138053
Image 0 - Grand Train Tour of Switzerland
Image 1 - Grand Train Tour of Switzerland
Image 2 - Grand Train Tour of Switzerland

Grand Train Tour of Switzerland

Description

The Swiss panorama routes never fail to fascinate. Once you’ve acquired this special taste for travel, the temptation is irresistible. So why not take the Grand Train Tour of Switzerland?

 

The Grand Train Tour of Switzerland represents the very best of Swiss public transport, highlights top excursion attractions, and can be enjoyed all year round. And best of all you need only one ticket – the Swiss Travel Pass.


The Grand Train Tour is a seamless travel experience through scenic Switzerland. First you travel from Zurich to St. Gallen, then board the Pre-Alpine Express to Lucerne, and there change to the GoldenPass Line to Interlaken and Montreux. From Lake Geneva you continue to Martigny, Brig and Zermatt, then by the Glacier Express to Chur and St. Moritz. From this famous Alpine resort there are two ways to travel to Lugano – in summer by Bernina Express and Bernina Express Bus; in winter by Palm Express (PostBus). From Lugano, your round-tour takes you first to Lucerne then back to Zurich.

 

The entire tour can be travelled with a single all-in-one ticket – the Swiss Travel Pass. For short stays, we recommend the 4-day Swiss Pass; for long stays the 8-day Swiss Travel Pass. All you need to do is to ensure an advance seat reservation on the special panorama trains.

 

Suggestion:

  • 1st day: Lugano–Lucerne–Zurich
  • 2nd day: Zurich–Schaffhausen–St. Gallen–Lucerne
  • 3rd day: Lucerne–Interlaken–Montreux
  • 4th day: Montreux–Brig–Domodossola–Lugano
     

     

Features

  • TRANSPORTS Railways

138053
Image 0 - Grand Train Tour of Switzerland
Image 1 - Grand Train Tour of Switzerland
Image 2 - Grand Train Tour of Switzerland
Image 3 - Grand Train Tour of Switzerland
Image 4 - Grand Train Tour of Switzerland

Grand Train Tour of Switzerland

Les routes panoramiques suisses fascinent à plus d’un titre, notamment par leur diversité. Ceux qui souhaitent découvrir toute la Suisse en train et avec entrain choisiront le Grand Train Tour of Switzerland.

 

Le Grand Train Tour of Switzerland regroupe les plus belles routes panoramiques pour en faire une expérience de voyage unique. Il relie les principales attractions des transports publics suisses, propose des excursions de choix et peut être effectué toute l’année. Et le meilleur est pour la fin: l’intégralité du Tour ne nécessite qu’un seul billet, le Swiss Travel Pass.

Parcourir toute la Suisse en un seul voyage? C’est ce que propose le Grand Train Tour of Switzerland qui débute par Zurich et St-Gall avant d’emprunter le Voralpen-Express à destination de Lucerne. De là, il continue avec le GoldenPass vers Interlaken et Montreux, sur les rives du lac Léman. Il passe ensuite par Martigny, Brigue et Zermatt où le Glacier Express vous attend pour Coire et St-Moritz. Dans cette station huppée, la poursuite du voyage en direction de Lugano peut se faire de deux façons: en été, avec le Bernina Express et le Bernina Express Bus, et, en hiver, avec le CarPostal Palm Express. C’est ensuite le Gotthard Panorama Express qui vous ramène à Lucerne d’où vous rejoindrez Zurich.

 

Ce Tour ne nécessite qu’un seul billet: le Swiss Travel Pass. Pour un bref séjour, c’est le Swiss Travel Pass de 4 jours qui s’avère idéal, alors que le Swiss Travel Pass de 8 jours est préférable si l’on séjourne plus longuement. Dans les deux cas, seuls les trains panoramiques nécessiteront une réservation.

 

Suggestion

  • 1er jour: Lugano–Lucerne–Zurich
  • 2e jour: Zurich–Schaffhouse–St-Gall–Lucerne
  • 3e jour: Lucerne–Interlaken–Montreux
  • 4e jour: Montreux–Brig–Domodossola–Lugano

Caractéristiques

  • TRANSPORTS Chemins de fer