45030
Image 0 - Ostello dei Cappuccini
Image 1 - Ostello dei Cappuccini
Image 2 - Ostello dei Cappuccini
Image 3 - Ostello dei Cappuccini

Ostello dei Cappuccini

Located along the “Via delle Genti” devotional and hiking route, for centuries this historic monastery has hosted travellers making their way along the Leventina to tackle the Gotthard massif. Over the last few decades the complex has undergone important renovation work, allowing the monks who live in the adjoining monastery to continue to inhabit this historic place. Now the brothers plan to relaunch their hospitality activities.

The complex includes: Rooms - between 2 and 4 beds per room. There are a number of baby cots and certain rooms have a sink. Each floor has showers and bathrooms that were renovated just a few years ago, all of which are very functional and well distributed throughout the building.

Kitchen and refectory available for guests to use.

Gymnasium - a multipurpose room - 2 table football tables, 1 table tennis table, tables and benches, a stereo system, desks and seating suitable for work and study.

Library with a section dedicated to natural and alternative medicine.

Meeting room for large or small gatherings.

WiFi connection available throughout the monastery

Offers for groups: from CHF 18 to 45.

Not limited to groups, individuals also welcome

Half-board on request.

Partner Ticino Ticket

Overnighting here you receive the Ticino Ticket which includes free public transport in the entire Canton, every single day of your stay. It further offers advantages on the access to cable cars, navigations and main tourist attractions of the Ticino.

Features

  • SIZE Number rooms: 11, Number of beds: 33
  • ASSOCIATIONS AND CATEGORIES GastroTicino
  • SERVICES BIKE STOP+
  • HOTELLERIESUISSE  Quality label Q

45030
Image 0 - Ostello dei Cappuccini
Image 1 - Ostello dei Cappuccini
Image 2 - Ostello dei Cappuccini
Image 3 - Ostello dei Cappuccini

Ostello dei Cappuccini

Dieses an der «Via delle Genti», der Völkerstrasse, gelegene antike Kloster hat jahrhundertelang die Wanderer beherbergt, die entlang der Leventina aufstiegen, um das Gotthardmassiv zu überwinden. Während der letzten Jahrzehnte wurde dieses Gebäude immer wieder renoviert und saniert, so dass die Mönche des angeschlossenen Klosters weiterhin an diesem geschichtsträchtigen Ort leben können. Heute wollen die Mönche das Ostello wieder bewirtschaften.

Die Unterkunft bietet: Zimmer – mit 2 bis 4 Betten pro Zimmer. Es stehen auch Kinderbetten zur Verfügung. In einigen Zimmern ist auch ein Waschbecken vorhanden. Auf den einzelnen Stockwerken gibt es Duschen und Badezimmer, die vor einigen Jahren renoviert wurden. Diese sind sehr zweckmässig eingerichtet und im Ostello gut verteilt.

Für die Gäste stehen auch eine Küche und ein Speisesaal zur Verfügung.

Fitnessraum – Multifunktionsraum – 2 Kickertische, 1 Tischtennisplatte, Tische und Bänke, eine Stereoanlage sowie Bastelmaterial.

Bibliothek mit einem Bereich für Naturheilkunde und Alternativmedizin.

Grosser und kleiner Tagungsraum.

WLAN steht im gesamten Kloster zur Verfügung.

Gruppenangebote: von 18 bis 45 CHF.

Nicht nur für Gruppen, auch für Einzelpersonen.

Auf Anfrage Halbpension möglich.

Partner Ticino Ticket

Dank Ihres Aufenthaltes in dieser Unterkunft haben Sie Anspruch auf das Ticino Ticket. Sie geniessen somit freie Fahrt mit dem öffentlichen Verkehr und Vergünstigungen auf Bergbahnen, Schifffahrten und touristische Hauptattraktionen des Tessins.

Eigenschaften

  • GRÖSSE Anzahl Zimmer: 11, Anzahl Betten: 33
  • VEREINE UND KATEGORIEN GastroTicino
  • DIENSTLEISTUNGEN BIKE STOP+
  • HOTELLERIESUISSE  Qualitätsgütesiegel Q