133920
Image 0 - Monte San Salvatore
Image 1 - Monte San Salvatore
Image 2 - Monte San Salvatore

Monte San Salvatore

Description

A few steps away from the frenetic pace of the city, the Monte San Salvatore stands tall in the Lugano skyline and allows you to enjoy a moment of serenity letting your eyes wander off to infinite horizons. It is a destination that can satisfy the needs and desires of all; gourmet, sports, cultural enthusiasts and nature lovers can all relish in the unique and unforgettable emotions of Monte San Salvatore.

 

The trip up the funicular from Lugano Paradiso offers a splendid panorama that gets wider as you climb up. The view expands beyond the boundaries of the entire Ticino Alps; from Monviso to Monte Rosa, the Bernina, Monte Legnone and to the south, the Apennines. Once on the summit of Monte San Salvatore, the landscape is particularly prodigious because it stretches to 360 degrees outlook of Ticino Mountains of St. George, Monte Lema to Monte Tamaro and Monte Pizzo Vogorno to the north. Adula, Camoghè, Denti della Vecchia, Boglia, Bre , Monte Caprino , Sighignola and Monte Generoso also fits in the wide view from Monte San Salvatore. The Peak Restaurant, with its rooftop terrace is a perfect place to relax and have a bite to eat in the beautiful surroundings of Lake Lugano.


The Monte San Salvatore is a perfect destination for outdoor lovers. Several trails allow you to enjoy all the features of slopes of the mountain, weather it is walking in unpoilt surroundings or hiking in the rugged forest. From the top, you can also walk down along the scenic trail that leads to Carona. Trying out your climbing skills is also possible on the Mountain for both experts and beginners. To learn more about the history of the Mountain, do not forget to visit the Museum of Salvatore, which has a space devoted to caving for those who want to explore more.

133920
Image 0 - Monte San Salvatore
Image 1 - Monte San Salvatore
Image 2 - Monte San Salvatore
Image 3 - Monte San Salvatore
Image 4 - Monte San Salvatore
Image 5 - Monte San Salvatore

Monte San Salvatore

Nur einige Schritte von der lebhaften Stadt entfernt, erhebt sich Monte San Salvatore majestätisch in den Himmel und gibt die Gelegenheit einen Moment der Ruhe zu geniessen während dem man dem scheinbar endlosen Horizont entgegenblickt. Es ist ein Ort an dem alle Wünsche erfüllt werden können: Sport-, Natur- und Kulturliebhaber sowie Feinschmecker werden grossen Gefallen an den einzigartigen und unvergesslichen Angeboten des Monte San Salvatore finden.


Die Fahrt auf den Berg mit der Standseilbahn von Lugano Paradiso aus bietet eine grossartige Aussicht, die noch besser wird je fortgeschrittener die Fahrt. Nicht nur die Tessiner Alpen können bestaunt werden. Die Aussicht reicht von Monviso bis Monte Rosa, Bernina, Monte Legnone und südlich zu den Apenninen. Sobald man den Gipfel des Monte San Salvatore erreicht hat, bietet einem der Berg eine wunderbare 360° Sicht auf die Tessiner Berge wie den San Giorgio im Süden und Monte Lema, Monte Tamaro und Monte Pizzo Vogorno im Norden. Adula, Camoghè, Denti della Vecchia, Boglia, Monte Brè, Monte Caprino, Sighignola und Monte Generoso gehören ebenfalls zu dem tollen Panorama. Das Restaurant “Vetta” mit seiner Terrasse unter freiem Himmel ist der perfekte Ort um sich auszuruhen, etwas Kleines zu sich zu nehmen und die wunderbare Landschaft um den Luganersee zu geniessen.


Monte San Salvatore ist der ideale Ort für Naturliebhaber. Verschiedene Wanderwege bieten die Möglichkeit die unberührte Natur zu entdecken. Vom Gipfel aus kann man auch entlang des malerischen Weges nach Carona wandern. Auf dem Monte San Salvatore können sowohl Experten als auch Anfänger ihre Kletterfähigkeiten testen. Wenn Sie mehr über die Geschichte des Berges erfahren möchten, sollten Sie das Museum San Salvatore besuchen, welches unter anderem einen Ausstellungsbereich zur Höhlenforschung hat.

 

Eigenschaften

  • TRANSPORTMITTEL Standseilbahnen - Seilbahnen