141580
Image 0 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 1 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 2 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 3 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 4 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 5 - Collina d'Oro Bike

Collina d'Oro Bike

Description

This tour conjugates sports, culture and natural surroundings in one unique excursion. It departs from an idyllic little lake and passes through the woods of the Collina d'Oro (the Golden Hill). It then reaches another water element, the Lake of Lugano, which is on the other side of the hill.

You depart from the small lake of Muzzano, a rare example of a glacier lake in the hills of Lugano; here, at just a stone's throw from the city, you can admire a lovely lakeshore which has remained intact and unspoilt by buildings, offering you the possibility of taking a plunge into nature.

Along the way, you pass through Montagnola, where Hermann Hesse the Nobel Prize for Literature lived. This village features a museum dedicated to Hesse and also a path bearing his name. Despite the fact that he had always loved travelling all over the world, his health and love for the beauties of this region, led him to retire here, where he also developed a second passion, painting, inspired by the splendid landscapes of his surroundings.

Once you've reached the other side of the hill, you'll find the Pian Càsoro Park on the lakeshore, an ideal area for leisure activities, swimming and fun in general. The area open to the public is very much appreciated. The outlet represents a very special natural environment and consequently the Pian Càsoro, is a protected area. In the park there is a biotope that is listed as one of the reproductive site for amphibians and is protected at the Federal level. Many different species of frogs and toads live and reproduce themselves in the pond.

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Collina d'Oro Bike
no. 352

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

141580
Image 0 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 1 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 2 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 3 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 4 - Collina d'Oro Bike
Image 5 - Collina d'Oro Bike

Collina d'Oro Bike

Diese Tour vereint gleich drei Aspekte, nämlich Sport, Natur und Kultur. Sie beginnt an einem idyllischen kleinen See und nach der Fahrt durch die Wälder der Collina d'Oro endet sie auf der anderen Seite des Hügels wieder am Wasser, nämlich am Ufer des Luganersees.
Startpunkt ist der kleine Muzzano-See, ein seltenes Beispiel eines Gletschersees inmitten dieser Hügellandschaft nur wenige Schritte von der Stadt entfernt. Ebenfalls einzigartig sind seine unbebauten Ufer, die unter Naturschutz stehen und zu einem Spaziergang in der Natur einladen.
Die Route führt durch das Dorf Montagnola, langjähriger Wohnort des deutschen Schriftstellers und Literaturnobelpreisträgers Hermann Hesse. Hier befindet sich ein ihm gewidmetes Museum und ein nach ihm benannter Themenweg. Obwohl Hermann Hesse ein begeisterter Weltenbummler war, beschloss er aus gesundheitlichen Gründen und aus Liebe zu dieser wunderschönen Region, sich hier niederzulassen. Die Schönheit der umliegenden Landschaft inspirierte ihn bald zu seiner zweiten Leidenschaft, der Malerei.
Nach der Überquerung des Hügels erreicht man das Ufer des Luganersees beim Park Pian Càsoro, einem sehr beliebten öffentlich zugänglichen Bade- und Erholungsort. Die Flussmündung ist ein naturbelassenes Gebiet, weshalb der Park unter Naturschutz steht. Er enthält ein Biotop, das im Inventar der Fortpflanzungsorte für Amphibien eingetragen und somit bundesrechtlich geschützt ist. Im Teich leben und vermehren sich diverse Frosch- und Krötenarten.

Tipps

Folgen Sie dem abgebildeten Logo auf der roten Wegweisung für das Mountainbiken:
Collina d'Oro Bike
Nr. 352

Varianten

-

In der Nähe der Route

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!