133920
Image 0 - Monte San Salvatore
Image 1 - Monte San Salvatore
Image 2 - Monte San Salvatore

Monte San Salvatore

Description

A few steps away from the frenetic pace of the city, the Monte San Salvatore stands tall in the Lugano skyline and allows you to enjoy a moment of serenity letting your eyes wander off to infinite horizons. It is a destination that can satisfy the needs and desires of all; gourmet, sports, cultural enthusiasts and nature lovers can all relish in the unique and unforgettable emotions of Monte San Salvatore.

 

The trip up the funicular from Lugano Paradiso offers a splendid panorama that gets wider as you climb up. The view expands beyond the boundaries of the entire Ticino Alps; from Monviso to Monte Rosa, the Bernina, Monte Legnone and to the south, the Apennines. Once on the summit of Monte San Salvatore, the landscape is particularly prodigious because it stretches to 360 degrees outlook of Ticino Mountains of St. George, Monte Lema to Monte Tamaro and Monte Pizzo Vogorno to the north. Adula, Camoghè, Denti della Vecchia, Boglia, Bre , Monte Caprino , Sighignola and Monte Generoso also fits in the wide view from Monte San Salvatore. The Peak Restaurant, with its rooftop terrace is a perfect place to relax and have a bite to eat in the beautiful surroundings of Lake Lugano.


The Monte San Salvatore is a perfect destination for outdoor lovers. Several trails allow you to enjoy all the features of slopes of the mountain, weather it is walking in unpoilt surroundings or hiking in the rugged forest. From the top, you can also walk down along the scenic trail that leads to Carona. Trying out your climbing skills is also possible on the Mountain for both experts and beginners. To learn more about the history of the Mountain, do not forget to visit the Museum of Salvatore, which has a space devoted to caving for those who want to explore more.

133920
Image 0 - Monte San Salvatore
Image 1 - Monte San Salvatore
Image 2 - Monte San Salvatore
Image 3 - Monte San Salvatore
Image 4 - Monte San Salvatore
Image 5 - Monte San Salvatore

Monte San Salvatore

A quelques encablures du rythme frénétique de la ville, le Monte San Salvatore se dresse fièrement dans le ciel de Lugano et vous permet de profiter d'un moment de repos en regardant les horizons infinis. C'est une destination qui peut satisfaire les besoins et les désirs de tous : les gourmands, les sportifs, les passionnés de la culture et les amoureux de la nature vivront sur le Monte San Salvatore des émotions uniques et inoubliables.

 

La montée avec le funiculaire de Lugano-Paradiso offre une vue splendide qui s'élargit au-delà des frontières du Tessin sur l'ensemble des Alpes : du Monviso jusqu’au Mont Rose, a la Bernina, au Monte Legnone et au sud jusqu’aux Apennins. Une fois sur le sommet du Monte San Salvatore, le panorama est particulièrement important car il s'étend à 360 degrés sur les montagnes tessinoises : en regardant vers le sud il y a le Monte San Giorgio, puis au nord le Monte Lema, le Monte Tamaro, le Monte Pizzo Vogorno et le Monte Adula, puis en regardant vers l’est il y a le Monte Camoghè, les Denti della Vecchia, le Boglia, le Monte Bré, le Monte Caprino, le Monte Sighignola et pour finir au sud le Monte Generoso. Le restaurant Vetta, avec sa terrasse panoramique, est l'endroit idéal pour se détendre et manger un morceau dans le cadre magnifique du lac de Ceresio et des montagnes qui l'entourent.

 

Le Monte San Salvatore est une destination parfaite pour les passionnés de sports en plein air. Plusieurs sentiers vous permettent de profiter de toutes les caractéristiques des pentes de la montagne, en se promenant dans une nature préservée et régénérante. Du sommet, vous pouvez également descendre à pied le long du sentier pittoresque qui mène à Carona. Sur la montagne il est également possible de vivre les frissons de l'escalade, à la fois pour les débutants et les experts, dans des conditions de sécurité totale.

 

Sur le Monte San Salvatore la culture a aussi sa place : pour connaître l’histoire de la montagne, vous pouvez visiter le Musée de San Salvatore avec un espace consacré à la spéléologie.

 

Caractéristiques

  • TRANSPORTS Funiculaires - téléphériques