138053
Image 0 - Grand Train Tour of Switzerland
Image 1 - Grand Train Tour of Switzerland
Image 2 - Grand Train Tour of Switzerland

Grand Train Tour of Switzerland

Description

The Swiss panorama routes never fail to fascinate. Once you’ve acquired this special taste for travel, the temptation is irresistible. So why not take the Grand Train Tour of Switzerland?

 

The Grand Train Tour of Switzerland represents the very best of Swiss public transport, highlights top excursion attractions, and can be enjoyed all year round. And best of all you need only one ticket – the Swiss Travel Pass.


The Grand Train Tour is a seamless travel experience through scenic Switzerland. First you travel from Zurich to St. Gallen, then board the Pre-Alpine Express to Lucerne, and there change to the GoldenPass Line to Interlaken and Montreux. From Lake Geneva you continue to Martigny, Brig and Zermatt, then by the Glacier Express to Chur and St. Moritz. From this famous Alpine resort there are two ways to travel to Lugano – in summer by Bernina Express and Bernina Express Bus; in winter by Palm Express (PostBus). From Lugano, your round-tour takes you first to Lucerne then back to Zurich.

 

The entire tour can be travelled with a single all-in-one ticket – the Swiss Travel Pass. For short stays, we recommend the 4-day Swiss Pass; for long stays the 8-day Swiss Travel Pass. All you need to do is to ensure an advance seat reservation on the special panorama trains.

 

Suggestion:

  • 1st day: Lugano–Lucerne–Zurich
  • 2nd day: Zurich–Schaffhausen–St. Gallen–Lucerne
  • 3rd day: Lucerne–Interlaken–Montreux
  • 4th day: Montreux–Brig–Domodossola–Lugano
     

     

Features

  • TRANSPORTS Railways

138053
Image 0 - Grand Train Tour of Switzerland
Image 1 - Grand Train Tour of Switzerland
Image 2 - Grand Train Tour of Switzerland

Grand Train Tour of Switzerland

Die Schweizer Panoramarouten begeistern – nicht zuletzt durch ihre Vielfalt. Wer die ganze Alpennation in einem Zug erleben möchte, dem sei die Grand Train Tour of Switzerland empfohlen.

 

Die Grand Train Tour of Switzerland vereint die schönsten Panoramarouten zu einem einmaligen Reiseerlebnis. Sie verbindet die Highlights des Schweizer ÖV, setzt Akzente auf ausgewählte Ausflüge und ist ganzjährig erlebbar. Und das Beste: Sie können die ganze Tour mit einem einzigen Ticket entdecken – dem Swiss Travel Pass.

Einmal durch die ganze Schweiz. Die Grand Train Tour of Switzerland startet in Zürich mit Ziel St. Gallen, führt an Bord des Voralpen-Express weiter nach Luzern und weiter auf der GoldenPass Line nach Interlaken und Montreux. Vom Genfersee nehmen Sie Fahrt auf nach Martigny, Brig und Zermatt, wo schon der Glacier Express Richtung Chur und St. Moritz wartet. Im mondänen Kurort haben Sie gleich zwei Möglichkeiten, die Reise nach Lugano fortzusetzen: im Sommer mit Bernina Express und Bernina Express Bus, im Winter mit dem Palm Express (PostAuto). Mit dem Gotthard Panorama Express geht’s nach Luzern und von dort zurück nach Zürich.

 

Die Tour kann man mit einem einzigen Ticket entdecken – mit dem Swiss Travel Pass. Ideal für kürzere Aufenthalte ist der Swiss Travel Pass 4 Tage, für längere der Swiss Travel Pass 8 Tage. Lediglich die Reservierung für die Panoramazüge muss noch getätigt werden.

 

Vorschlag:

  • 1. Tag: Lugano–Luzern–Zürich
  • 2. Tag: Zürich–Schaffhausen–St. Gallen–Luzern
  • 3. Tag: Luzern–Interlaken–Montreux
  • 4. Tag: Montreux–Brig–Domodossola–Lugano

     

 

Eigenschaften

  • TRANSPORTMITTEL Eisenbahnen