5 outdoor activities for autumn


It’s never too late to do outdoor sports in Ticino! November is the month when the first peaks in northern Switzerland turn white. Anyone who isn’t yet ready to hang up their boots is welcome to the country’s southernmost canton: various outdoor activities can be practised all year round, the routes are free from snow and the temperatures allow you to stay outdoors. The warm weather always lasts a bit longer in Ticino. 

1. Bouldering in Chironico


Chironico’s granite blocks are famous among bouldering enthusiasts from across Europe. There are around 2,100 problems, divided into 36 sectors. Ticino’s bouldering areas are at low altitude and accessible all year round.

2. Discover Lake Maggiore on a sailing boat


Ascona lake view? Islands of Brissago? Discover Lake Maggiore in a sailing boat. Arrange a tour with a skipper, hire a boat or register on a course to learn how to sail one!

3. Lugano, the all-year mountain biking destination


When Switzerland’s northern mountains are covered in snow, Lugano is still relatively warm. This means you can go mountain biking here in winter too! Lugano is the perfect starting point for exciting daytime rides.

4. The Gianola Trail on Monte Generoso



Named after the Captain of the Border Guards who developed the trail providing the most direct route to the peak of Monte Generoso in the early 1930s. 
This very steep alpine route, the southernmost in Ticino, is suitable only for expert hikers and is practicable until the arrival of the first ice.  

5. A via ferrata with a view


The via ferrata on Monte San Salvatore is challenging, but the view over the city makes the effort all worthwhile. The starting point can be accessed via a steep path from Pazzallo. An excellent warm-up!

Climbing in Ticino

Ticino is a real paradise for climbing enthusiasts, with numerous well-equipped cliffs and a particularly favourable climate for those who want to challenge themselves.

DISCOVER

Learn more

5 Outdoor Aktivitäten für den Herbst


Im Tessin ist es nie zu spät für Outdoor Sport. Der November ist der Monat, in dem sich die ersten Berggipfel in der Nordschweiz weiss verfärben. Wer die Wanderschuhe noch nicht an den Nagel hängen möchte, ist im südlichsten Kanton des Landes herzlich willkommen: Verschiedene Outdoor Aktivitäten sind das ganze Jahr über möglich, die Wege sind geräumt, die Temperaturen erlauben einen Aufenthalt im Freien. Im Tessin geht die schöne Saison immer etwas länger.

1. Bouldern in Chironico


Die Granitfelsen in Chironico sind bei Kletterfans in ganz Europa bekannt. Sie bieten rund 2’100 Kletterstrecken, aufgeteilt in 36 Sektoren. Die Bouldergebiete im Tessin liegen tief und sind das ganze Jahr über zugänglich.
 

2. Den Lago Maggiore vom Segelboot aus entdecken


Ascona vom See aus sehen? Oder die Brissago Inseln? Von Bord eines Segelbootes ist das möglich. Organisieren Sie eine Tour mit einem Skipper, mieten Sie sich ein Boot oder machen Sie einen Kurs, um selbst das Steuer zu übernehmen!

3. Lugano, Mountainbiken an 365 Tagen im Jahr


Wenn die Berge in der Nordschweiz schon schneebedeckt sind, ist es in Lugano noch warm. Hier können Sie auch im Winter Ihrer Lieblingsbeschäftigung nachgehen! Lugano bietet sich als idealer Ausgangspunkt für  spannende Tagestouren an.

4. Die Variante Gianola am Monte Generoso


Der Weg wurde Anfang der 30er Jahre von einem Kommandanten namens Gianola angelegt, um auf direktem Weg zum Gipfel des Monte Generoso zu gelangen. 
Diese sehr steile Alpinwanderweg, der südlichste im Tessin, ist nur für erfahrene Bergsteiger geeignet und bis zur Ankunft des ersten Eises begehbar.

5. Ein stadtnaher Klettersteig


Der Klettersteig auf den Monte San Salvatore ist anspruchsvoll, aber als Belohnung winkt der tolle Ausblick auf die Stadt. Den Startpunkt erreicht man über einen steilen Pfad von Pazzallo aus. Optimales Aufwärmtraining!

Klettern im Tessin

Das Tessin ist ein wahres Paradies für Kletterer, mit seinen unzähligen Steinwänden und dem besonders günstigem Klima für alle, die die Herausforderung suchen.

ENTDECKEN

Mehr erfahren