'au Mont Rose.

Suggestions

Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux rouges pour le VTT :
Monte Bar Bike
n° 358

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !