13384
Image 0 - Capanna Genzianella

Capanna Genzianella

Kitchen, heating and wood-burning shower, small gas-burning stove; solar-powered light. Above Bellinzona, the splendid town of the Castles, at the foot of the Arbino motto, declined towards the Morobbia valley, is the Piandolce mountain. 

At the upper limit, on the edge of a magnificent beech and birch forest, with an unforgettable view, but also protected from the prying eyes of a centuries-old maple, lies the Capanna Genzianella, of the Bellinzona section of the Friends of Nature. Old stable transformed in the late '60s and recently renovated, is not a five-star hotel, but a refuge for romantics and lovers of rustic life and simple mountain.

In fact, you have to get there on foot, you heat with wood stoves, you stay in dormitories, you have to cook your own meals: the only luxury now possible are the modernized services.

A few hours from the capital of Ticino, after a path of just over an hour, the Genzianella offers a unique view of the Alpine chain, from Monte Rosa to Cardada. There are also many close points that deserve a visit: the Motto della Croce, which can also be part of the "approach march"; the Motto di Arbino, which collapsed in the 1920s towards the Arbedo valley, forming the Orbello lake, and the Sasso Guidà, a superb rocky outcrop between Morobbia and Traversagna, with its priceless 360-degree view. 

To reach it you start from Giubiasco, take direction Val Morobbia, after Pianezzo turn left for Paudo. Follow the indicators on foot towards Pian Dolce. Ascent 1 hour and a half.

Opening period, prices and other information: click here.

Features

  • LOCATION Panoramic view
  • FACILITIES Shower , Use of the kitchen area
  • VENUES Suitable for families

13384
Image 0 - Capanna Genzianella

Capanna Genzianella

Cuisine, chauffage et douche au bois, petit poêle à gaz, lumière solaire. Au-dessus de Bellinzone, la splendide ville des Châteaux, au pied de la devise Arbino, en pente vers la vallée de la Morobbia, est la montagne Piandolce.

A la limite supérieure, à l'orée d'une magnifique forêt de hêtres et de bouleaux, avec une vue imprenable, mais aussi protégée des regards indiscrets d'un érable séculaire, se trouve la Capanna Genzianella, de la section Bellinzona des amis de la nature.Ancienne écurie transformée à la fin des années 60 et récemment rénovée, n'est pas un hôtel cinq étoiles, mais un refuge pour les romantiques et les amoureux de la vie rustique.

En fait, il faut s'y rendre à pied, se chauffer au poêle à bois, séjourner dans des dortoirs, cuisiner soi-même ses repas : le seul luxe désormais possible, ce sont les services modernisés.

A quelques heures de la capitale tessinoise, après un chemin d'un peu plus d'une heure, la Genzianella offre une vue unique sur la chaîne des Alpes, du Monte Rosa à Cardada. Il y a aussi de nombreux points proches à visiter : le Motto della Croce, qui peut aussi faire partie de la "marche d'approche" ; le Motto di Arbino, qui s'est effondré dans les années 1920 vers la vallée de l'Arbedo, formant le lac Orbello et le Sasso Guidà, superbe affleurement rocheux entre Morobbia et Traversagna avec sa vue à 360 degrés, inestimable. 

Pour y arriver on part de Giubiasco, prendre direction Val Morobbia, après Pianezzo tourner à gauche pour Paudo. Suivre les indications à pied en direction de Pian Dolce. Montée d'une heure et demie.

Période d'ouverture, tarifs et autres informations : cliquez ici.

Caractéristiques

  • POSITION Vue panoramique
  • EQUIPEMENT Douche , Equipement de cuisine
  • STRUCTURE Indiqué pour familles