45030
Image 0 - Ostello dei Cappuccini
Image 1 - Ostello dei Cappuccini
Image 2 - Ostello dei Cappuccini
Image 3 - Ostello dei Cappuccini

Ostello dei Cappuccini

Located along the “Via delle Genti” devotional and hiking route, for centuries this historic monastery has hosted travellers making their way along the Leventina to tackle the Gotthard massif. Over the last few decades the complex has undergone important renovation work, allowing the monks who live in the adjoining monastery to continue to inhabit this historic place. Now the brothers plan to relaunch their hospitality activities.

The complex includes: Rooms - between 2 and 4 beds per room. There are a number of baby cots and certain rooms have a sink. Each floor has showers and bathrooms that were renovated just a few years ago, all of which are very functional and well distributed throughout the building.

Kitchen and refectory available for guests to use.

Gymnasium - a multipurpose room - 2 table football tables, 1 table tennis table, tables and benches, a stereo system, desks and seating suitable for work and study.

Library with a section dedicated to natural and alternative medicine.

Meeting room for large or small gatherings.

WiFi connection available throughout the monastery

Offers for groups: from CHF 18 to 45.

Not limited to groups, individuals also welcome

Half-board on request.

Partner Ticino Ticket

Overnighting here you receive the Ticino Ticket which includes free public transport in the entire Canton, every single day of your stay. It further offers advantages on the access to cable cars, navigations and main tourist attractions of the Ticino.

Features

  • SIZE Number rooms: 11, Number of beds: 33
  • ASSOCIATIONS AND CATEGORIES GastroTicino
  • SERVICES BIKE STOP+
  • HOTELLERIESUISSE  Quality label Q

45030
Image 0 - Ostello dei Cappuccini
Image 1 - Ostello dei Cappuccini
Image 2 - Ostello dei Cappuccini
Image 3 - Ostello dei Cappuccini

Ostello dei Cappuccini

Situé le long de la «Via delle Genti» cet ancien couvent accueille depuis des siècles les voyageurs qui empruntent la vallée Léventine afin d'affronter le massif du Gothard. Au cours des dernières décennies, cette structure réceptive a fait l'objet d’importants travaux de rénovation afin que les frères qui y vivent puissent rester dans ce lieu chargé d’histoire. Aujourd'hui, ils ont l'intention de relancer les activités de l'auberge.

 

La structure comprend :

Chambres - 2 à 4 lits par chambre. Il y a quelques lits pour les enfants et certaines chambres disposent d'un lavabo pour l'hygiène personnelle. À l’étage il y a des douches et salles de bains très fonctionnelles et bien réparties qui ont été rénovées il y a quelques années.

Cuisine et salle à manger - à la disposition des hôtes.

Salle de gym - Salle polyvalente – 2 baby-foot, une table de ping-pong, tables et bancs, une installation audio, le nécessaire pour faire du bricolage.

Bibliothèque - avec un espace dédié à la médecine naturelle et alternative.

Salle de réunion – 2 salles, une grande et une petite.

Internet - Wi-Fi disponible dans tout le couvent.

 

Offres pour groupes:
De 18 à 45 CHF

Partner Ticino Ticket

En choississant cet établissement  vous avez droit au Ticino Ticket. Il comprend l’utilisation gratuite des transports publics et réductions sur les remontées mécaniques, les navigations et les principales attractions touristiques. 

Caractéristiques

  • DIMENSION Nombre chambres: 11, Nombre de lits: 33
  • ASSOCIATIONS ET CATEGORIES GastroTicino
  • SERVICES BIKE STOP+
  • HOTELLERIESUISSE  Q label de qualité