141580
Image 0 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 1 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 2 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 3 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 4 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 5 - Collina d'Oro Bike

Collina d'Oro Bike

Description

This tour conjugates sports, culture and natural surroundings in one unique excursion. It departs from an idyllic little lake and passes through the woods of the Collina d'Oro (the Golden Hill). It then reaches another water element, the Lake of Lugano, which is on the other side of the hill.

You depart from the small lake of Muzzano, a rare example of a glacier lake in the hills of Lugano; here, at just a stone's throw from the city, you can admire a lovely lakeshore which has remained intact and unspoilt by buildings, offering you the possibility of taking a plunge into nature.

Along the way, you pass through Montagnola, where Hermann Hesse the Nobel Prize for Literature lived. This village features a museum dedicated to Hesse and also a path bearing his name. Despite the fact that he had always loved travelling all over the world, his health and love for the beauties of this region, led him to retire here, where he also developed a second passion, painting, inspired by the splendid landscapes of his surroundings.

Once you've reached the other side of the hill, you'll find the Pian Càsoro Park on the lakeshore, an ideal area for leisure activities, swimming and fun in general. The area open to the public is very much appreciated. The outlet represents a very special natural environment and consequently the Pian Càsoro, is a protected area. In the park there is a biotope that is listed as one of the reproductive site for amphibians and is protected at the Federal level. Many different species of frogs and toads live and reproduce themselves in the pond.

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Collina d'Oro Bike
no. 352

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

141580
Image 0 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 1 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 2 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 3 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 4 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 5 - Collina d'Oro Bike

Collina d'Oro Bike

Cette offre lie nature et culture en une seule excursion sportive. Le point de départ de l'excursion est un petit lac idyllique et particulier. Après avoir traversé les bois de la Collina d'Oro, on arrive de l'autre côté de la colline où l'on retrouve l'élément eau avec le lac de Lugano.

L'excursion part du petit lac de Muzzano. Ce « laghetto » est un rare exemplaire de petit lac glaciaire en zone collinaire dont les rives non construites sont encore très appréciées aujourd'hui ; en effet, celles-ci offrent la possibilité, à quelques pas du centre urbain de Lugano, de s'immerger en pleine nature.

Le long du parcours, on traverse Montagnola où Hermann Hesse, écrivain et prix Nobel de littérature, vécut pendant de nombreuses années. Au coeur de ce village, un musée et un sentier didactique lui sont dédiés. Si Hermann Hesse a toujours aimé voyager de par le monde, sa santé et son attachement à la beauté de cette région, l'ont conduit à se retirer dans ce lieu où il s'adonna à son autre passion, la peinture, inspirée par les magnifiques paysages.


Une fois parvenu sur l'autre versant de la colline, sur la rive du lac, on découvre le parc de Pian Càsoro, espace idéal pour la baignade, les loisirs ou la détente. Cette aire accessible au public est très appréciée. L'embouchure représente un milieu naturel particulier et par conséquent, le Pian Càsoro est une zone protégée. Cette zone abrite aussi un biotope inscrit sur l'inventaire des sites de reproduction amphibiens protégé au niveau fédéral. De nombreuses espèces de crapauds et grenouilles vivent et se reproduisent dans l'étendue d'eau stagnante.

Suggestions

Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux rouges pour le VTT :
Collina d'Oro Bike
n° 352

Variantes

-

Près de l'itinéraire

hikeTicino : l’App pour tous les itinéraires !