142351
Image 0 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 1 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 2 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 3 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 4 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 5 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 6 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 7 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 8 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 9 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 10 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 11 - Monte Bar Bike

Monte Bar Bike

A panoramic tour in the hills where you come across pastures, a typical Alpine hut, a lodge, a farm and a mountain meadow. This is one of the classic mountain bike paths of the Lugano region situated on the slopes of Monte Bar, where there's an alpine hut with the same name, with «Bike Friendly» services.

 

The itinerary begins at Bidogno. Following the asphalt road that climbs a height difference of 600 meters uphill along a 6.7 km route up to the wonderful viewpoint: il Motto della Croce.

 

1,4 km away from the halfway point of il Motto della Croce is the farmhouse, the agriturismo Alpe Rompiago, the first possible stop of this excursion. Shortly after is the beginning of the unpaved road that passes by the aforementioned Monte Bar alpine hut and which leads to Piandanazzo, a place for an ideal break.

 

From here you take a single trail that leads down to the road below which you follow under Alpe Musgatina then back on track towards il Motto della Croce and return to Bidogno.

 

The destination of the route, the Monte Bar alpine hut, is located on a rounded mountain of exceptional beauty. The hut enjoys a magnificent 180-degree view that sweeps from Mount Gazzirola, Denti della Vecchia, the Lugano basin and then to the mountains of Malcantone to Monte Tamaro. To the west the view falls upon the imposing 4000 metre Valais Alps, the Mischabel range and Monte Rosa.

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Monte Bar Bike
no. 358

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

142351
Image 0 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 1 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 2 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 3 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 4 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 5 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 6 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 7 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 8 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 9 - Monte Bar Bike
Image 10 - Monte Bar Bike

Monte Bar Bike

Diese panoramareiche Höhentour führt vorbei an Weiden, einer Berghütte, einer Alphütte, einem Agrotourismus und einer Alp. Eine klassische Mountainbike-Tour oberhalb von Lugano über die Hänge des Monte Bar mit der gleichnamigen «Bike friendly» Berghütte.

 

Die Route beginnt in Bidogno. Von hier aus ist auf einer 6.7 km langen geteerten Strasse ein Höhenunterschied von 600 Metern zu bewältigen, um den wunderschönen Aussichtspunkt Motto della Croce zu erreichen.

 

1,4 km vor dem Zwischenhalt auf dem Motto della Croce befindet sich der Agrotourismus Alpe Rompiago und bietet eine erste Gelegenheit für eine Verschnaufpause. Kurz danach beginnt der Fahrweg, der an der Berghütte Monte Bar vorbei nach Piandanazzo führt, der ideale Ort für eine längere Pause.

 

Jetzt geht es über einen Single Trail bergab bis zum Fahrweg, der unterhalb der Alpe Musgatina wieder zum Motto della Croce und nach Bidogno führt.

 

Das eigentliche Ziel der Tour ist die auf einer wunderschönen Anhöhe gelegene Berghütte Monte Bar. Von hier aus geniesst man eine herrliche 180°-Aussicht, die vom Monte Gazzirola über die Denti della Vecchia und den Golf von Lugano bis zu den Hügeln des Malcantone und zum Monte Tamaro reicht. Im Westen reicht der Blick bis zu den Viertausendern der Walliser Alpen und der Mischabel und zum Monte Rosa.

Tipps

Folgen Sie dem abgebildeten Logo auf der roten Wegweisung für das Mountainbiken:
Monte Bar Bike
Nr. 358

Varianten

-

In der Nähe der Route

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!